We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Oak Ridge - Knoxville
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Oak Ridge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 November 2013

1, they shampoo the carpet on Tuesday's with some noxious fluid that stinks like petroleum derivative the rest of the week. I had to put a towel over the floor/door crack to stop it from stinking up my room. The baker in the rest. is clueless. DO NOT try the croissant. It would make a great murder weapon, but a poor croissant. Waitresses and staff however, were fantastic. Room was also clean and nice.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
3  Thank keith e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GretchenJ, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Oak Ridge - Knoxville, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2013

Thank you for staying at our hotel and for praising our staff and accommodations. Not quite sure what you are talking about as far as cleaning the carpets?! We are continuously cleaning carpets and I can assure you if there is ever an odd smell in the hotel, we investigate it and take care of it immediately. Our restaurant receives many accolades in the community, one of which we are very proud to have just received this month and that is "Best Brunch in Oak Ridge"!! Please feel free to contact any team member while our guest with any need or concern you have. They are all empowered to help in any way. We appreciate your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (696)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

524 - 530 of 696 reviews

Reviewed 9 November 2013

Great location, great room w king bed with a nice layout. Was here with family and there was nice areas in the hotel to met, have coffee and talk. Service was great. DoubleTree Brand is consistent and highly recommended. Family members were very pleased as well.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Christopher F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

excellent people and service, excellent cleanliness of rooms, excellent resturant issue with connecting to the internet due to internal It issues with my business computer pillows were way too soft - no support,lots of room , extra large bathroom towels left when do not disturb sign was used

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Steven M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

I visit Oak Ridge regularly and this hotel is clearly the best in the area, and I have tried them all. It has comfortable rooms with coffee/tea making facility and a small fridge, which is excellent to have. There is a good gym, so no excuse to skip exercise while away from home. And best of all, there is a full restaurant with good food which is uncommon for the hotels in this area.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
2  Thank Ahmed E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Stayed here with a friend for 4 days. It was so nice. Service was great,rooms very clean,great restaurant in lobby! The staff is so very friendly! It has been a long time that I stayed some place like this. We where treated like this was a 5 star!

Room Tip: I would stay here again! Higher floors the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Donnette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

The room was comfortable, clean and roomy. I enjoyed my stay! It was quiet for the most part, I was working at night and sleeping during the day and the housekeeping staff was accommodating and helpful with my needs. If my work "calls" me there again, I hope they make my accommodations at this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Anita H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Had all the amenities I needed for the 4 days while away on business. Hotel was very clean and the restaurant/bar was very good and reasonably priced. Staff very friendly and accommodating. Nice pool area.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
2  Thank shelbylefty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oak Ridge
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Oak Ridge
Hampton Inn Oak Ridge
#2 of 7 in Oak Ridge
283 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Oak Ridge
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Oak Ridge - Knoxville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Knoxville Oak Ridge
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn Oak Ridge
Quality Inn Oak Ridge
#6 of 7 in Oak Ridge
123 reviews
11.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Knoxville West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Oak Ridge - Knoxville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Oak Ridge - Knoxville

Address: 215 S Illinois Ave, Oak Ridge, TN 37830-6204
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Oak Ridge
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Oak Ridge
#3 Romantic Hotel in Oak Ridge
#4 Family Hotel in Oak Ridge
Price Range: £79 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Oak Ridge - Knoxville 3*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Oak Ridge – Knoxville in the heart of Oak Ridge, Tennessee, 11 miles west of Knoxville, is Oak Ridge's premiere, full service hotel. Our modern hotel is adjacent to the American Museum of Science and Energy and Oak Ridge Associate Universities. Knoxville's McGhee Tyson Airport (TYS) is 30 minutes away by car. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Oak Ridge - Knoxville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Oak Ridge - Knoxville Hotel Oak Ridge
Doubletree Oak Ridge
Oak Ridge Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing