We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel - Bad Internet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Oak Ridge - Knoxville
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Oak Ridge
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel - Bad Internet”
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

Hotel is nice, the pool is cool (indoor / outdoor) the rooms are up to date. The internet is horrible .2-1.5 MBS. They gave me a booster, it didn't help. Then they referred me to a 3rd party which said it was a problem at the hotel. The hotel said there was nothing they could do.

Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank Tytink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GretchenJ, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Oak Ridge - Knoxville, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Thank you for staying with us and sharing your feedback about the speed of the wireless internet service at our hotel. We’re very sorry that it wasn’t working well during your stay. We’re currently updating the wireless system and hope to have a faster internet experience soon. If you return to our area, we hope you’ll consider staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

630 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    325
    205
    66
    23
    11
See reviews for
154
84
35
293
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Norwalk, Connecticut
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We have stayed here before for rowing competitions. This time we had a near perfect room on the 4th floor - not sure how we rated it as we got a group price but it was terrific! Quiet, view of pool, and comfortable, clean beds.

The only downside was the lack of outlets. ONE on the desk across from the bed, making it impossible for both of us to charge phones. There is one behind the bed but you'd have to move the bed (impossible) to get to it.

Front desk always uber happy and readily handed out delicious cookies to our hungry rowers when asked. One of the best parts of this hotel! Kids loved pool.

Room Tip: 4th floor! Have seen rooms on the first floor which were dark dark dark.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HappyCamperNorwalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middletown, CT, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 July 2014

The first night, the air conditioning unit was not working properly, and the toilet had a leak that made it keep flushing periodically. I spoke with the desk clerk on Tuesday morning, who said she would take care of it. Returned at the end of the day, and nothing had changed. Complained agin Wed morning, and Wed night, still no change. I stay at this hotel frequently for business in Oak Ridge and have always been happy with their attentive service. This stay made me rethink my future stays, as there is a Hampton Inn right across the street.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milner, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Enjoyed our 3 day stay. Very clean, quiet, and comfortable with friendly staff. We even got a nice, warm, delicious cookie when we checked in. Had an event in one of the meeting rooms. No problems there either.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waynesville, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 July 2014

My grown daughter and I stayed here July 3-6, 2014 to attend the Jehovah's Witnesses Convention in Knoxville. After a 4 1/2 hour trip that normally takes less than 2 hours, we were worn out! We had sat on a bridge due to construction for over an hour and crept along about 10 mph for several miles before and after the bridge. The thought of a warm chocolate chip cookie awaiting us was what got us through. We were not disappointed and as soon as we arrived, we were warmly greeted and handed our cookie! The beds were so comfy, I could have just slept through the whole weekend. Everything was great!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Robin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakridge TN, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

In the heat of summer we were depending on the small refrigerator to store our food and freeze our ice blocks. To our chagrin, the second day of our visit the fridge stopped working. I called the front desk and informed them of the situation. They were kind and responded with a repairman within 5 minutes. He attempted to fix the fridge and then said it would be replaced. Within 15 minutes, we had a new fridge since the old one could not be repaired. The repairman was friendly, kind and courteous. We appreciated the good attitude as this was a holiday weekend! We left a tip each day for the person that cleaned the room and they in turn left a really nice thank you note.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
2 Thank Deborah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakdall, United States
1 review
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We enjoyed our stay at your hotel. We did have toilet that was running the first night of our stay. The noise was a little annoying, but not a problem. The problem was the second day when the toilet water was leaking all over the bathroom floor. They were unable to relocate us as all the rooms were taken. However we did enjoy our stay despite the problem.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Dana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oak Ridge
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Oak Ridge
Hampton Inn Oak Ridge
#3 of 7 in Oak Ridge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 7 in Oak Ridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Oak Ridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn Oak Ridge
Quality Inn Oak Ridge
#6 of 7 in Oak Ridge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
0.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Knoxville Oak Ridge
10.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Knoxville West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Oak Ridge - Knoxville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Oak Ridge - Knoxville

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Oak Ridge - Knoxville
Address: 215 S Illinois Ave, Oak Ridge, TN 37830-6204
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Oak Ridge
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Oak Ridge
#3 Romantic Hotel in Oak Ridge
#4 Family Hotel in Oak Ridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Oak Ridge - Knoxville 3*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Oak Ridge – Knoxville in the heart of Oak Ridge, Tennessee, 11 miles west of Knoxville, is Oak Ridge's premiere, full service hotel. Our modern hotel is adjacent to the American Museum of Science and Energy and Oak Ridge Associate Universities. Knoxville's McGhee Tyson Airport (TYS) is 30 minutes away by car. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Oak Ridge - Knoxville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Oak Ridge - Knoxville Hotel Oak Ridge
Doubletree Oak Ridge
Oak Ridge Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing