We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to sleep”
Review of Whitewater Inn

Whitewater Inn
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Whitewater Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Ocoee B&B and Inns
Huntsville, Alabama
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice place to sleep”
Reviewed 17 August 2013

I was there the week after the 4th of July,, the lady at the front desk was just such a sweetheart and after BSing with her , I knew I was going to like the room,, it was clean and had a microwave, nice big TV, cold AC , what more could a man want

Room Tip: get a room closer to the office,, the side door entrance is noisy and hell when it slams shut
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CEHatfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    11
    13
    3
    5
See reviews for
17
12
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hampton
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013

The hotel interior is nice and well kept. My only complaint about the room are the pillows. Below flat if you know what I mean. The grounds are well maintained the location is next to a store and Dollar General.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ga
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2012

I was a little hesitate to stay since the reviews were not that great...glad I went with my gut and common sense. I have a habit of always checking out a room before I say yes...this was no exception. I found the room very clean and the beds slept good. Yes it was a cold continental breakfast, but it got the job done! I don' t expect to find a 5star hotel in the Ocoee Mtns. You are there usually to do rafting or zip line or some other adventure so just enjoy the simple things like a clean nights sleep!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank funnybunnyGa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Acworth, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2012

My husband and I plus 2 other couples planned a rafting trip for Sunday, Sept 2. We stayed 1 night at the Whitewater Inn. The lobby and rooms were clean. The beds were comfortable. The inn is conveniently located to all of the Ocoee River Rafting companies. (There are many.) We found a great deal on halfoffdepot.com. I think it was $22 per person with Sunburst Adventures. Whitewater Inn has a free continental breakfast which includes waffles, danishes, toast, fresh fruit, 3 types of cereal, milk, orange juice, and coffee. The inn has 2 floors. Both, a mini-fridge and microwave were in our room. There is NO elevator or swimming pool. If you are looking for a luxury hotel, this is not the place for you. It IS the place for you if you are looking for a good night's sleep after a long day of playing on the Ocoee River. We will stay here again next summer.

Room Tip: If you can't take the stairs, request a room on the bottom floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2012 via mobile

The one thing I liked about this hotel was that it was close to Quest Expidations. We stayed here cause we were planning on going whitewater rafting and we were going with Quest Expidations, it was right down the road from the hotel that was the only good thing.. The hotel is run down could use a lot of help. The grass was very long. The hotel room was not the cleanest. My mother n law was staying in the room next to us and her room was just as bad there was hair in the shower in both rooms. I asked if we could have an extra pillow and was told to come back later to see If they can find an extra. Then when I asked for extra towels they lady had an attitude at me for asking. The breakfast of frozen waffels well i'll just say my 4 year old daughter said it was yucky. The staff is not friendly at all. I would not stay here again. The only good thing was whitewater rafting with Quest Expidations, Dave Matthews was our guide and he was the best. The hotel was awful.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Danielle2133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ocoee hotels

Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 May 2012

I recently stayed at this hotel. My total bill for two rooms was more than $200.00. When we drove in the entrance, the grass and bushes were overgrown. The lobby of the hotel was nice. The person at the front desk needed customer service training. She was not welcoming and less than helpful. Our rooms were clean, but there were no amenities...no coffee pot, no ironing board or iron. There was a broken lamp in our room and the windows were filthy. Our air conditioner did not work properly. When we asked for additional pillows, we were told that we could not have them if we already had two pillows on our beds. The continental breakfast was AWFUL! Powdered sugared donuts and FROZEN toaster waffles. NEVER, EVER AGAIN!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelwfriends4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntsville, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2012

My husband and I went to Ocoee on 05/04/2012 for my birthday. We did not have a reservation. I had seen the property multiple times in my searches of the area. We arrived at approximately Midnite. Booked the room and went across the street to get a few necessities. When we unloaded the truck and made our way to the room our TV did not work, my husband had removed the two pillows from the second bed and stacked them behind him to get comfy for a little TV time. I immedately called the front desk to tell them of our problem. I asked for another room. The desk clerk, which was new, had no additional rooms available and no maintenance available. She said she would call me back. She called back very quickly and said a room was available on the second floor. We went to the desk and exchanged the keys. After finding out there was no available elevator we decided not to stay. The lady at the desk was very nice and said no charges had been made to my card initialed the receipt and we departed. After returning home and checking my statement I found a charge for $89.79. I immediately called the Inn, to advise them of the error, and explained the situation to the manager. She said she would contact the properly owner and see if I could be refunded the charge. Her explination was the room had to be cleaned so they charged us for one nite. The room was not used. The pillows were taked from one bed and placed on the other bed for a prop to watch TV. The room did not need to be cleaned. I gave the Inn another opportunity to resolve the situation prior to writing this review. I am very unhappy with the way the situation was not handled. This was untimately a decision by the property owner.

Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Michelle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ocoee
10.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Cleveland
10.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Northwest
9.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Cleveland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.3 mi away
Ducktown Copper Inn
Ducktown Copper Inn
#2 of 2 in Ducktown
17 reviews
10.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cleveland
10.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Cleveland
Hampton Inn Cleveland
#2 of 23 in Cleveland
561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Whitewater Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Whitewater Inn

Property: Whitewater Inn
Address: 120 Whitewater Inn, Ocoee, TN 37361
Region: United States > Tennessee > Ocoee
Amenities:
Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Ocoee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Whitewater Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing