We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“aWFUL!” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Whitewater Inn

Whitewater Inn
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Whitewater Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Ocoee B&B and Inns
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“aWFUL!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

Never Again! I will drive the extra 20 miles to stay elsewhere. The room had a strong cleaner odor that made us sick, there were moldy ice cream sandwiches in the freezer - which didn't even work! Our nightstand drawer had 2 empty tobacco containers, dried tobacco, and used floss pics. When we complained, the room we were offered to change to wreaked of 20 year old cigarette smoke and there was no fridge or microwave. The next day we spoke with someone else who said, "sorry, no refund - but we can move you". Both the manager (Pam) and the other clerk were rude and disrespectful!! Oh, and the wifi is useless! Needless to say, I will not be going back or recommending this place to anyone! The sad part is, I am the easy one to make happy!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank msbabs2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    11
    8
    3
    5
See reviews for
14
9
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lutz, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

Granted there werent many other options in this city close to whitewater rafting. The hotel was OK when we checked in. Gentleman who checked us in was friendly and helpful. We were the only guests in the whole hotel. Late at night we started seeing several bugs in the bathroom. Gross. Killed a couple and went to bed disgusted. In the morning I saw 5 more dead bugs in the bathroom and killed a couple live ones. I complained to the woman at the desk early in the a.m. and she didnt seem to care or even acknowledge the issue. Again we were the only guests there! She wasnt pre-occupied in the least.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CindyT1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ocoee hotels

Alabama
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

We were in town for a rafting trip and needed a place to stay the night before. It is easy to find (although it is NOT the Whitewater LODGE that is on the sign at the exit) and close to a McDonald's, gas station, Dollar General, a little supermarket place and a Huddle House. The young man who checked us in was very pleasant and friendly. Lobby is pretty and clean. Our room was very clean and comfortable. Good choice of TV stations (important when travelling with kid) and WiFi worked well. When there aren't many guests, the breakfast is not put out but the very nice woman at the front desk offered to make us whatever we wanted (from the menu)...and I felt like she meant it too! We have another rafting trip scheduled later this summer and plan to come back and stay again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KMR2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pell City, Alabama
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2013

Stayed 1 night sept 6. was a pleasant experience, the rooms where nice and clean and quiet. We were up for rafting the next morning and had a quick breakfast and it was ok. the normal "continental breakfast" and was suitable for the time we had so overall a good experience.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cleansweep86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Locust Grove, GA
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2013

This is the second time I've stayed at Whitewater Inn. It is conveniently located close to the rafting companies. We had a nice King room, fridge, microwave, coffee, etc. Nothing fancy, just clean rooms and southern hospitality.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rhonda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delaware, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2013

First time in Ocoee, TN!! Loved the area! The staff was friendly, accommodating, and helpful! Our room was exactly what we wanted, very clean, very quiet, very private. Would stay here again, and would recommend to friends. The breakfast was continental style, but gave us what we needed for what we intended to do! If you want a GREAT out of the way dining experience, go to Papa's Italian Bistro!!! The people were outstanding.....and we wished we had a local Italian place like this, where we live....very reasonable in price for the quality of the food offered!!! Can't wait to get back to Ocoee!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2013

This place sucks. The front desk people were unprofessional.
They don't have Internet in the rooms, & barely any cell phone service.

The continental breakfast sucks. The bananas were very green. I could tell the rest of the sweets they bought were hostess cakes from the grocery store next door.

The drain in the shower doesn't drain very well & I had to stand in 2 inches of water.

The only thing good about this place is the proximity to the rafting launch pad. Cleveland is 10 minutes in the other direction, with many many more things to do.

I don't suggest anyone stay here except old grandma's with false teeth(for the green bananas for breakfast). I'm sure the lack of phone or Internet service won't bother them either.
Maybe they like taking shower-baths. I dunno.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Insindonavuidbsja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ocoee
10.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Cleveland
9.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Cleveland
10.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cleveland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.2 mi away
Clarion Inn Cleveland
Clarion Inn Cleveland
#10 of 23 in Cleveland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
10.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Cleveland
Hampton Inn Cleveland
#1 of 23 in Cleveland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 508 reviews
10.3 mi away
Douglas Inn & Suites
Douglas Inn & Suites
#7 of 23 in Cleveland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Whitewater Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Whitewater Inn

Property: Whitewater Inn
Address: 120 Whitewater Inn, Ocoee, TN 37361
Region: United States > Tennessee > Ocoee
Amenities:
Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Ocoee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Whitewater Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing