We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AWESOME HOTEL!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Chattanooga-North/Ooltewah
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Ooltewah
Certificate of Excellence
Powell, United States
1 review
“AWESOME HOTEL!!”
Reviewed 28 January 2014

This is one of the nicest, cleanest hotels I have stayed in while traveling. Everyone from the housekeepers to the front desk to the breakfast staff were friendly and accomodating. Felt right at home.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Debbie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

537 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    372
    108
    36
    17
    4
See reviews for
211
131
28
122
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 23 January 2014

The check in staff was friendly and helpful. The room was cozy, warm, spacious and quiet. It is a great place to return to after work and get a few things done and get some quiet good rest to refresh one for the next day.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gainesville, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 January 2014

This is an excellent hotel. It was very clean,it had excellent ameneties and is very close to resturants, the mall and a variety of attractions. An excellent selection for the business traveller or for a family.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boylston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
472 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014

While on the road, I try if at all possible to stay at Hampton Inns, primarily because they are clean and kept up and comfortable as well. This Hampton Inn didn't disappoint me. The room had a king size bed and was very clean and spacious. The hotel staff were very pleasant and helpful, as well as very knowledgeable. They went out of their way to greet you and have a discussion. The complimentary breakfast was also very good. Overall, my wife and I were very pleased with this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Les F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Attalla
1 review
Reviewed 4 January 2014

The info on this online site regarding the hotel was a little confusing in that we believed we were only two blocks from Chattanooga riverfront but this location was actually 1/2 hour away from there. This was a very nice hotel, however and the staff was very helpful. The room was very clean and comfy.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank T O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leesburg, va, United States
1 review
Reviewed 30 December 2013

We usually have a good expereince with the Hampton and on our recent trip to Georgia decided to stay at a hampton because of this. Unfortunately the room was not clean and the staff seemed to ignore the issue. Hopefully this is a one time occurance or is is just the particular hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Matthew K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TEd919, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chattanooga-North/Ooltewah, responded to this review, 1 January 2014
Thank you for the feedback regarding your stay. The property has been nationally recognized on multiple occasions with awards for it's quality & cleanliness standards. Clearly, we failed to live up to that standard during your stay. I am looking into this to determine the cause. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chattanooga, United States
1 review
Reviewed 26 December 2013

Visiting family in the area and stayed at the North Chattanooga/Ooltewah location. Room was quiet, clean and comfortable. Breakfast was very good as well. Highly recommend staying at this location. Close to attractions in the area. This location is also close to grocery, restaurants, and some shopping.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ooltewah
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ooltewah Springs-Chattanooga
6.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
5.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Best Western Heritage Inn
Best Western Heritage Inn
#20 of 96 in Chattanooga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 637 reviews
18.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Chattanooga West/Lookout Mountain
6.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Chattanooga
Wingate by Wyndham Chattanooga
#10 of 96 in Chattanooga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 944 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Chattanooga-North/Ooltewah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Chattanooga-North/Ooltewah

Property: Hampton Inn Chattanooga-North/Ooltewah
Address: 6145 Weir Way, Ooltewah, TN 37363-7265
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Ooltewah
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Ooltewah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Chattanooga-North/Ooltewah 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Chattanooga-North/Ooltewah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Chattanooga North Hotel Ooltewah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing