We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Chattanooga Ooltewah

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Super 8 Chattanooga Ooltewah
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Ooltewah
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    61
    54
    53
    16
    16
See reviews for
84
46
22
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Deerfield
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

the Super 8 Hotel at Ooltewah was very clean and comfortable. the extras in the room were a nice surprise. we had a fridge and microwave as well as shampoo in the bathroom.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
1 Thank Renee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
emishp01, Owner at Super 8 Chattanooga Ooltewah, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Hello, I am so happy to hear that you found our hotel clean and comfortable, and also loved all of our amenities. We always appreciate any feedbacks so that we can continually strive to improve our guest's experience. Hope to see you soon on your next trip to this area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014

Room was clean and well maintained. The décor was new updated as well as the beds and bedding. Very tastefully done. Beds were large and comfortable, room had plenty of light and the heating and air unit worked fine. Flat screen TVs were a plus!! :)

Bathroom was small but did have a tub and not just a stand up shower. Good location right next to interstate and next to Waffle House and Krystal's which provided some choices for breakfast. Parking lot was very large and open to the entire hotel, so I could see my car no matter what room I was put in which I really liked. Good lighting in the lot also.

Good value and room was equipped with a fridge, microwave, and fast internet access for free. Room was also really large and had a comfortable leather lounger also. Also had a desk and ironing board/iron.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mlperry93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
emishp01, Owner at Super 8 Chattanooga Ooltewah, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Hello, Thank you for taking your time to write us a very super review, I am very happy to know that you really enjoyed all of our great amenities. We always appreciate feedback whether positive or negative so that we can continually strive to improve our guest's experience. Hope to see you soon at our Super hotel on your next trip Ooltewah.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
87 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2014

Stayed here overnight both to and from Florida with the family. Room had very nice bedding, but otherwise needed upgrading, especially the bathroom. Nothing special, but would use this location again, good value.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sambra41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
emishp01, Manager at Super 8 Chattanooga Ooltewah, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
We are glad to hear that our Super 8 - Ooltewah served the purpose. We take pride in our ability to make sure you have a problem free stay.
I thank you for the opportunity to be of service and look forward to being of assistance again in future trip to Ooltewah, TN.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2013 via mobile

We were impressed . The rooms are Very comfortable, clean, and quiet. We will stay again! Enjoyed the Nice breakfast. The manager was helpful. Loved the convenient Fridge, microwave, and good internet. We have no complaints. Easy on off interstate. great value

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank marandkent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
emishp01, Owner at Super 8 Chattanooga Ooltewah, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
Hello, Thank you for taking your time to write us a very kind review, I was honored to hear that you were very impressed by our rooms and service, hope to see you soon at our wonderful hotel on your next trip Ooltewah.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ooltewah
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Chattanooga-North/Ooltewah
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ooltewah Springs-Chattanooga
4.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn
BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn
#20 of 96 in Chattanooga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Days Inn Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
4.0 mi away
Econo Lodge Airport
Econo Lodge Airport
#63 of 96 in Chattanooga
3.0 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
5.7 mi away
Residence Inn Chattanooga Near Hamilton Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Chattanooga Ooltewah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Chattanooga Ooltewah

Property: Super 8 Chattanooga Ooltewah
Address: 8934 Lee Hwy, I-75 Exit 11, Ooltewah, TN 37363-7276
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Ooltewah
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Ooltewah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Chattanooga Ooltewah 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Super 8 Chattanooga Ooltewah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Ooltewah
Ooltewah Super 8
Ooltewah Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing