We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great!”
Review of Pine Tree Inn

Pine Tree Inn
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Pine Tree Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Parsons
Reviewed 20 July 2013

My daughter and I were visiting Parsons to surprise my sister who lives there. We didn't want her to know we were coming so called for a reservation based on the report that we received from my other sister who stayed there back in February while visiting. Everything my sister said about the place was accurate...it was very nice and clean. It had all of the amenities of a larger hotel chain except breakfast but coffee was offered to us. The room had a flat-screen tv and also Wi-Fi. Everything was perfect for our one-night stay. They even offer free local and long distance phone service which was quite a help since I needed to call some family members to let them know we arrived safely (cellphone service was non-existent). The owners were very friendly and welcoming. We will stay there again when we are in the area!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Margaret W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (39)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 34 of 39 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2013

My brother and I were coming to Parsons because our mother had been hospitalized and wasn't expected to make it. We were told by family and friends that lived there to stay at Pine Tree Inn. We had passed the Inn on many one day trips to visit mom. I always said the place was not a place I would stay. Long story!! Stayed in a similar place when very young, found a big bug in bed, smelled funny, and it was creepy! But, I was so pleasantly surprised to find this was totally the opposite! Owners were super sweet and very accommodating. The rooms were very nice and clean. I will definitely be back! I've stayed in more expensive places but this Inn beats them all!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Leigh H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2013 via mobile

We come to Parsons every year to stay with family & our usual place that seemed to be falling apart at the seams was booked. We stayed at the Pine Tree Inn & we are so glad. It was clean, newly remodeled, & the staff were VERY friendly & helpful. They are very proud of the fact they are American owned & operated. We have NO complaints & only good things to say!! This will be our new usual place!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Tygerness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2013

Mabel and Carl are the sweetest couple and will take great care of you. Our stay at their Inn is the best experience we have ever had while staying away from home. The room was very clean and welcoming. They provided the names of the best catfish restaurants in the area. Only place I have ever been where telephone calls are free - not just in town - but, anywhere in the U.S., and the price was less expensive than the others in the area. If we are ever in the area again, this is where we will stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PATHETIC-SHERATON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2013

How many inn keepers actually thank you for staying with them? Super sweet people. Last minute phone call to them and they held the room until we could get there. Very clean room, all the amenities and satellite! Crazy good price. But the people make the place. They make you feel like family.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pam g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2012

We had to make last-minute plans to attend a funeral in the area over Thanksgiving weekend, and we feel very fortunate that we found Pine Tree Inn for our trip. The staff was very courteous and accommodating from our initial inquiry by phone until our departure, and the room was very inexpensive. The room was clean, well-stocked with essentials, and pleasantly warm regardless of the <30 degree temperatures outside. We highly recommend the Pine Tree Inn to family and friends visiting this area and plan on using this motel gem for any future visits.

Room Tip: Sun comes up directly into the 100-103 strip of rooms, which is no issue until you open the door fir...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank grasshopper1137
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2012 via mobile

This motel is a gem in the area. The owners genuinely care about their property and their guests. Our room was spotless and newly refurbished. If more non-chain motels were like this they wouldn't be a dying breed.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rtwery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Parsons
12.7 mi away
Commodore Hotel Linden
4 mi away
Parsons Inn
Parsons Inn
#2 of 3 in Parsons
19 reviews
15.7 mi away
Days Inn Holladay
Days Inn Holladay
#1 of 1 in Holladay
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Deerfield Inn
Deerfield Inn
#3 of 3 in Parsons
15 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Pine Tree Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pine Tree Inn

Address: 3946 Highway 412 E, Parsons, TN 38363-3611
Region: United States > Tennessee > Parsons
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Parsons
Price Range: £41 - £48 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Pine Tree Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 292
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Pine Tree Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing