We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely beautiful!”
other travellers have booked this property
'A PEACEFUL RETREAT'
The name say's it all!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
'A PEACEFUL RETREAT'
The name say's it all!
Living Room Gas Fireplace in Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
'A PEACEFUL RETREAT'
The name say's it all!
Living Room
Gas Fireplace in Living Room
Living Room Flat screen TV
Overview of Living room from Loft
Dining Room
Full Kitchen, Dishwasher, Washer, Dryer, Range, Refrigerator;Microwave, Pots , Pan,Dishes,Ect
Pie Safe from the Past in Kitchen with washer/dryer
Eco Safe  Washer/Dryer
Master Bedroom with Queen bed, with Flat screen TV
5 ft. 6' claw foot tub
Full Bed in upstairs open loft with attached full Bathroom
Large Deck with Gas Grill, table and bench and plenty of room for enjoying the awesome sunset
Private hot tub on back covered porch, total privacy
6 Person Hot Tub to enjoy on those cool Nights
Under deck 5ft. cypress swing and eating table to enjoy the views
Awesome Sunset from the deck
Dogwoods in bloom on the property in April
Dogwoods everywhere
Winter Wonderland on Christmas Morning from the deck
Lots of Snow on Christmas Day on the 1.25 acre of flat property
The Road to the cabin Christmas afternoon
A snow picture on the day after Christmas
Pasture picture late afternoon Christmas day
The Smokey Mountains View from the Pasture by the Cabin
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Pigeon Forge, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kayla Sha...
1 review
“Absolutely beautiful!”
Reviewed 6 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

This location was very beautiful. It was about 15 minutes from town, so far enough to enjoy the mountains and close enough to town. It was very clean and met all of our basic needs for the stay! We will defiantly be booking this stay again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Dec 2017
Thanks for reviewing our cabin
“A Peaceful Retreat”. We are very blessed to have our guest write kind words about our cabin. “A Peaceful Retreat” was born 40years ago on our honeymoon when Pam & I dreamed of having a cabin in the area one day. With God’s blessings we were able to obtain our dream. “A Peaceful Retreat” is a labor of love and we are excited when our Guest & Friends write reviews.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Candace B
1 review
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 13 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Wonderful cabin and dealing with Ted was so nice ....the cabin is only about 10 minutes from downtown pigeon forge was very convenient and such a nice peaceful place to stay

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Oct 2017
Thanks Candace, we always treat our guest as family love to share our blessing God Blessed us with. Also thanks for the kind word and hope you made lasting memories.
May God Bless
Pam & Ted
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dennis G
1 review
“Very nice cabin and very Peaceful!!!!”
Reviewed 10 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Very clean and out of the way !!! Also close to all the action and fun things to do in Pigeon Forge and Seveirville and Gatlinburg !!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Companion...
2 reviews
“Much needed relaxation”
Reviewed 28 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The cabin was perfect for my boyfriend, sister and her fiance. A very relaxing, quiet area nestled only 30 minutes from main tourist attractions. I was impressed with how clean the home was and the amount of detail the homeowners take to accommodate their guests (plenty of cookware, soaps, stacked firewood, etc). We will definitely be sure to book with Ted and Pam again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annette T
1 review
“Great Cabin!”
Reviewed 23 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Beautiful cabin with the comforts of home. Great view and so close to Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg. Many activities to choose from shopping, antique stores and you have several shows and restaurants to choose from.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
danellema...
Kent City, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect location”
Reviewed 6 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This cabin was perfect in every way. Perfect for small family and had everything you would need. Loved the location and was so peaceful. Ted and Pam were very kind and made us feel at home. Great memories made here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 May 2017
Thanks Danelle, We appreciate the kind words. We always try to make our guest feel like home, because this is our home away from home.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scarlet P
Houma, Louisiana
1 review
“Great Sister Vaca!”
Reviewed 21 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

My sister and I had a wonderful get away at this adorable little cabin! Peaceful Retreat is the perfect name - we felt perfectly safe with it just being the two of us! There are so many things to do that you don't have to travel to far out of the way from the cabin. The Cabin itself was super comfy, we easily felt right at home!! Ted & Pam do a wonderful job with the upkeep of the cabin, we would recommend this place to anyone visiting the beautiful area of Tennessee!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfyness of the cabin
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Apr 2016
Thanks, we appreciate the pictures you took. Glad you'll had bonding time and felt safe and comfortable at our cabin. We are always interested when people tell us of there experience of enjoying the cabin and all of God's beauty.
Pam and Ted Ponville
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing