We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rude, unfriendly, EXPENSIVE”

Marble Slab Creamery
Ranked #12 of 20 Dessert in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$7
Dining options: After-hours
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Fairview, Tennessee
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Rude, unfriendly, EXPENSIVE”
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

My family and I had never been to a marble slab creamery so we looked over the flavors and mix ins for a moment. We were ignored when we asked a question, and when I told the guy not to mix a brownie or fudge into my ice cream he did it anyway! 35 bucks for 5 ice creams... and it's not even good.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank KerrieC85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    127
    57
    28
    17
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
knoxville
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Unfriendly, poor service.”
Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

My daughter and I stopped in for icecream. The teenage girls who were working completely ignored us. Finally one came up to the counter and just looked at me. I assumed that meant place my order. No please no thank no customer service, even after leaving an undeserved tip. It is ashame that kind of service is found in the heart of Pigeon Forge. Not too mention its not easy justifying buying expensive icecream and not at least getting friendly service. We will go to Baskin Robbin's next store next time.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank familyblck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sevierville
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Pretty good”
Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

Pretty good ice cream. Kinda pricey! Will be back again.. I always recommend this place for friends and family

Helpful?
Thank mountian_momma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plainfield, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We happened upon this place after eating dinner at one of the neighboring restaurants and it was a great find! We got milkshakes, which were about $6, but worth it!! They were huge and tasted fantastic!! Will definitely visit if ever in the area again. Staff was all very nice too.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Erin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
norfolk
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Ice Cream”
Reviewed 18 May 2014

If your gonna get ice cream this is the place to go there banana split during a hot rod run day is what everyone needs to keep them calm and cool through all the traffic.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank kitchens13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Marble Slab Creamery also viewed

Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 

Been to Marble Slab Creamery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing