We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect get away!”
other travellers have booked this property
View from side of wraparound lower deck
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from side of wraparound lower deck
Coffee time Upper deck from pool room with futon
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
View from side of wraparound lower deck
Coffee time
Upper deck from pool room with futon
Cozy, cabin - Tennessee luxury!
Cozy up with premium cable in front of the fire!
First floor master king, private bedroom!
Upper level private master bedroom.
Open floor plan. Super soft gliders and sleeper sofa!
Setting truly feels like home!
Jetted whirlpool tub and master bathroom
Full kitchen. Save money and enjoy some home cooking!
Black bear themed decor
Gas log fireplace Oct-Apr
Pool room leads to upper deck
Dining - a room with a view!
Hot tub - front row seat for Dollywood fireworks in the backyard in summer!
Private view from hot tub!
Wildlife - baby robins at Yogi's Den
Sunrise at Yogi's Den: Enjoy coffee in privacy, and your pjs!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Pigeon Forge, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lvn-n-foo...
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect get away!”
Reviewed 18 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Our group of 5 arrived on Wednesday and stayed until Saturday. The views are the best. Looking down on Dollywood. You can hear the artistic serenade of the steam engine’s whistle. Perfect distance from the park. Close enough to be handy but far enough to comfortable. We would give Yogis ten thumbs up.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Nov 2017
Thank you for trusting us to host your vacation and for taking the time to review us. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope you will make your way back one day! Happy Holidays and blessings to you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Oct 2017
Congratulations! Hope you got to take home many great pictures and memories. We would love to host you again in the future. Thank you for taking the time to review us and for allowing us to host your special vacation!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mandy D
United States
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Peaceful Paradise”
Reviewed 22 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Just across the road from Dollywood, this cabin is surprisingly quiet. I could hear no sounds at night, from inside, and the only sounds outside were the occasional owl hoots. The driveway is spacious and easy to maneuver. No backing up into the street or worries about not having enough room. There is a lawn and a tear shaped drive great for larger vehicles.The view is spectacular and the morning sun doesn't rise through the large windows. Great if you wish to sleep late. We enjoyed many cups of coffee on the porch enjoying that view.
I hate to leave such a good review because I want it available for the next time I want it. ;) If it helps, the upstairs shower is crazy small...or my extra 30 pounds is a bigger problem than I thought. Haha
Anyway, we really enjoyed staying at Yogi's Den. We'll surely stay again!
Family of 4. (2 adults and 2 teens)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Aug 2017
Thank you for trusting us to host your get-away and for taking the time to review us! We hope you took home lots of great scenic pictures of the view from the decks and also, many great memories of special time with your family. We hope you will find your way back one day and invite you to stay with us again! Lisa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolyn F
2 reviews
“No need to visit the national park. Views were spectacular!!!”
Reviewed 20 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Close to everything in Pigeon Forge. When you are at the cabin you feel miles away. We didn't stay during the time of the fireworks. They don't start till June 17. We just missed them by a few days but it didn't matter. We had a storm one night and got to watch it come over the mountain and at that height it was all the fireworks we needed. The last morning before we were to leave there was a huge rainbow right off the back deck. Lasted for several minutes. You won't be disappointed.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jun 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to review us and for trusting us to host your vacation! I am so glad you got to experience this slice of nature and beauty and that you enjoyed it! We hope to host you again in the future and to share our home away from home.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dsteward4
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
“Majestic views! Beautiful Cabin!”
Reviewed 8 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We would like to say a HUGE THANK YOU to Lisa and her family for letting us stay in their beautiful cabin! The drive up was exciting, felt on top of the world! The breathtaking views around the cabin will make any mountain lover never want to leave. We stayed a magnificent week, can't imagine any less. It is a very private location, and a very comfortable cabin,we loved the adorable black bear decor. Very well kept, we had plenty of cookware in the kitchen, (Hot coffee every morning) everything is in good working order. The hot tub was very relaxing, we used it every night for aching muscles after our many hikes! The beds are extremely comfortable with plenty of pillows, and we stayed warm and cozy between the heater and the gas fireplace on cold nights. We also enjoyed the pool table and extra games and movies you had available, my kids were on cloud 9! I can't say enough wonderful things about this cabin and its GREAT location, very close to Gatlinburg which we love and spent most of our time in. Enjoyed the snow fall, super exciting! Maybe don't rent this cabin because we need available dates for when we come back!! Thanks again to Lisa who was so helpful with my booking, places to visit, and things to do. Truly made the process stress free, a perfect start to any vacation!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Feb 2017
It was a joy to host your vacation! I am so glad you took advantage of the natural beauty that the atea offers. You and your family will never forget that week. We would love to invite you to come back and stay again in your new home away from home!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberly...
Louisville, Kentucky
2 reviews
“BEST SMOKY MOUNTAIN CABIN EXPERIENCE EVER!!!!!”
Reviewed 13 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

My husband, daughter and I spent two great nights at Yogi's Den this past Labor Day weekend. Don't even think of renting this beautiful cabin for only two nights! You need to stay at least a week! The cabin is high up in a wooded area that is secluded but you can easily get to many attractions in Pigeon Forge within minutes. From the minute you walk in, you will fall in love. The decor is very inviting and you have EVERYTHING that you could possibly need. Our favorite part of the weekend was sipping coffee while sitting in the rocking chairs on the covered deck and looking out over the Smoky Mountains. It is a spectacular view! Also, sitting outside early in the morning, you are serenaded by many different types of birds and you truly feel part of nature. As far as other accommodations, the bedrooms were very nicely furnished with comfortable beds and beautiful bedding. There were very nice bath linens and plenty of them! It was so nice not to have to worry about running out. We used the kitchen to cook breakfast and it is more than adequately stocked with what you need. The coffee maker got PLENTY of use! We will definitely be coming back to Yogi's Den, but for more than just two nights...we learned our lesson! P.S. My husband and I loved the two story floor plan and the flow of the first floor so much, he is thinking of building a similar cabin on a river bluff on his farm property!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: EVERYTHING!!! The view was spectacular!!!
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Sep 2016
Thank you so much for trusting us to host your vacation. Creating memories with family, nestled in the the awe-inspiring creation is the exact experience that we want to share with others. We'll be here when you are ready to go again! Happy Anniversary!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
374ryann
Port Washington, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The cabin was very lovely and clean with beautiful views of the mountains.”
Reviewed 9 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

From the hot tube to the pool table the entertainment at the cabin was wonderful. The beds, bathrooms, kitchen, and living room were all spacious and nice.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jun 2016
Thank you so much for allowing us the privilege of hosting your vacation and for being such a thoughtful renter!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing