We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Jackie is a GREAT employee!”
Review of Wild Bear Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Wild Bear Inn
Ranked #59 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Greenville
1 review
“Jackie is a GREAT employee!”
Reviewed 20 April 2012

I visited for the Rod Run, and we had a perfect view. We didn't even have to leave the room! Jackie and Jake at the front desk were sooooooooo helpful! It took about 70 seconds for them to check us in.We really appreciated the free deliciouse pancake breakfast. We have stayed at different hotels throughout the years, but because of Jackie, we will be back to your hotel. I hope Jackie, and Jakes boss appreciate their GREAT attitudes, and hard work! They should be valued employees! Thank you again for making our stay so great. Jennifer Neese

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmokyMountainResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Wild Bear Inn, responded to this review, 22 April 2012
Being on the parkway, Rodeway Inn offers a perfect view for the Rod Run. We are glad you enjoyed it! Jackie and Jake are definitely valued employees, and we will make sure to pass along your kind words to them. Thank you for letting us know that you enjoyed your stay, the complimentary pancake breakfast, and our staff. We hope to see you soon Ms. Neese!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

568 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    201
    180
    81
    44
    62
See reviews for
253
161
20
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kendall Park, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2012

Right at the southern end of Pigeon Forge, it's a short walk to Dixie Stampede, shops & trolley stops. The room was nice and very inexpensive, espwecially when you get a free 4 pancake breakfast at the restaurant with coffee, tea or juice. The staff was very friendly & responsive. After our 1 night stay in room 1123 I told them the bathroom fan was extremely noisey, when we came back to stay another night 3 days later, by chance we got room 1123, not only was the fan fixed, but the bathroom doorknob, which would only turn one way but I hadn't mentioned that, was fixed, as well.

Room Tip: Room 1123 was in the back on the ground floor reducing traffic noise from the main drag.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gjcooper7007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmokyMountainResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Wild Bear Inn, responded to this review, 21 April 2012
We do have a great location being close to the Smoky Mountain National Park as well as popular attractions and restaurants. We apologize for the inconvenience with the fan in your room the first night of your stay. However, we had it repaired promptly for you and are happy that you decided to stay with us for the remainder of your vacation. Thank you so much for taking time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anderson, IN
1 review
Reviewed 17 April 2012

we had a very good experience here, we will defintely stay here again. Michelle in housekeeping helped make it a good experience. The pancake breakfast was nice, staff was friendly. Room was clean and a good value. We spent 9 nights here and was not disappointed, it is not the Embassy Suites, but a nice place to stay. Great location!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melissa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmokyMountainResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Wild Bear Inn, responded to this review, 21 April 2012
At Rodeway Inn, the housekeeping staff is always ready and eager to help make your stay the best one yet. Thank you for your review and for letting us know that Michelle was helpful and made the experience even better for you. We hope to see you during your next trip to the Smoky Mountains.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2012

Stayed in the apartment and was amazed at the great value. There was plenty of room and it was very clean thanks Rodeway inn we will be back !!!!! The pancake breakfast was a great bonus

Room Tip: If you are in a larger party check out the 3 bedroom apartment for a great value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jimblouisville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmokyMountainResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Wild Bear Inn, responded to this review, 21 April 2012
Thank you for your review. We depend on feedback from our guests to let us know what we are doing right, and what we can improve. The three bedroom apartment is spacious and very popular with our guests. We are excited that you enjoyed your vacation and will be back to stay with us again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 April 2012

We stay at this hotel about every other weekend & Becky at guest services is the best. Every time I book at room she is so helpful, & is the nices person there. Her service is one of the reasons that keeps us coming back. Is the best in piegon forge !

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paula1218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmokyMountainResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Wild Bear Inn, responded to this review, 21 April 2012
We are always appreciative when a guest of ours takes the time to share their positive experience with us, and we're pleased to learn that Becky was able to make your stay even better. Her helpfulness and great personality are attributes that help make Rodeway Inn a great place to spend your vacation. We'll see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anniston, Alabama
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2012

We were very suprised by the Rodeway Inn. We only stayed one night ( because it was a rewards night), but I would definetly stay again. This hotel is older, but it was clean and offered everything we needed. The pancake breakfast (FREE!) was wonderful as well. We were given a "goodie bag" at check-out, and everything went smoothly. Overall, for the price you can't beat it.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LK4Bama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmokyMountainResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Wild Bear Inn, responded to this review, 21 April 2012
We are so glad that you chose Rodeway Inn. Thank you for the kind words and comments about your room and the complimentary pancake breakfast. We look forward to your return visit. Have a wonderful spring!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rex
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2012

I was very pleased with my stay.Joyce was very nice and helpful.The room was clean and the free breakfast was great. I will definitely stay here when I visit again this summer.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sharib0123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmokyMountainResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Wild Bear Inn, responded to this review, 11 April 2012
Thank you for sharing your experience! Joyce is an outstanding part of our front desk team and we are happy to hear that she was helpful during your stay. Our housekeeping staff is dedicated to making sure our guest rooms are clean and comfortable; we're glad you enjoyed your accommodations. We look forward to seeing you again in the summertime!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
1.7 mi away
River Place Inn & Cabins
River Place Inn & Cabins
#70 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
206 reviews
0.2 mi away
Creekstone Inn
Creekstone Inn
#28 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,037 reviews
0.1 mi away
Smoky Shadows
Smoky Shadows
#69 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge South
Ramada Pigeon Forge South
#41 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,004 reviews
3.7 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
#23 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,805 reviews
0.9 mi away
Super 8 Pigeon Forge-Emert ST
Super 8 Pigeon Forge-Emert ST
#32 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wild Bear Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wild Bear Inn

Property: Wild Bear Inn
Address: 4236 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-4012 (Formerly Rodeway Inn Pigeon Forge)
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Wild Bear Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Prime Location, Adjacent to the Beautiful Great Smoky Mountains Wild Bear Inn (formerly Rodeway Inn Pigeon Forge, Mountain Skys Lodge) located in Pigeon Forge, Tennessee, is a cozy hotel that offers guests comfortable accommodations in the heart of Pigeon Forge, all within minutes of Great Smoky Mountains National Park - the most-visited national park in the United States - as well as Dollywood theme park, Dollywood Splash Country water park and Ripley's Aquarium of the Smokies. In fact, Wild Bear Inn is the closest hotel in Pigeon Forge to Great Smoky Mountains National Park. Adventurers, visitors and families find comfort within the newly renovated Wild Bear Inn at a premier mountainside location along the Great Smoky Mountains. Stop in for a one-night stay or vacation all week to enjoy the amenities, including a pool and on-site restaurant, Wild Bear Pancake House, serving breakfast daily. Choose from a variety of rooms, including a spacious three-bedroom unit all the way to a cozy and quaint studio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Wild Bear Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Pigeon Forge Hotel Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing