We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spring Break” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wild Bear Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Wild Bear Inn
Ranked #57 of 90 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Central City, Kentucky
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Spring Break”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

The staff was great.Older motel but our room clean the beds were above average and i would say that the room was above average for the price we paid. Free pancake breakfast with free drink some places have free pancakes but charge you for the drinks.we will stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dwight P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Wild Bear Inn, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
On behalf of the entire staff here at the Rodeway Inn Mountain Skys and the Smoky Mountain Pancake House, we thank you wholeheartedly for the kind words you have shared with us! It gives all of us great pride to know that we are helping to make our guest’s experience a memorable and comfortable one. We all work so very hard to ensure that all of our guests enjoy themselves and are treated like one of our family members!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

532 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    195
    165
    76
    41
    55
See reviews for
234
148
19
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wilkesboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
62 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

We travel to pigeon forge about 10 times per year so we are always looking for a good bargain.
Our stay here was good.

Pros: Close to everything and you also get a free pancake breakfast. Good value. If you are looking to save money and don't care about more amenities than this hotel will suit you fine.

Cons: Our sheets were old and slightly stained. Also, if you want anything other than pancakes for breakfast there is an additional charge. If you have allergies then you probably don't need to stay here because they do allow pets. The wifi doesn't work well it comes and goes....mostly goes.

Overall this hotel was average and I would stay here again. No complaints.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Happiestgoer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmokyMountainResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Wild Bear Inn, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Thank you for noticing that our hotel is a great bargain. We apologize if your had a slightly stained sheet.and please know that we will talk with our staff to prevent this from happening in the future. Yes, you are right, we are a pet friendly hotel having pet rooms with hardwood type flooring so that pet issues can be addressed quickly and easily.Yes, we are near all local attractions, the national park, shopping, and restaurants allowing guests to be right in the middle of all the action in our tourist town. Hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

The staff was friendly and helpful of our needs. The best choice yet of our stays. Rod Run is the best location for event! The lady's at front desk made sure we were happy!! Was very impressed with all aspects of our stay!! Corey you have a great establishment for lodging! Can't wait to return there! John

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JLT1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Wild Bear Inn, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Thank you so very much for taking time to share your experience with us! With feedback such as yours, we are able to continuously provide the very best guest services to all of our visitors. Our goal at Rodeway Inn is to make sure that every guest has a comfortable, enjoyable stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again and wish you a wonderful day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beverly
Level Contributor
43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014

I have stayed there more than 10 times and felt it was a nice place to sleep. Loved the location and that you could sit and watch traffic in the evenings. Price was great and the rooms were not bad either.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Linda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Wild Bear Inn, responded to this review, 20 April 2014
On behalf of the entire staff here at the Rodeway Inn Mountain Skys, we thank you for the kind words you have shared. Our number one goal is to provide clean comfortable rooms to all of our guests and it makes us swell with pride when we hear that all of our hard work is appreciated. We look forward to providing you the same excellent service on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corinth, Kentucky
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

My family and I have stayed here twice. Both times the experience was acceptable, especially when you consider the price and location. The motel is older, but kept well enough. The pancake breakfast is good, and really helps the value. Out only real issue was the utter lack of wifi in our room. The other issues were so small that we didn't even report them until checkout. The location was great. Easy access to the Smokey Mountains. This is a great place to stay if you're just looking for a place to lay your head, but don't expect anything fancy.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmokyMountainResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Wild Bear Inn, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Thank you so much for your review. We want to provide our guests with clean, comfortable rooms at a great value. Thanks for letting us know that we have accomplished it. We think that it is nice to be at the entrance of the Great Smoky Mountain National Park which goes into Gatlinburg. The mountains are beautiful every season of the year. We have snow capped mountains in the winter, waterfalls and rushing rivers in the spring, cool mountain streams with plenty of nice big trees with lots of shades in the summer for picnics, and then the beautiful colors of fall. A beautiful place to visit indeed! We agree that the Smoky Mountain Pancake House does provide some tasty pancakes. Hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gray, Kentucky
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014

We made this reservation keeping in mind that we were on a budget. We recently purchased season passes to Dollywood, so we were looking for somewhere to plan on staying a day or two at a time throughout the summer without breaking the bank, and we definitely found it. If you're a family on a budget, this is your place. There are not a lot of frills, but the rooms were clean and well maintained. There wasn't a lot of noise, except for what can be expected when staying right on the parkway. The pool area wasn't opened yet, but it looked very clean and in good shape. The kids were eager to use it once the weather warms up. A free pancake breakfast is included for each person in your party every morning, so between that and the low rate, you can't ask for better accommodations for the price! We will definitely stay again.

Room Tip: There are no elevators, but there were ramps instead of stairs leading from one floor to the next. I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nicole H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Wild Bear Inn, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
We thank you so very much for taking the time to share your experience with us! It is with insight from our guests that we are able to continuously provide superior service to all of our guests. As we are an older hotel, we work extra hard to ensure all of our rooms are clean, comfortable and without maintenance related issues. We are so very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and are looking forward to providing you with the same excellent guest services and wonderfully clean rooms on your next visit to the Smoky Mountains.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Creston
Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2014

We just returned home from our stay at the Rodeway Inn in Pigeon Forge. This is an older property,but it was very clean and quiet. Considering you get a free breakfast and drink every morning the price of this hotel is extemely reasonable!! We wil definetly stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room close to the office!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Wild Bear Inn, responded to this review, 6 April 2014
We sincerely thank you for taking time out of your day to share your experience with us! It gives us great pleasure when our guests enjoy themselves as we work tirelessly to provide the same exceptional experience to all of our guests each and every time! Our goal at Rodeway Inn is to make sure that every guest has a comfortable, enjoyable stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again and wish you a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.2 mi away
Creekstone Inn
Creekstone Inn
#27 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 950 reviews
2.9 mi away
Timbers Lodge
Timbers Lodge
#36 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
4.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pigeon Forge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge South
Ramada Pigeon Forge South
#39 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 938 reviews
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane
1.8 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
Days Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
#51 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
3.5 of 5 bubbles 609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wild Bear Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wild Bear Inn

Property: Wild Bear Inn
Address: 4236 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-4012 (Formerly Rodeway Inn Pigeon Forge)
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Wild Bear Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Prime Location, Adjacent to the Beautiful Great Smoky Mountains Wild Bear Inn (formerly Rodeway Inn Pigeon Forge, Mountain Skys Lodge) located in Pigeon Forge, Tennessee, is a cozy hotel that offers guests comfortable accommodations in the heart of Pigeon Forge, all within minutes of Great Smoky Mountains National Park - the most-visited national park in the United States - as well as Dollywood theme park, Dollywood Splash Country water park and Ripley's Aquarium of the Smokies. In fact, Wild Bear Inn is the closest hotel in Pigeon Forge to Great Smoky Mountains National Park. Adventurers, visitors and families find comfort within the newly renovated Wild Bear Inn at a premier mountainside location along the Great Smoky Mountains. Stop in for a one-night stay or vacation all week to enjoy the amenities, including a pool and on-site restaurant, Wild Bear Pancake House, serving breakfast daily. Choose from a variety of rooms, including a spacious three-bedroom unit all the way to a cozy and quaint studio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK) and Expedia so you can book your Wild Bear Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Pigeon Forge Hotel Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing