We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wild Bear Inn
Nearby Hotels
Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plaza Inn(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
US$90
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada Pigeon Forge North(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Creekstone Inn(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Econo Lodge Riverside(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Inn On The River(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
US$117
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Country Cascades Waterpark Resort(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
US$112
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$201
US$173
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (590)
Filter reviews
590 results
Traveller rating
208
185
86
47
64
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
208
185
86
47
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspancake breakfastpancake housefree pancakesstack of pancakesthird floormini fridgeclean roomscoffee potrod runwater pressurestaff was very friendlyrodewaymotelofficetrafficpillowsmountains
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
308 - 313 of 590 reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2014

The best service that I have ever had in a long time. Don was the man cleaning our room and provided us with everything we need. My trip was very long and he helped with making it easier. At first it was hard to find, then I felt right at home.

Room Tip: Need something close to Dollywood this is the place to be.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Wild Bear Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

The staff at Rodeway Inn - Mountain Skys strives very hard to give the best service possible for all of our guests. Don is an excellent example of that by keeping the rooms squeaky clean and providing our guests with any information or items that they may need during their stay. It is so wonderful to know that we made you feel right at home and look forward to your next visit with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

we decided on staying here mainly for the low rate, espeicially after seeing the good reviews at that price. older hotel> but was clean. pancake breakfast was good. staff was great also. tea and coffee available in lobby was a plus

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tammy706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Wild Bear Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us here at Rodeway Inn - Mountain Skys. We strive to provide clean, comfortable rooms and a friendly staff all at an excellent rate! The staff at the Pancake House is so glad that you enjoyed your pancake breakfast. The front desk loves being able to provide coffee, tea and cookies in the lobby each day for our guests to snack on. We look forward to your next visit with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

we stay here when we go to Pigeon Forge all the time.. it is clean the staff is always friendly. And the pancakes are awesome homemade everything on the menu on the onsite resturant is great.they have a reward program that gives you discounts @other places.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tammy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Wild Bear Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Thank you so much for being a return guest and part of the Rodeway Inn - Mountain Skys family. It is wonderful to know that you are taking part in our Smoky Mountain Rewards Program which earns you points for discounted stays in the future as well as discounts right away to select restaurants and wineries. The staff of Rodeway Inn and The Smoky Mountain Pancake want to thank you for your kind words and we look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We were located on a large porch... instead of sitting outside their own rooms with balconies this seemed to be the hang out... was not happy especially since we were traveling with a 5 yr old. The only good part of our experience of 3 nights here was Jeremy. Very kind and sweet and took care of your every need with a quiet demeanor and a friendly smile. The room was definitely not worth the price we paid and the beds were very uncomfortable.

Room Tip: Do not get a room at the porch area if you want quiet.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heather R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmokyMountainResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Wild Bear Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Please know that Jeremy was happy to be of service to you. We are sorry that you did not enjoy sitting on the porch as most people find the rockers very relaxing as they enjoy the nice gentle sweet summer breeze of the mountains. We were hoping that the porch was big enough to allow your 5 year old a nice big place to play. Therefore we sincerely apologize for your inconveniences.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Only motel found during Memorial weekend. Old motel but room was clean. Staff was friendly. Stated free WIFI but it was locked. My fault I guess for not calling front desk and getting a pass code. Most motels give code at check in. Coupons were given for free pancake breakfast and it was good. Lots of bikers staying so there was some noise. Also did not know it was a pet friendly motel and dog next door barked constantly.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lilleatherwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmokyMountainResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Wild Bear Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Thank you for your review and for staying with us at Rodeway Inn. We may be an older hotel but we take pride in providing clean, comfortable rooms. We are glad that you enjoyed our "Southern Hospitality also!” We are sorry that you were not given the directions for connecting to the Wi-Fi but will address that with staff so that it does not happen again. We are sorry for your inconveniences and sincerely apologize.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews