We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good rate and clean”
Review of Wild Bear Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wild Bear Inn
Ranked #60 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

Quick trip for the weekend...Older motel, very clean good rates. Breakfast at the Pancake house 4 free pancakes, they are very tasty. Pool was clean...kids had a ball on the pool slide. Wifi was not very strong.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank dragonflymom7272
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Wild Bear Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Thank you for your kind review! I am glad to hear that your family enjoyed your room as well as our pool and pancake breakfast. We try to offer the best possible value to all of our guests that come stay with us. We can't wait for your next trip to the area and hope that you will choose to stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (570)
There are newer reviews for Wild Bear Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

263 - 269 of 570 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2014

We booked our 3-night stay at this hotel with a Dollywood package, and were very pleased. Our room was on the back of the hotel, very quiet. We were able to park our car right outside the door, and were able to leave it there during our stay as there is a trolley stop by the pool. Very nice pizza/sub shop across the side street with awesome calzones. Fireworks from Dollywood could be seen from the front parking lot each night!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Cyndi F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Wild Bear Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us here at Rodeway Inn Mountain Sky's. I am so happy to hear that our central location suited your needs. We can't wait to see you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

My husband and I were passing though the Pigeon Forge area and stayed a couple of nights here to check out the seen. This property is and older but you could just tell that the staff were proud and ready to serve to make your stay pleasant. It seems to be equal to the over night charges after staying in the Nashville area it's def. worth the $$$.
We only made reservations last minute and the second night had to move our belongings to another room since the one we had the first night had been booked. The office was more then willing to accommodate us by allowing a early check in to another room.
The second room had problems with the AC and while my husband was in the office he had ran into the maintenance man from one of the owners additional properties.
We saw Robert in the parking lot and asked him what we could do. Right then he was eager to help us. He didn't even bat an eye and Robert and James both showed up in our room to fix the unit. I think the whole time took less then 15 minutes. We were both happy and amazed at the wonderful and pleasant staff are working there. PS: I also would like to add the housekeeper was very sweet and so was the gentleman who checked us in on the eve of 7/23/14 wish I had gotten their names..

Room Tip: Wifi was a little on the weak side I did have to hold my device near window. I was by the main off...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cinder6977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Wild Bear Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Thank you so much for your review and we are so glad that you choose to stay with us at Rodeway Inn - Mountain Sky. Robert and the entire staff work very hard to make sure that all of our guests have a pleasant stay with us. We want to make sure that everyone enjoys their stay from check-in to check-out. Thank you again and we hope that you will be back to visit with us again when you travels bring you back to the Pigeon Forge area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 5 nights. It is a good place if you are on a budget. Clean sheets, pillow cases, etc. Great pool with a slide! My kids loved it! We stayed on the back side of the hotel, but always felt safe. The breakfast was free. 4 pancakes and a beverage. It was great! Very nice staff at the restaurant. The only issue we had was with the a.c., too hot or too cold. Also, the fridge was to warm. I would stay here again! Clean and safe, the most important things! They don't offer a lot of extras like some hotels. But they don't claim to. Best value for your dollar!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erika S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Wild Bear Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Thank you so much for your review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and found it to be a perfect fit for your family's needs and your wallet. The Smoky Mountain Pancake House is glade that you enjoyed your complimentary Pancake & Beverage breakfast in the mornings. Thank you so much for your recommendation and we look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

This was my first night stay of a six day trip moving cross country. We arrived late, around 11pm but the front desk associate was nice and did a quick check in. Room was clean. A little outdated but perfect for what I needed which was just a good night sleep and a shower. In the morning, check out was again super easy and the free pancake breakfast was nice. Waitresses were super nice and breakfast included a drink. Also, the location is EXCELLENT. we did the Cade's Cove loop before leaving and it was literally less then ten minutes drive from the hotel.

Room Tip: No elevator, so if you have heavy luggage I would suggest the first floor.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Alexa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Wild Bear Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

We are so glad that you found you room to be a perfect fit for your needs. We are even happier still that you had an enjoyable time, even while out exploring the Smoky Mountain region. The staff of both Rodeway Inn and the Smoky Mountain Pancake House are proud that you enjoyed your complimentary Pancake & Beverage breakfast. We hope that you will be back to visit with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We have stayed at Rodeway Inn for several years and have always been satisfied. Even though we ended up in a different room than planned, we were still very happy. Everything was clean and well maintained and the pancake breakfast was even better than last year. The internet was a little iffy, at times, but that wasn't a big deal. We wouldn't dream of staying anywhere else when we visit Pigeon Forge. Julie (front desk) was very kind, friendly, and helpful and Wilda (at on-site restaurant) was sweet and attentive, as always. Both ladies made us feel welcome and that was greatly appreciated. We are looking forward to our next visit already!

Room Tip: The rooms above the office have microwaves and mini refrigerators and the rooms on the back side are...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank JHigginbotham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Wild Bear Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Thank you so much for your review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. We are glad that Julie and our staff took great care of you and that you had everything you needed for a fulfilling breakfast given by Wilda. Thank you so much for your recommendation and we look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We have stayed here before and loved it. This time, however, our room wasn't as nice as before. We ended up taking a single room instead of the double we booked in order to be near the pool. No money offered back in the price difference. Non smoking room reeked of smoke. As a matter of fact, our blanket smelled so bad of smoke that I couldn't stand it near my face. Toilet handle kept falling off. No microwave in room, although we were told there would be. Loved the location, loved the pool, nice staff, great breakfast, clean room. Would probably stay again for those reasons. But a little updating would be nice.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kygirl73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Wild Bear Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Thank you so much for your review. We are glad that you have become part of the Rodeway Inn - Mountain Sky's family. We apologize that we did not have your normal room type available and that a previous guest had smoked in one of our non-smoking rooms. We are actually in the process of putting in new comforters and bed skirts and have not completed Building #3 where you stayed. We look forward to our off season because we have all kinds of things on our list for Fall & Winter improvements. We look forward to your next visit and hope the rest of your summer is wonderful!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
1.7 mi away
River Place Inn & Cabins
River Place Inn & Cabins
#70 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
207 reviews
0.2 mi away
Creekstone Inn
Creekstone Inn
#29 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,051 reviews
0.1 mi away
Smoky Shadows
Smoky Shadows
#69 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Lazy Bear Inn
Lazy Bear Inn
#77 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
129 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge South
Ramada Pigeon Forge South
#41 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,020 reviews
1.8 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
Days Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
#56 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
790 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wild Bear Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wild Bear Inn

Address: 4236 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-4012 (Formerly Rodeway Inn Pigeon Forge)
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Price Range: £44 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Wild Bear Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Prime Location, Adjacent to the Beautiful Great Smoky Mountains Wild Bear Inn (formerly Rodeway Inn Pigeon Forge, Mountain Skys Lodge) located in Pigeon Forge, Tennessee, is a cozy hotel that offers guests comfortable accommodations in the heart of Pigeon Forge, all within minutes of Great Smoky Mountains National Park - the most-visited national park in the United States - as well as Dollywood theme park, Dollywood Splash Country water park and Ripley's Aquarium of the Smokies. In fact, Wild Bear Inn is the closest hotel in Pigeon Forge to Great Smoky Mountains National Park. Adventurers, visitors and families find comfort within the newly renovated Wild Bear Inn at a premier mountainside location along the Great Smoky Mountains. Stop in for a one-night stay or vacation all week to enjoy the amenities, including a pool and on-site restaurant, Wild Bear Pancake House, serving breakfast daily. Choose from a variety of rooms, including a spacious three-bedroom unit all the way to a cozy and quaint studio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Wild Bear Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Pigeon Forge Hotel Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing