We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Eddie- housekeeper”
Review of Wild Bear Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wild Bear Inn
Ranked #59 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Reviewed 9 August 2014

I stay in a lot of hotels and I have never had better room service from Eddie then any hotel I've ever stayed at! I would recommended this hotel to anyone. Eddie went out of his way to make sure we had everything we needed and were comfortable. Even the 2nd day of our stay he did not have our room and I needed something and he dropped what he was doing and got me the things I needed. When I stay here again I will diff request him. He's very polite and respectful. This hotel is lucky to have him as an employee. He really prob deserves a raise for all that he does and the way he goes out of his way for the customers here!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michelledavid38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Wild Bear Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us here at Rodeway Inn. I am so happy to hear that Eddie helped make your stay more enjoyable and I am sure that he will be happy to hear it as well. We cant wait to see you next time you are in the area and look forward to being your home away from home in the Smoky Mountain area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (570)
There are newer reviews for Wild Bear Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

258 - 264 of 570 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2014

I chose this motel because of location and some of the reviews and pictures. The room was not the way it was presented at all and in addition had a bad smell. Requested another room and was told there was nothing available. Will not stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank devonaustinmaddie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Wild Bear Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2014

Thank you for your review. We truly apologize that your room did not meet your expectations. Our clerks would have gladly moved you to another room if we would have had the availability. Again, we apologize that you were unhappy with your stay and hope that you will give us another opportunity to provide you with excellent guest services and a pleasant stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

The A/C did not work very well, sometimes not at all, when I called to report problem no one would answer the phone, so I walked down there, all three employees were just kind of standing around, so I told them what was wrong, said they would get to it when they had time, 15 minutes later a front desk clerk came down to fix it, said we had it on to high. My husband and I just looked at each other. There also was something on the bathroom floor that looked like worms! I guess I learned not to be too cheap when looking for hotel, sure did get what I paid for.

Room Tip: This one is at the end of the strip but does have a trolley stop on the side and in the front so tha...
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heidi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmokyMountainResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Wild Bear Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Thank you for taking time to review your stay with us. The entire staff apologizes for the issues that you had with your a/c unit. Any time that a guest has issues with their room, all they need to do is let the front desk staff know and we will send the appropriate department to take care of the issue right away. We hope that you had a wonderful visit to Pigeon Forge and the Smoky Mountain area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Family Vacation. We found the Inn on-line, was not too sure as this was not our normal vacation spot. We found all the staff to be very helpful, friendly, and very courteous. Room was very clean. Large supply of clean towels, lien had a very fresh smell, not like a lot of places I have stayed where you were not sure the last time they had been in water, these sheets were clean. We felt 100% safe at all times, going in and out at very late hours. Pool was clean and well stocked with pool towels. We will be back again soon we hope.

Room Tip: We were on third floor, and heard nothing in the way of noise, but did enjoy the fireworks display...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank FayeCottageville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmokyMountainResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Wild Bear Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. The staff at Rodeway Inn - Mountain Sky work very hard to make sure that everyone has everything that they need for an enjoyable stay. We are glad that you had the opportunity to use our pool area with the kiddie pool and slide. It is great to know that you had an great stay and we look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

The images they show online of this roach motel are nothing like what you will see when you check in. I could not believe that we had been so duped! Willing to pay any cancellation fee we canceled on the day we were to check in. Luckily we did not have to pay a cancellation fee either because so many other people cancel upon seeing it or they are just used to one hour stays. I do not recommend this motel to anyone with any dignity, an ounce of cleanliness or taste. Pay a little more and stay at the indoor Ramada, do not even book this.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
Thank Cindy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmokyMountainResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Wild Bear Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Thank you for your review. We appreciate all comments good and bad to help make us a better property. Our goal is for all guests to have a enjoyable visit, so we are truly disappointed that you were not satisfied with your room. We have the 30 minute satisfaction guarantee in place to make sure that all guests are happy with their room. We hope that you enjoyed your visit to Pigeon Forge and the Great Smoky Mountain area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

Quick trip for the weekend...Older motel, very clean good rates. Breakfast at the Pancake house 4 free pancakes, they are very tasty. Pool was clean...kids had a ball on the pool slide. Wifi was not very strong.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank dragonflymom7272
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Wild Bear Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Thank you for your kind review! I am glad to hear that your family enjoyed your room as well as our pool and pancake breakfast. We try to offer the best possible value to all of our guests that come stay with us. We can't wait for your next trip to the area and hope that you will choose to stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We booked our 3-night stay at this hotel with a Dollywood package, and were very pleased. Our room was on the back of the hotel, very quiet. We were able to park our car right outside the door, and were able to leave it there during our stay as there is a trolley stop by the pool. Very nice pizza/sub shop across the side street with awesome calzones. Fireworks from Dollywood could be seen from the front parking lot each night!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Cyndi F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Wild Bear Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us here at Rodeway Inn Mountain Sky's. I am so happy to hear that our central location suited your needs. We can't wait to see you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
1.7 mi away
River Place Inn & Cabins
River Place Inn & Cabins
#70 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
207 reviews
0.2 mi away
Creekstone Inn
Creekstone Inn
#28 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,052 reviews
0.1 mi away
Smoky Shadows
Smoky Shadows
#69 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Lazy Bear Inn
Lazy Bear Inn
#77 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
129 reviews
1.8 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
Days Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
#57 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
791 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge South
Ramada Pigeon Forge South
#41 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,021 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wild Bear Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wild Bear Inn

Address: 4236 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-4012 (Formerly Rodeway Inn Pigeon Forge)
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Price Range: £44 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Wild Bear Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Prime Location, Adjacent to the Beautiful Great Smoky Mountains Wild Bear Inn (formerly Rodeway Inn Pigeon Forge, Mountain Skys Lodge) located in Pigeon Forge, Tennessee, is a cozy hotel that offers guests comfortable accommodations in the heart of Pigeon Forge, all within minutes of Great Smoky Mountains National Park - the most-visited national park in the United States - as well as Dollywood theme park, Dollywood Splash Country water park and Ripley's Aquarium of the Smokies. In fact, Wild Bear Inn is the closest hotel in Pigeon Forge to Great Smoky Mountains National Park. Adventurers, visitors and families find comfort within the newly renovated Wild Bear Inn at a premier mountainside location along the Great Smoky Mountains. Stop in for a one-night stay or vacation all week to enjoy the amenities, including a pool and on-site restaurant, Wild Bear Pancake House, serving breakfast daily. Choose from a variety of rooms, including a spacious three-bedroom unit all the way to a cozy and quaint studio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Wild Bear Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Pigeon Forge Hotel Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing