We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“stinky at best”
Review of Wild Bear Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Wild Bear Inn
Ranked #59 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
A TripAdvisor Member
enterprise, al
18
Reviewed 15 May 2006

we stayed at the rodeway inn in pigeon forge, tn. the room was musty smelling. there was wallpaper coming off the wall. the bathroom had a very strong urine smell.

the personel were very nice and the free pancakes with coffee breakfast was good.

the room cost $67.00 and was surrounded by better looking places going for $24.95.

if it wasn't for being with some of our best friends, we probably would have ask for a refund and went somewhere else.

8  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Wild Bear Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2016

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We have gained new ownership and renovated our property since your last stay. We welcome you back to see what we now have to offer.
Best regards,
Ray

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (578)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

573 - 578 of 578 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
SC
110
Reviewed 7 April 2006

We stayed at the Rodeway Inn in Pigeon Forge in March 2006 to celebrate my birthday. The room was a great value for 3 nights ( which were 25.00 to 35.00 a night). If you are a person who is looking for a economical hotel that is clean I would highly recommend this. We are the type of people that would rather spend our extra money on dining out and activities than the extra expensive of an expensive hotel. The room does have a small fridge and coffee maker which is a bonus. The best thing is the free pancake/coffee breakfast which is better than the standard contiential one. The food was good plus if you wld rather have a different breakfast they still offer you a discount on that..The hotel customer service and the restaurant service was a great.

  • Stayed: March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Wild Bear Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2016

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We have gained new ownership and renovated our property since your last stay. We welcome you back to see what we now have to offer.
Best regards,
Ray

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2005

stayed four nights in sept. room was cleaned everyday. the staff was friendily and helpfull. the free pancakes were great but bacon could have been better. trolley stops in front which makes it great for getting around. will stay here again

  • Stayed: September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank miGravey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Wild Bear Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2016

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We have gained new ownership and renovated our property since your last stay. We welcome you back to see what we now have to offer.
Best regards,
Ray

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2004

Have stayed here many, many times. Love the free
pancakes/coffee each time. Staff always very friendly and helpful. Rooms very clean even though the motel has been there several years. Never been disappointed.

11  Thank johnpitt11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Wild Bear Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2016

Thank you so much for your feedback. This resort has gained new ownership since you last visited. We hope you come back the next time you are in town.
Best regards,
Ray

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2004

Stayed at this hotel for mothers day weekend. Had a great time. It was worth the money. Not a 5 star hotel but clean and good service. The rooms were clean and nicely decorated. The room service had our room neat and clean each day. The pool was nice and you could sit and watch the road/people or just relax. The hotel is at the edge of the mountains so just a light over and you are on your way to gatlinburg. Very convienient. They offered us pancakes and coffee each morning free, which were very good, or you got a discount off the other breakfasts they had. Overall would stay here again.

25  Thank cancungirly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Wild Bear Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2016

Thank you so much for your feedback. This resort has gained new ownership since you last visited. We hope you come back the next time you are in town.
Best regards,
Ray

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank SandervanPijkeren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Wild Bear Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
1.7 mi away
River Place Inn & Cabins
River Place Inn & Cabins
#69 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
215 reviews
0.2 mi away
Creekstone Inn
Creekstone Inn
#29 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,075 reviews
2.5 mi away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Lazy Bear Inn
Lazy Bear Inn
#78 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
132 reviews
0.2 mi away
Green Valley Motel
Green Valley Motel
#66 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
168 reviews
1.1 mi away
GuestHouse Inn Pigeon Forge
GuestHouse Inn Pigeon Forge
#77 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wild Bear Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wild Bear Inn

Address: 4236 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-4012 (Formerly Rodeway Inn Pigeon Forge)
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Price Range: £37 - £109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Wild Bear Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Prime Location, Adjacent to the Beautiful Great Smoky Mountains Wild Bear Inn (formerly Rodeway Inn Pigeon Forge, Mountain Skys Lodge) located in Pigeon Forge, Tennessee, is a cozy hotel that offers guests comfortable accommodations in the heart of Pigeon Forge, all within minutes of Great Smoky Mountains National Park - the most-visited national park in the United States - as well as Dollywood theme park, Dollywood Splash Country water park and Ripley's Aquarium of the Smokies. In fact, Wild Bear Inn is the closest hotel in Pigeon Forge to Great Smoky Mountains National Park. Adventurers, visitors and families find comfort within the newly renovated Wild Bear Inn at a premier mountainside location along the Great Smoky Mountains. Stop in for a one-night stay or vacation all week to enjoy the amenities, including a pool and on-site restaurant, Wild Bear Pancake House, serving breakfast daily. Choose from a variety of rooms, including a spacious three-bedroom unit all the way to a cozy and quaint studio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, Expedia, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Ebookers so you can book your Wild Bear Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Pigeon Forge Hotel Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing