We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ramada Pigeon Forge South
Nearby Hotels
Ramada Pigeon Forge North(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Creekstone Inn(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Inn On The River(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
US$146
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Music Road Resort Hotel(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
US$248
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$236
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$190
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$167
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
US$135
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
ClarionHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Twin Mountain Inn & Suites(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
US$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$336
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$258
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$306
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$291
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,072)
Filter reviews
1,072 results
Traveller rating
391
333
192
90
66
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
391
333
192
90
66
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskroom was cleankrispy kremeconvention centerbiscuits and gravyhard boiled eggswaffleswould stay here againnice stayenjoyed our staystaff was very friendlythe breakfast areadixie stampedetrolley stopcontinental breakfastgreat place to staymarianne
Filter
Updating list...
912 - 917 of 1,072 reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2012

the maid serviice (Nicole) was fantastic. She went out of her way to make sure our stay was very pleasant. Marianne,the kitchen staff, made sure breakfast was veryenjoyable and very plentiful

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jaymay36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmokyMountainResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Pigeon Forge South, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2012

It is our hope that you and your friends had a wonderful experience in Pigeon Forge and at Ramada Inn. Thank you for bringing to our attention that Marianne and Nicole were both helpful and friendly to you during your stay. Have a great spring and we look forward to seeing you again during your next trip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2012

I really thought that the hotel was really out of touch with today's society. I would like to see the hotel add a microwave in these rooms. The rooms were really small and It didn't have that home feeling to it. The breakfast was horrible and I would rather them give the customers a restaurant voucher to get free pancakes. I will not be back at this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Justin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmokyMountainResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Pigeon Forge South, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2012

At Ramada Inn, we strive to make sure our guests are 100% satisfied with our hotel as well as service. It is disappointing to learn that you were not. Although we do not have microwaves in every room, our ground floor rooms and suites are all equipped with a microwave. Our continental breakfast selection is quite large and also include waffles, biscuits and gravy, yogurt and hard boiled eggs just to name a few, so it is concerning that you were disappointed in our breakfast. We thank you for your feedback. This lets us know what we are doing right, and how we can improve. It would be great to speak with you in person regarding your stay. We hope to hear from you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2012

It was a excellent stay (-: The staff was so helpful answering question for us where to eat&letting us know how to get to different places. Rusty was awsome by making us feel like we was at home going the extra mile to make sure everything was pleasure for us. Mariann that works in the dining area was excellent she would try her best to get what you liked for breakfast it didnt matter what it was. the hotel is super clean very peaceful&safe with children. We will be staying there everytime we are in the gatlinburg area. The prices are very reasonable so if you want a excellent hotel to stay at this one is the one i highly recommend for you. Thank you the ramada staff for making me&my family feel like family with our stay. Sincerely Darrell,Michelle&boys

Room Tip: All the rooms are in a great locating so if you stay there i hope your stay is as great as ours was (-:
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group
1  Thank Darrell W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmokyMountainResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Pigeon Forge South, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2012

Thank you so much for recommending us and for the valuable feedback regarding your stay. It's so gratifying when a guest enjoys every aspect of our hotel and service. Our entire staff takes pride in making sure you are treated like family, and we're glad Marianne was able to make your stay with us even more pleasant. We look forward to your next stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2012

We found that the staff could not be more helpful. We dealt with Rusty and with Cathy in the main lobby upon arriving and leaving. Check is was extremely easy and along with check out. They were both extrememly responsive, helpful and truly enjoyed being around people. The pool and jacuzzi temperatures where very good, the breakfast was very filling and always got us what we needed. We truly felt like we were treated like guests.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vilija J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmokyMountainResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Pigeon Forge South, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Rusty and Kathie are above and beyond to make sure that our guests have the information they need, and a comfortable, enjoyable stay. We're happy to hear that your family was able to enjoy the outdoor hot tub, and our large continental breakfast. We hope to see you again the next time you travel to the area. Have a great spring!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2012

We have stayed at the Ramada Inn Parkway several times before and have always enjoyed our stay. Please be aware that the hotel has 2 reservation systems. We made the reservations through the "brand" website 4 months before we were to stay there. Less than 2 weeks before we were to arrive, the front desk clerk called to say we would be moved to another hotel because the room we had reserved was supposed to be "blocked out" for a conference at the hotel. We were coming in for that conference (which is why we reserved there in the first place) but were coming in several days early to enjoy the area. Even though I was not happy with the move, it worked out o.k. My only complaint is that after 2 conversations with the desk clerk, I had asked for the manager to call me back and she never did. The one time I talked to her, I called her. She never returned my phone calls after that and I was not offered any kind of compensation (gift or discount) for the inconvenience of being moved.

Room Tip: be aware that they have 2 reservations systems. Make sure you contact the hotel directly.
Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
Thank SouthernladyAlabama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmokyMountainResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Pigeon Forge South, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2012

Thank you for letting us know about your stay. We appreciate our guests letting us know about any issues, concerns or suggestions. This feedback helps us to continue to improve, investigate and make any changes or corrections to be able to offer you, our valued guest, the best vacation lodging experience possible. I will investigate this issue and we certainly hope that you will stay with us again and let us earn back your business.
Enjoy this wonderful Spring weather... We look forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews