We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Pigeon Forge South
Ranked #41 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Reviewed 29 May 2012

We stayed here over memorial day weekend. The Staff were friendly and it was a nice a quiet place. We had a nice stay. The room smelled very clean when we first walked in and everything was clean and nice. We had a pet friendly first floor room. The breakfast room was packed,but they had a nice selection of different stuff and a lady behind the counter cleaning and restocking as needed. Fresh towels everyday.Right after we arrived in the room they called and ask if our room was ok and if we were happy. I thought that was nice and polite. They brought a roll away bed very quickly when we ask for one. I would stay here again,it's got all you need.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmokyMountainResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Pigeon Forge South, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2012

Thank you for the great review! We are so glad that the accommodations, amenities, breakfast, and services were satisfactory, and that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope your family had a great Memorial Weekend vacation in Pigeon Forge, and wish you a safe and happy summer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,028)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

857 - 863 of 1,028 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2012

Thank you Marianne, Randy, and Kevin. You were all so helpful and friendly. I have attended many conferences at Smoky Mountain Convention Center, but this was the first time I stayed at the hotel connects to it by a parking lot. Breakfast buffet was better than expected, the people I encountered who worked there were efficient in handling our large group. Thank you Team. Sincerely, Sandy from Wisconsin. (was with VOE conference May, 2012)

Room Tip: Pool was clean. Several outdoor furniture gathering area to enjoy the air before retiring.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmokyMountainResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Pigeon Forge South, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2012

Sandy, we are elated that your stay and conference at Ramada Inn was enjoyable. We really appreciate you taking the time to offer feedback and reviewing our hotel. Your compliments will definitely be passed on to the team members, who will be pleased to learn that your service was excellent. We hope to see you and your group again during your next conference.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2012

Showed a remodled hotel. Looking in the area once arrived and it was the oldest. Very dated.Has not been remodeled in years. Maybe new TV.s about it. Not the cleanest.

Room Tip: What is on the WEB sited does not necessary is correct.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kentg1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmokyMountainResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Pigeon Forge South, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2012

Please accept our apologies for providing you less than a 100% satisfactory stay. It is disappointing to learn that your expectations were not met upon arrival. As a Ramada Inn, we are constantly upgrading and changing our hotel based on requests from our guests. Your opinion is very important to us and will be taken into consideration. We would love to speak with you personally regarding your stay, and to obtain more details about the website you visited. Thank you for providing us the feedback and we hope to hear from you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2012

Everyone was super nice and friendly. Marianne did a great job

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmokyMountainResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Pigeon Forge South, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2012

Marianne is wonderful as our breakfast hostess at Ramada Inn. We will be sure to let her and the rest of our staff know that they made your stay enjoyable. Thank you for sharing your experience, and we hope to see you again during your next vacation in Pigeon Forge.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2012

I'm not a fan of staying at chain hotels. This hotel accomodated us very well. They let us check in early, helped us find a good restaurant, and it was VERY clean. The hotel has for different spots for you to sit out front. It is located very well, a lot of things are within walking distance. The traffic gets really bad in the evenings I highly recommend walking to the destination you are going to. I will call this hotel a strip hotel since it is located to everything in this hillbilly las vegas community. Turn left out of plaza drive and follow the signs to the smokey mountains. Also there are pull off points along the way to look around.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bartenderess2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmokyMountainResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Pigeon Forge South, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2012

We are extremely thankful for all feedback that we receive from our guests; thank you for taking a few minutes to review us. It's always nice to learn that we have exceeded expectations, so thanks for letting us know. We hope that you had a memorable experience in Pigeon Forge, and wish you a great summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2012

This hotel is is very affordable and the rooms are clean. The staff is very helpful and friendly. Lee Anne from housekeeping was great!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmokyMountainResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Pigeon Forge South, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2012

We






We're glad you chose Ramada Inn for your trip to the Smoky Mountains (which are beautiful this time of the year). Thank you for the compliments on our staff and accommodations. We hope to be your first choice for lodging during your next getaway.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2012

I would like to say this was one of the best hotels I have stayed at.The folks at the front desk was very helpful and nice,and the cook Marianne made sure that there was food for us every morning.I felt like we were back home,they made me feel like I was family.The hotel was clean.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kendra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmokyMountainResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Pigeon Forge South, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2012

We are overjoyed to learn that Ramada Inn proved to be one of the best hotels that you have experienced. We will make sure to pass the kind comments about Marianne on to her, and imagine she will be pleased that she was able to help in making your stay an enjoyable one. Thank you and we hope you have a great summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
3.4 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
#24 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,857 reviews
0.3 mi away
Creekstone Inn
Creekstone Inn
#28 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,058 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
3.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pigeon Forge
0.1 mi away
Conner Hill Motor Lodge
Conner Hill Motor Lodge
#52 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Pigeon Forge South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Pigeon Forge South

Address: 4010 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-4008
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Price Range: £44 - £297 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Pigeon Forge South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada offers accommodations from 2 to 10 people in our 2 bedroom, 2 bath Family Suites. We also offer a deluxe continental breakfast with biscuits/gravy and Belgian waffles, free Wi-Fi, free parking and friendly service. Our property is located in the foothills of the Smoky Mountains within a ½ mile from the park entrance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ramada Pigeon Forge South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Pigeon Forge - Parkway Hotel Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge Ramada Inn
Ramada Inn Pigeon Forge Tn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing