We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We had a great Rod Run stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ramada Pigeon Forge South
Ranked #40 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Reviewed 12 September 2012

This hotel is a great place to stay. We had excellent service from the staff. Rachel at the front desk saw that we had everything we needed, including my husbands favorite parking place for his street rod to getting a new blow dryer for our room. Marianne is excellent for keeping our breakfast hot fresh and wonderful. I would be remiss if I did not mention the new manager, Arlene. She had a wonderful personality and wanted to make everyone feel welcom. We've already amde our reservations to return in the Spring. Thank you.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cruisinpups
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,018)
There are newer reviews for Ramada Pigeon Forge South
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

809 - 815 of 1,018 reviews

Reviewed 10 September 2012

Our stay was pleasant thanks to Rachel at the front desk, Marianne at the breakfast bar and Tim the Maintenance man. Any service requested was met with a smile and an immidiate response. All staff made time to stop and chat when approached and made sure that we had everything we needed to make our stay comfortable. Enjoyed the pool for the first time and extra towels are supplied for swimmers in the lobby. Breakfast is delicious and plentiful with waffels, biscuits and gravy, hard boiled eggs, fresh fruit, cereal - hot and cold) pastries, breads and english muffins and plenty of juices, milk and good hot coffee.
We had a couple of requests, a slow flushing commode and an air conditioner filter that needed to be changed.... all taken care of immediately. Thanks to the for making our stay a great one and we shall return again next year. Oh and thank you for the salt water taffey departure gift!

Room Tip: Newer rooms are at the back of the facility.. We choose pet friendly rooms each year. They are kept...
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gmaVirginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2012

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 September 2012 via mobile

My family of four stayed here over Labor Day weekend and was pleased wuth our stay here. We had standard room with 2 queen beds. Still plenty of room to use a full size blow up mattress as kuds dont like to sleep together. Unusual bur nice that it not only had door to bathroom ad usual where toilet and shower was but had separate door that also separated beds from sink/ mirror area which gave a separate dressing area witjout having to wait for actual bathroom to be free. Came in handy with all four of us in one room. Hotel was at end of strip towards gatlinburg so not really in walking distance to main portion of strip. Hotel room clean. We were on top floor (3rd) and no elevators. However instead of stairs there were ramps to walk up which was nice si elevators were not missed. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TLuntsford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2012

We stayed at the Ramada this past weekend and had a great time. The rooms were clean, modern and the service was excellent. Special thanks to Teresa for all her help, and making our stay so pleasant. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the area.

Thank You!

Robert and Wanda

Room Tip: Ask for Teresa she will help find you the perfect room.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2012 via mobile

We were booked here through a 3rd party website. The lady that booked us promised us a family sweet. When we arrived we were in a standard room. I explained to them we were suppose to have a family sweet and the manager moved us to a 3 queen bedroom. The staff was very good and tryed to do everything to please their guests. Rooms were nice, clean, a little outdated, but as long as they are clean and takin care of we are okay with that. The pool was small, but we had a great time and a welcomed stay. Would definently stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grayghost931
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2012

The guest registrar, Talina, provided excellent service about when to enjoy Caves Cove. When we forgot to get a receipt for our stay and called back, she ensured a receipt was mailed to our home. The complimentary breakfast was excellent. Management ensured guests requests were honored. No elevators, but ramps made it easy rolling the luggage upstairs. Pool area was easily accessable and monitored by staff.

Room Tip: Do not get a room next to the outside table alcoves.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bruce W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
3.4 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
#25 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,837 reviews
0.3 mi away
Creekstone Inn
Creekstone Inn
#29 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,051 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
3.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pigeon Forge
0.1 mi away
Conner Hill Motor Lodge
Conner Hill Motor Lodge
#54 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Pigeon Forge South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Pigeon Forge South

Address: 4010 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-4008
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Price Range: £40 - £310 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Pigeon Forge South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada offers accommodations from 2 to 10 people in our 2 bedroom, 2 bath Family Suites. We also offer a deluxe continental breakfast with biscuits/gravy and Belgian waffles, free Wi-Fi, free parking and friendly service. Our property is located in the foothills of the Smoky Mountains within a ½ mile from the park entrance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ramada Pigeon Forge South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Pigeon Forge - Parkway Hotel Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge Ramada Inn
Ramada Inn Pigeon Forge Tn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing