We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I love this place!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ramada Pigeon Forge South

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ramada Pigeon Forge South
Ranked #37 of 90 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Johnson City, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I love this place!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2014

I just took my youth group down to pigeon forge for a retreat. I just wanted to say that the continental breakfast was amazing. The service was great. The food that was supposed to be hot ---was HOT. The food that is supposed to be cold---was COLD. Some places just have their food set out and don't care about this type of thing. I HIGHLY recommend staying here. If you stay here... tell marianne her food is amazing. Not just because I said it was---it's because you'll think so too. Have a great stay here.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Ramada Pigeon Forge South, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Thank you for your review. We appreciate you guys being here, and Marianne appreciates you noticing how much she cares about the guest. We strive to exceed all guest expectations and we look forward to seeing you back again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

938 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    346
    291
    165
    75
    61
See reviews for
473
218
13
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa Lake, Michigan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2014

The week of the Valentine Day week blizzard in TN & GA found us in Pigeon Forge. The parking lots were what you might expect in an area where snow removal equipment is minimal. The room was immaculate and comfortable. Desk staff was at least one person short because of the weather and no one was available to answer a confirmation phone call. Those there were gracious and accommodating. A nice continental breakfast was enjoyed. Avoid the waffles unless you have a chainsaw to cut them. However, I'm sure we will stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ken D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Ramada Pigeon Forge South, responded to this review, 23 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We apologize that the weather was not more accomodating for you, but we are glad that the room met your standards. I appreciate you letting me about the issues you faced as well this allows me to know where I need to focus my attention as the GM to make every guest experience the best that it can be. We look forward to seeing you on your next Smoky Mountain vacation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

Stayed a few days for Valentines weekend. Front desk staff was polite, friendly and quick to accommodate. Breakfast was well stocked and fresh with a very friendly and hard working attendant named Marianne who was very delightful. Rooms were a little outdated but astonishingly clean. Housekeeping staff was very helpful and considerate. The housekeeper who cleaned our room, Cindy was very friendly and polite and took care of our every request. Special thank you to Cindy. The level of professionalism was outstanding. I would highly recommend this Hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Ramada Pigeon Forge South, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
We are glad that your Valentine stay with us was enjoyable. All of our staff work very hard to take excellent care of our guests. Marianne and Cindy were excited to see that you noticed the extra effort they put forth on a daily basis. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Pigeon Forge.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pigeon Forge, Tennessee
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2014

Stayed one week, room was clean and all necessities were present. TV was of very good quality , the heat/AC unit, iron , refrigerator , and bathroom fixtures worked as they should. The beds were firm with three very good pillows. Housekeeping was also very good and helpful , Debbie and Diana both deserve praise here, job well done! The night and day desk personal were great, their service was excellent, very friendly , super helpful! Greg for one, did all, we asked. He deserves a big Atta-Boy! The free breakfast was fresh and hot. Very close to Krisby Kreme donuts , Capt. Jim's Seafood and Cracker Barrel. Excellent location to access Gatlingburg and the Smokies. A very reasonably priced hotel, this was a very good experience for us.

Room Tip: Their is a convention center next door, for your group.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Ramada Pigeon Forge South, responded to this review, 18 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us. Debbie and Diana appreciate you mentioning the cleanliness of the rooms and their helpfulness during your stay. Greg also appreciates you mentioning how helpful he was during your stay. As a team we all try to make our guests feel at home. We enjoy hearing the positive feedback and we look forward to you staying with us on your next trip to the Pigeon Forge area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
3.4 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
#22 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,630 reviews
0.3 mi away
Creekstone Inn
Creekstone Inn
#27 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 949 reviews
3.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pigeon Forge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane
0.4 mi away
Wild Bear Inn
Wild Bear Inn
#57 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Pigeon Forge South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Pigeon Forge South

Property: Ramada Pigeon Forge South
Address: 4010 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-4008
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Pigeon Forge South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada offers accommodations from 2 to 10 people in our 2 bedroom, 2 bath Family Suites. We also offer a deluxe continental breakfast with biscuits/gravy and Belgian waffles, free Wi-Fi, free parking and friendly service. Our property is located in the foothills of the Smoky Mountains within a ½ mile from the park entrance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your Ramada Pigeon Forge South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Pigeon Forge - Parkway Hotel Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge Ramada Inn
Ramada Inn Pigeon Forge Tn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing