We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best place to stay in pigeon forge!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Pigeon Forge South
Ranked #40 of 91 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best place to stay in pigeon forge!”
Reviewed 6 March 2014

If you are looking for a great hotel that doesnt break the bank, stay here. The rroms are great and the service is incredible. The ONLY thing I could say wrong about r his hotel is that if the cleaning lady comes and you tell her to come back later, she doesnt. She does leave a bag full of clean towels, washrags, and new soaps. :) We were over satisfied with our stay here and would recommend to anyone and everyone staying in Pigeon Forge.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carrie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Ramada Pigeon Forge South, responded to this review, 8 March 2014
Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We are very pleased to see that you were satisfied with your stay with us and that we were able to meet your needs. We appreciate you addressing any problems you may have encountered while staying with us and we will be sure to review your comments with our staff. Our staff here at Ramada Inn takes pride to make sure that each and every guest receives what they need from the moment they walk through our doors to the when they depart. Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you all back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

974 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    358
    300
    174
    80
    62
See reviews for
499
224
13
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hickory, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Nice place, clean, food and coffee is good, staff is friendly. Have stayed here several times. Will come back.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
1 Thank Gregory M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Ramada Pigeon Forge South, responded to this review, 8 March 2014
Thanks so much for your wonderful review. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay here with us and that our staff was able to make your stay with us enjoyable once again. We cannot wait to see you all back again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
86 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Although there was some confusion at check-in with the office staff, our stay was very pleasant. A square dance event was happening and could have caused the check in confusion because of some of the reservations were being handled by square dance personnel, not hotel staff
Our room was clean and the cleaning staff was very friendly.
Continental breakfast was delicious!
The beds were comfortable.
TV did not have good reception. The sink did not drain well. There needs to be an elevator.

Room Tip: Third floor was very quiet, but there's NO elevator! They do have ramps and steps.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tysmamaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Ramada Pigeon Forge South, responded to this review, 8 March 2014
Thanks so much for your great review! We appreciate any feedback our guests can give us about their stay and anything we can do to improve. We apologize for the confusion at checkin but we are pleased to see that you did enjoy your stay with us and we were able to accommodate you fully. Our housekeeping staff takes pride in the work that they do to keep each room clean and we are pleased to see that you enjoyed our Continental Breakfast that includes Belgium Waffles and Biscuits and Gravy. Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you all again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Just had a great weekend of Square Dancing. The rooms were great size. The staff were all friendly. Breakfast was very good and area clean, thanks to the lady that made our breakfast GREAT.A special Thanks to Debbie who was in charge of our room for great service and had me fill out card for discount in area especially for great discount at wine store my favorite place.The convention center was good carpet little hard on dancing but thankful to DUCK TAPE on bottom of shoes helped. Looking forward to next year
Thanks to all of the Staff for making our stay GREAT!!
Nancy

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Ramada Pigeon Forge South, responded to this review, 8 March 2014
Thanks so much for your wonderful review! We are pleased to see that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay with us. Debbie especially appreciates seeing that she was able to make your stay enjoyable and inform you of our wonderful Smoky Mountain Rewards program. We are happy you enjoyed the Square Dancing convention and we cannot wait to see you again next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
3.4 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
#23 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
1,725 reviews
0.3 mi away
Creekstone Inn
Creekstone Inn
#28 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
1,001 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
1.4 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
Days Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
#55 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
707 reviews
3.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pigeon Forge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Pigeon Forge South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Pigeon Forge South

Property: Ramada Pigeon Forge South
Address: 4010 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-4008
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 91 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Pigeon Forge South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada offers accommodations from 2 to 10 people in our 2 bedroom, 2 bath Family Suites. We also offer a deluxe continental breakfast with biscuits/gravy and Belgian waffles, free Wi-Fi, free parking and friendly service. Our property is located in the foothills of the Smoky Mountains within a ½ mile from the park entrance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Pigeon Forge South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Pigeon Forge - Parkway Hotel Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge Ramada Inn
Ramada Inn Pigeon Forge Tn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing