We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy, Happy, Happy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Pigeon Forge South
Ranked #41 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Stayed 5 nights in mid July and was very happy. Great staff and Robert was great with a minor problem in the room. As a smoker really appreciated the table and chairs outside. Will stay again. Breakfast rather disappointing but heck you can't have it all.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank NCVickiD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Ramada Pigeon Forge South, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Thank you for your review. Robert really appreciates you mentioning how helpful he was in correcting issues in your room. The patios in front of the rooms are a big hit with all of our guests as it allows them the opportunity to sit outside and enjoy the mountain air while they are with us. Sorry that you did not enjoy the breakfast. We hope to see you on your next visit to the smokies.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,044)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

526 - 532 of 1,044 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2014

Stayed here for fourth of July weekend. Property is in a great spot on Parkway with an excellent view of the firework displays. Here you can see Dollywood's fireworks nightly and the city's display on the 4th is unbelievable from here. Another plus is there is a Krispy Kreme right in front of the Hotel....
The staff here is outstanding, very polite and helpful. Room and Property layout is good, now for the but....
Room was clean and beds were comfortable, housekeeping kept the room tidy as possible. The hotel is in need of renovations as the furniture in the room was broken and in rough shape. The breakfast left much to be desired. Just your ordinary continental breakfast with dry cereal, some breads and fruits. There was waffles, but due to the layout, it was next to impossible to get to with the lines. They also have biscuits and gravy, but these are frozen biscuits with canned gravy. Breakfast was included so this is not a problem in my opinion as we were not planning on eating in anyway, specially not with a Krispy Kreme within jumping distance.
My only major complaint and the reason for the 3 rating is the carpets in the rooms were so filthy nasty, it turned our feet black with just a walk from the door to the bathroom. I would suggest hiring a cleaning crew to come in and shampoo the carpets really good.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jameshelton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmokyMountainResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Pigeon Forge South, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

It is so important that guests be able to relax and get a good night’s sleep in a clean comfortable room. We are glad that you were able to do so. We are happy that you were able to enjoyed the fireworks of Dollywood from our property. We are glad that you liked our southern hospitality as we try our best to make sure that guests have a nice time while visiting us in the Great Smoky Mountains. We do clean carpets on a routine basis and certainly apologize if the carpet needed cleaning. We will see that it gets done immediately.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Great staff went extra mile to help us out when our reservations got put on wrong days by the booking company we went thru. Got same room and helped us cancelled the other dates with booking company. Room was clean held all 8 of us nicely. Will stay there again!! overall great staff & nice hotel!!!

Room Tip: suites are nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Scott C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Ramada Pigeon Forge South, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Thank you for your review. I am so happy that we could accomodate your family in the size room that you needed and the dates you wanted. We hope that your stay with your family was so memorable that you will choose to stay with us on your next Pigeon Forge excursion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Was our first trip to Pigeon Forge,Tn . Our Hotel stay was awesome experience with exceptional management and staff. When we first arrived a few things needed fine tuned and Robert attentive to our needs. He even left work order note ,that he was in our room. We had to take our dog on vacation with us this year. The staff couldn't have been more loving and friendly to our dog and us !!!!! All of the staff very helpful with Places to go ,restaurants to eat. Let me mention Gregg and Shirley couldn't have been more helpful with all our needs...We will return to Ramada South again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephanie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Ramada Pigeon Forge South, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Our entire staff takes pride in personally assuring that all of our guests have the most wonderful stay possible. Robert, Shirley, and Greg appreciate you pointing out how much they helped you out while you were here. We are glad that you had a great time and look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Pigeon Forge.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

We were able to get two adjacent rooms at the last minute. We were kind of desperate. This hotel turned out to exceed our expectations. It is an "older" Ramada, but the maintenance and housekeeping are excellent. We were at the back of the property. The rooms were quiet and comfortable. The breakfast was great. a stay worth repeating! If you are in the Gatlinburg/Pigeon Forge area, check here first!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bureaucrat377
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Ramada Pigeon Forge South, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014

We are so glad that we were able to accomodate your needs while you were in the area and appreciate you mentioning how efficient our maintenance and housekeeping staff are. Our entire staff works hard to ensure that all of our guests are comfortable and feel welcome while they are with us. We are glad that you were able to take advantage of our breakfast as well during your stay. We look forward to seeing you on your next Pigeon Forge excursion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

The front staff is wonderful.....great service!! Older hotel but clean...great price enabled us to do so many other things. The breakfast was disappointing but there is a Krispy Kreme right next door..yum! We would most certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ssbergeron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Ramada Pigeon Forge South, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014

We are so glad that our staff made you feel welcome and comfortable during your stay with us. We are very proud of our location as it does allow our guests easy access to many of the attractions in town. We hope that you were able to enjoy the pool and hot tub while you were with us as well. We look forward to seeing you on your next vacation to the Smokies.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

front desk handled check in and chechangers replacedk out quickly was plesant and helpful. The room however was out dated and had an unplesant musty odor. housekeeping the first day was minimal, got back to room to find replacement towels and cups etc sitting on bed. left note asking for more hangers since only had one, it was ignored by first housekeeper. second day was better extra hangers provided and linens placed in racks, smell continued. will not return here

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thos252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Ramada Pigeon Forge South, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014

I am glad that our front desk staff was accomodating upon arrival. Our staff works hard to make our guests feel comfortable. I apologize for the housekeeping errors on your first day with us and hope that the rest of your stay you were well taken care of by the housekeeping staff. I hope that you were able to take advantage of the pool, hot tub, breakfast and many of the local attractions during your stay with us. I appreciate you letting me know what you had issues with as it helps me to see where to focus my time to improve guest service on my property. Thank you and we hope you come see us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.3 mi away
Creekstone Inn
Creekstone Inn
#29 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,074 reviews
3.4 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
#23 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,902 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
1.4 mi away
River Place Inn & Cabins
River Place Inn & Cabins
#71 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
212 reviews
0.1 mi away
Conner Hill Motor Lodge
Conner Hill Motor Lodge
#51 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Pigeon Forge South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Pigeon Forge South

Address: 4010 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-4008
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Price Range: £40 - £335 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Pigeon Forge South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada offers accommodations from 2 to 10 people in our 2 bedroom, 2 bath Family Suites. We also offer a deluxe continental breakfast with biscuits/gravy and Belgian waffles, free Wi-Fi, free parking and friendly service. Our property is located in the foothills of the Smoky Mountains within a ½ mile from the park entrance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Pigeon Forge South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Pigeon Forge - Parkway Hotel Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge Ramada Inn
Ramada Inn Pigeon Forge Tn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing