We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Was greeted in a friendly manner the disappointment came in...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Pigeon Forge South
Ranked #39 of 90 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Adrian
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Was greeted in a friendly manner the disappointment came in...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

Was greeted in a friendly manner the disappointment came in the room. I liked the location basically close to everything. The least thing I liked was the bathroom very dark and exhaust fan very dusty.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
2 Thank Cheryl N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Ramada Pigeon Forge South, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Thank you for your review. Our staff enjoys it when someone recognizes their hospitality. I appreciate you bringing these issues to my attention, and I will look into them and see if I can come up with a better answer for the problem. We are glad that you stayed with us and look forward to seeing you on your next trip to the smokies.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

950 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    349
    293
    170
    76
    62
See reviews for
481
220
13
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tyrone, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
51 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

We had a wonderful stay at the Ramada. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. The front desk staff was very accommodating...every interaction with every employee showed their southern hospitality. The breakfast had plenty of choices including hard boiled eggs, yogurt, fresh fruit, oatmeal and my favorite, biscuits and gravy! Next time...we'll stay longer.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 5377fam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Ramada Pigeon Forge South, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Thank you for your review. We are glad that you found the breakfast to exceed your expectations as well as our southern hospitality. Our staff always goes above and beyond to make each and every guest feel welcome here. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to the smokies.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

The customer service was good. Our bathtub and bathroom ceilings had dirty stains. The flooring seemed redone and new and nice It's time to be replaced. The location was very good, close to Dollywood, Gatlingburg and other attractions, Parking right by the rooms would get full but there was ample around the hotel and conference center. The breakfast was descent and we also got coupons to have pancakes at a local pancake house. The biggest drawback was the Wifi. The connection was good outside the room, since our room was far from the office, the connection inside was terrible. Complained about it many times, but the hotel was full and there was nothing that could be done, except that they asked me to go use the wifi from the lobby. Overall, it was an economical option and the room was just okay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gmba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Ramada Pigeon Forge South, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Thank you for your review. We appreciate you letting us know about your recent stay. The new flooring in the pet rooms was an addition that we made this year and we are glad that you enjoyed them. We will look in to all of your concerns and use that as a basis for future staff meetings and upgrades for the property. The staff appreciates you mentioning how hard they work to make each guest feel welcome and comfortable. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to the smokies.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clinton Township, Michigan
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

Definetly needs remodling, but enjoyed my stay. Although this is an older hotel, the staff here are absolutely wonderful. All of the great reviews I read from others who reviewed this hotel are true. When I checked in i felt like i knew the staff based on what other reviewers wrote. Greg is absolutely one of the most pleasant,helpful staff persons I've ever encountered at any hotel I've ever stayed at. Not only Greg, but all of the staff are really nice.The staff here really makes you feel welcomed and are very knowledgeable about the area. Although this is an older hotel, I'd gladly stay here again because of the great customer service we received. The one complaint I have is that there is no elevator, but the long patio/ seating area outside of our room is really cool. There are plenty of restaurants in walking distance and the trolley to Pigeon Forge sand Gatlinburg picks up right in front of the hotel. So we even saved on gas money! Hotel also includes breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank diva313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Ramada Pigeon Forge South, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Thank you for your review. We are so glad that we were able to exceed your expectations during your stay. Our entire staff does whatever it takes to accommodate our guests and make them feel welcome. Greg really appreciates you mentioning how helpful he is as well. The location is always a big hit with our guests and we are glad that is worked out for you also. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you on your next trip to the smokies.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabethtown, Kentucky
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

The hotel staff made me and my family feel very welcomed, Kathy our housekeeper was especially nice, she did an excellent job keeping our room clean. The hotel is a little older but it was very clean.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Ramada Pigeon Forge South, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Thank you for your review. Kathy appreciates you mention how well she takes care of the rooms. All of our staff enjoys hearing that they were able to make you feel comfortable while you were with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you back on your next Pigeon Forge vacation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Killeen, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

Vacationed here recently and pleasantly surprised. Staff very friendly, pets allowed and clean rooms. Awesome location to enjoy all the area has to offer. Comfort of being able to can sit outside of your room and watch the fireworks from Dollywood. Very satisfied overall, highly recommend.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marcia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Ramada Pigeon Forge South, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Thank you for your review. We are so glad that you enjoyed everything that we had to offer. The staff always loves to see that their concern for our guests happiness comes across well to the guest. Our location is very convenient to many attractions and I appreciate you mentioning that. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the smokies.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
3.4 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
#23 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,672 reviews
0.3 mi away
Creekstone Inn
Creekstone Inn
#27 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 965 reviews
3.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pigeon Forge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Wild Bear Inn
Wild Bear Inn
#55 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 547 reviews
2.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Pigeon Forge South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Pigeon Forge South

Property: Ramada Pigeon Forge South
Address: 4010 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-4008
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 90 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Pigeon Forge South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada offers accommodations from 2 to 10 people in our 2 bedroom, 2 bath Family Suites. We also offer a deluxe continental breakfast with biscuits/gravy and Belgian waffles, free Wi-Fi, free parking and friendly service. Our property is located in the foothills of the Smoky Mountains within a ½ mile from the park entrance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Pigeon Forge South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Pigeon Forge - Parkway Hotel Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge Ramada Inn
Ramada Inn Pigeon Forge Tn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing