We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Pigeon Forge South
Ranked #41 of 91 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice place”
Reviewed 29 August 2014 via mobile

The rooms were pretty good and the price wasn't that bad. The beds could be a little bit more comfortable but they work and The pool could be a little bigger buy the kids still loved it! We would stay again.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank thor530
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Ramada Pigeon Forge South, responded to this review, 30 August 2014
Thank you for your review. We are glad that you and your family had a good time and were able to take advantage of the pool and hot tub while you were with us. I hope that you took advantage of our free breakfast as well during your stay. We are glad that you chose to stay with us and look forward to having you back on your next trip to Pigeon Forge.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

988 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    361
    302
    178
    84
    63
See reviews for
510
226
13
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Powder Springs, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2014

When we checked in at 4:00 PM they said our room was almost ready, now keep in mind check in is 3:00 PM or later. So, we get to our room and the maids were almost done so we stand by our car waiting. We go into our room after they leave only to find the room was not clean. There was hair on everything from the towels, sink, the coffee pot and even on the bed. It was the worst room I had ever seen. So, I explain to the girl at the desk what our room was like and she moved us downstairs to what was supposed to be an upgraded room. I'm not sure how it was upgraded because it was the same room that we had upstairs except this one smelled like mold or mildew. We again called the front desk and explained to them what this room was like and they sent someone from housekeeping to our room. She agreed the room smelled like mold and moved us again to the room next door. The 3rd room was still disgusting but we were tired of spending all of our time trying to find a clean room. We only had time for a 2 day trip and we were limited on time so we just took the filthy room. This one had black mold on the ceiling and dirty towels and dirty sink. Well we finally go to our car to head fro Gatlinburg only to find something had been poured all over our windshield. Probably by housekeeping because we had complained. The first nigh we were there we got no sleep because our room was next door to the conference center and they had a concert that rocked our room until 1 am. The second night the conference center had cage fighting that went on until midnight and both nights you couldn't find a place to park because the people from the conference center used the motel parking lot. The last morning there we had ants in our room. So, when we checked out my husband told the desk clerk about our experience and his answer was that we should have called the police over the noise and that he would get an exterminator for the ants. That was all that was said. They could have at least discounted our stay or something. But nothing was done to accommodate us for the awful experience. We will never stay there again and please take my warning and don't go there.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank chris j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Ramada Pigeon Forge South, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Thank you for your review. I appreciate you letting me know the issues that you had while you were with us so I can address them with my housekeeping and maintenance team. The parking for the convention center is blocked off from our hotel parking lot during events such as that so I apologize that the patrons of the MMA fight were in guest parking area. The ground floor rooms are considered an upgrade due to the fact that we do not have an elevator on site and it does have a few amenities that the upper floors do not have. I have no explanation for why you had so many issues as clean rooms is one of our number one priorities. I have a pretty seasoned cleaning staff and am bothered by the issues that you found in your rooms. Thank you again and we do hope that you choose to give us a try in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spring Hill, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2014

The hotel had overbooked us for a king bed so they upgraded us to a suite.
This was a older hotel but was clean. We had a hot tub in our room. The hot tub was nice but had two cracked titles that should have been replaced. The maid service was very nice and polite.
The first day we went to breakfast there were no hot eggs but lots of other things to eat.
There was plenty of restaurants nearby.
This hotel was very close to Dollywood and The Old Mill in Pigeon Forge.
The parking lot need to be cleaned.

Room Tip: The pool is in the front of the hotel near the road. Ask for a room in the back and upstairs. This...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scamper200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Ramada Pigeon Forge South, responded to this review, 24 August 2014
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We always do whatever it takes to accommodate all guest who choose to book with us. We are so happy that the staff and accommodations met your expectations. At this time we only offer the hard boiled eggs, however we may look at changing that in the future due to guest requests. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to the smokies.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, South Carolina, United States
1 review
Reviewed 22 August 2014

The staff were all great, friendly, willing to help with any questions, problems, directions. Especially Jamie and Heather. I would come back to this hotel just for this. I was disappointed in the bathroom. The commode was not secured properly to the floor, but that is a maintenance issue. The rooms were clean and well cared for. The breakfast was excellent and with lots of choices, except I do like bacon or sausage with breakfast, but noticed there was no meat. Loved that the hotel was so close to things to do and easy to enter and exit.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Betty L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Ramada Pigeon Forge South, responded to this review, 24 August 2014
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Jamie and Heather appreciate you mentioning how hard they work to make every guest feel welcome. We will take the breakfast additions into consideration as we change the menu in the future. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Pigeon Forge.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrian
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Was greeted in a friendly manner the disappointment came in the room. I liked the location basically close to everything. The least thing I liked was the bathroom very dark and exhaust fan very dusty.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
2 Thank Cheryl N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Ramada Pigeon Forge South, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Thank you for your review. Our staff enjoys it when someone recognizes their hospitality. I appreciate you bringing these issues to my attention, and I will look into them and see if I can come up with a better answer for the problem. We are glad that you stayed with us and look forward to seeing you on your next trip to the smokies.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
3.4 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
#22 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
1,766 reviews
0.3 mi away
Creekstone Inn
Creekstone Inn
#29 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
1,019 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
3.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pigeon Forge
1.4 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
Days Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
#55 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
739 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Pigeon Forge South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Pigeon Forge South

Property: Ramada Pigeon Forge South
Address: 4010 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-4008
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 91 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Pigeon Forge South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada offers accommodations from 2 to 10 people in our 2 bedroom, 2 bath Family Suites. We also offer a deluxe continental breakfast with biscuits/gravy and Belgian waffles, free Wi-Fi, free parking and friendly service. Our property is located in the foothills of the Smoky Mountains within a ½ mile from the park entrance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Pigeon Forge South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Pigeon Forge - Parkway Hotel Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge Ramada Inn
Ramada Inn Pigeon Forge Tn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing