We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane
Ranked #37 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 August 2011

My daughter and I stayed Sunday through Saturday. Room very clean. Maids replaced everything (towel. bath tissue, toiletries, coffee and cups) everyday. Loved the outdoor pool and hot tub. Breakfast was pretty good for free, especially the waffles. All of the staff were very friendly and helpful. Nice to have a small fridge and microwave when you're staying that long.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ncgirl527
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken M, Owner at Comfort Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2011

Thank you for staying with us at Comfort Inn & Suites Dollywood Lane in PF! We appreciate your review/comments and business! Glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (517)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

428 - 434 of 517 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2011

Things I like:
The breakfast was really good. Lots to choose from and all pretty well prepared.
The pool choices are good since there is one inside and an outside one at the neighboring Quality Inn that you can use.
The room size was great.
The food prep area (I refuse to call it a kitchen area) was great for storage and a sink is helpful.
Dislikes:
The indoor pool had so much chlorine in it that my daughter's eyes were burning after an hour. I guess they need that much, but WOW it was tough.
The elevators jerk quite a bit in the building I was in. I think it's time for service!
I would say this place was really a good value for being in a convenient location and an affordable price. The front desk was really helpful with a small issue I had and they communicate well with their other staff.
One last thing, I told them about an issue in my room and they were on top of it immediately. Is there anything more you can want from a hotel?

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank drkappasig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken M, Owner at Comfort Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2011

Thank you for staying with us at Comfort Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane as we appreciate your business! Thank you also for your kind and helpful comments regarding our property. We do keep a consistent check on our pools and did follow up on your comment about the chlorine being high as well as the jerking in our elevator. Our elevator company does routine maintenance on our elevators and we will have them check this issue. With relation to the chlorine, it checked out okay. We do perform a daily/morning routine called "shocking" our pools which may cause the chlorine content to be a bit higher for a short period of time and this may have been the case in your visit to our indoor pool. I'm glad to hear our staff was able to take care of your other issue in a timely and efficient manner. Again, we very much appreciate your comments and business!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2011

We originally booked the Quality Inn next door, but they called and said our room was unavailable due to a plumbing problem. I had no problem at check-in. In fact, they knew who we were! The front desk staff was incredibly kind and efficient.
We used the outdoor pool next door that had a nice kiddy spray area that lit up in colors at night.
The room itself was clean. Maid service was not the best. They didn't give us enough towels for 5, nor any extra toilet paper. The front desk, however immediately came with our request!
Two double beds and a sofa bed made the room quite small. We had a jetted tub and the kids liked taking a bath in it. We requested a 1st floor room and that was honored! We had a nice little porch. We sat out there to watch the fireworks on the 4th of July which were directly above the hotel! Go to Dollywood on the 4th of July! We had the park to ourselves with no lines! Clean park, good food (Aunt Granny's), nice folks!
Stay away from the tourist trap areas of Pigeon Forge! I would recommend sticking to Dollywood and Dollywood's Splash Country only in terms of entertainment! The hotel is just a few minutes away from Dollywood! The price of the hotel is very reasonable! Get a 3 day splash and play ticket at the front desk for a 10% discount.
If we come to visit Dollywood again, we will stay here!

Room Tip: Book directly with the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bethyah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken M, Owner at Comfort Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2011

Thank you so much for staying with us at Comfort Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane in PF! We appreciate your kind comments and your business. Glad to hear that our staff handled your request in a timely and efficient manner as well as the comments that you enjoyed your stay and that you will return in the future. Thank you again for staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2011

Very nice place 2 stay. We came to the area to ride our motorcycle and see the beautiful area. Had large parking area to leave truck and trailer while we were out sightseeing. Comfort Inn had 2 pools (indoor and outdoor) which would be great for families or couples. We are now planning our next visit to this area to again ride the tail of the dragon and hope we will be able to stay at the Comfort Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jshock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2011

We stayed at this hotel because it was close to the highway that leads to Dollywood. The traffic is bad in Pigeon Forge so it was nice to limit our time driving on the parkway. The rooms were larger than average and clean as well. The breakfast buffet was nice and constantly replenished. There was a small kitchen area in our room with a sink, microwave, and mini fridge. I was very pleased with that.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Cathrine517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2011

We stay for a few days. This hotel is at very convenient location in Pigeon Forge. It is close to Dollywood, to many shows, restaurants, stores and kids attractions. Just 10-15 minutes to Gatlinburg, and of course not far from the Great Smoky Mountains National Park. Although it is on a busy street, we could not heat any noise in the room. Free parking and Wi-Fi. Rooms specious enough with a balcony. Some rooms have spectacular view on Smoky Mountains. Room and bathroom were clean. Good size beds. Hallways are a little narrow and have some smell, but you can not smell it in the room. Breakfast is included. Breakfast area kept neat. Breakfast selection is simple. Hotel has an indoor pool and guests welcome to use very nice outside pool in near by hotel. VERY friendly, polite, and helpful staff.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank nata257
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2011

The room is very clean and spacious. You could def tell it had been cleaned. Always had fresh clean towels and beds were made daily!

I highly recommend anyone to stay here!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Nightstars05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge On The Parkway
1.1 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#10 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Pigeon Forge Dollywood
2.9 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
#23 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,916 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane

Address: 3712 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3814
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#27 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range: £49 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane 2*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane, an award winner among Pigeon Forge hotels, provides all you want and more, like balconies, in-room coffee, and family and Jacuzzi suites with gas fireplaces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Expedia, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites At Dollywood Lane
Comfort Inn & Suites At Dollywood Lane Hotel Pigeon Forge
Comfort Inn Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing