We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Appearances can be deceiving.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane
Ranked #31 of 89 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
North Carolina USA
Level Contributor
60 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Appearances can be deceiving.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2012

My daughter and I stayed here for two nights at the beginning of May. When I drove up, after driving all around the Smokies for hours, my first thought was "Oh no! I really blew this one!" I was completely wrong! The room was average for a hotel room, but both of us loved the beds, the breakfasts, the helpful people at the front desk, and especially the fact that there were no loud, obnoxious noises to be heard at all inside the room. It was nice, clean, quiet, perfect location,and fantastic! Way better than the hotel I paid more than 3 times the price for the month before in Charleston. Don't let the appearance fool you. It's great!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KarenandBeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken M, Owner at Comfort Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane, responded to this review, 14 May 2012
Thank you for staying with us at Comfort Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and that you found our property comfortable, clean and our beds comfortable. Our Hot Breakfast Buffet offers something for everyone and we are happy to know that you found our staff helpful and friendly. We take pride in our hotel and do our best to offer the best overall accommodations and value possible. Thank you again for your business, comments and review of our hotel and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

459 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    198
    165
    58
    23
    15
See reviews for
211
136
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, Ohio
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2012

Friendly staff, very clean hotel, excellent continental breakfast.
Located in center of the attractions.

Room Tip: Beautiful view of the Great Smoky Mountains from the windows and balcony of the rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank fanselvis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken M, Owner at Comfort Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane, responded to this review, 2 May 2012
Thank you for staying with us at Comfort Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane! We very much appreciate your business, review and comments concerning our hotel. We are pleased to hear that you found our staff friendly, our hotel clean, the Hot Breakfast Buffet excellent and our location a good one for all that you wanted to see and do. We strive to provide the best overall accommodations possible and we are happy to know that we met your expectations! Thank you again for your business and review as we value both! Hope to see you again soon in Pigeon Forge and at Comfort Inn & Suites Dollywood Lane!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Rapids
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012

We spent 4 days at Comfort inn and Suites at Dollywood Lane. We had my husband and I and 3 kids. Ages 7,6, and 1. It was a wonderful place to stay! Especially with kids. It had a fridge and a microwave in the room. So nice to have for kids! Our room was very clean and nice. The staff was very kind! And the breakfast... Oh the breakfast was AWESOME! Hot breakfast with tons of choices. Even can make your own waffle. Pool area was wonderful as well. We will be coming back to this hotel!

Room Tip: All wonderful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Nikki L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken M, Owner at Comfort Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane, responded to this review, 26 April 2012
Thank you for spending 4 days with us at the Comfort Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane! We are happy that you and your family enjoyed our hotel and especially the pool areas and hot breakfast buffet! We are a family friendly hotel and we cater to families espeically during spring break and the summer vacation periods. We are glad to hear that you found our staff friendly and helpful as service is very much a part of your hotel stay. Each of our rooms have a microwave, refrigerator and coffee maker which make it more comfortable for everyone in the family. We are happy to hear that you found our property clean and that we met your overall expectations in accommodating you and your family. Thank you again very much for staying with us and for your review as we appreciate your business and comments. We look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, West Virginia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012

I stay at all price range hotel/motels so i really have a wide open mind when i stay somewhere.Pricewise I think it was just about right for the season. Location is great. I had no problem with how clean it was. It is probably needing some new decor in a year or so.Bed was comfy and room was sized right. One thing i did not like was that although it was non smoking,people would step just outside a door on ground and puff away. I really wanted the balcony door open to let in morning air but was unable to do that due to the smokw. I was on second floor so you may be ok higher up. Breakfast was really nice and i got up in the middle of the night (I dont need much sleep) and chatted with the night desk person Eric who was very friendly and gave me answers to all my questions i asked. I would stay here again no questions asked,however if your taste are more Four Seasons then you shouldnt come here.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Frank G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken M, Owner at Comfort Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane, responded to this review, 25 April 2012
Hello and thank you for staying with us at the Comfort Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane in Pigeon Forge. We very much appreciate your business as well as your comments/review of our hotel. We are glad to hear that you liked the loction of our hotel as it is very convenient to all that you want to see and do in PF. We are also happy to hear that you found our property/room clean as this is very important to us. We are continually updating our property and room decor and do so in "room sections" so the room/section you stayed in will be updated soon per our hotel improvement plan/schedule. We apologize for the smoke filtering into your room as it is nice to leave the balcony door open for fresh and cool air, etc. We inform all guests about our non-smoking/smoking policies which requires no smoking within 20 feet of any building or non-smoking areas but sometimes this policy is difficult to police. Again, we understand your desire to have "smoke-free" accommodations so we will take a look at the issue you raise and see what further action we can take to better accommodate all guests with relation to this policy/matter. We are gald that you enjoyed our hot breakfast buffet and that our front desk staff/person was friendly and helpful in conversation and answering your questions. Thank you again for your business and review of our property and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Collinsville
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2012

The rooms are clean the staff is wonderful and super friendly! The complementary breakfast is a real breakfast with lots to choose from. Not just a doughnut or bowl of cereal. The indoor and outdoor pool is great with kids of any age. Close to restaurants so another added bonus for us. Prices are not bad either. Look forward to staying again!

Room Tip: You cannot beat this one for the price! Full breakfast served and wonderful pools for the kids!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank DeNieceThompson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken M, Owner at Comfort Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane, responded to this review, 22 April 2012
Thank you very much for staying with us at Comfort Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane! We greatly appreciate your business, comments and review! We are glad that you found our hotel a good value, location and offered the amenities that you want in a hotel. We do cater to families and our indoor/outdoor heated pool areas are a big hit with most everyeone. Our hot breakfast buffet offers something for everyone with a large selection and is a great value for families each morning! Thank you again for staying with us as we value your business, comments and review and look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plainwell, Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2012

We just returned home from spending 4 nights at the Comfort Inn at Dollywood Lane! We had a great time and really enjoyed our stay. I'm extremely picky when it comes to staying in motels. First thing I did upon arrival was pull back the sheets and checked the linens, pulled up the mattress and checked for bedbugs, inspected the tub and toilet in the bathroom and overall looked the room over! My husband says I'm strange....but I don't want to stay where things are not clean. Our room was spotless and I can't find one complaint about it! The hotel staff were great and very friendly and the breakfast was an added bonus (for a family of 4, this is at least a $20 savings each morning). There was a large selection of food to choose from and if you walk away hungry, it's your own fault! The pool (both indoor & outdoor) were a huge hit with the kids. The hotel is in a great central location close to anything you want to do. My one and only complaint about the hotel was the elevator was extremely slow...other than that, this hotel is a great value and I'm looking forward to going there again next year for spring break!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Jodi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken M, Owner at Comfort Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane, responded to this review, 5 April 2012
Thank you! We greatly appreciate your business and nice comments/review! We are picky also and understand that most travelers are the same. While we do make mistakes from time to time... our goal is to always provide the best possible accommodations and that includes a clean room, nice amenities and friendly/helpful staff. We appreciate your comments about our Hot Breakfast Buffet and the overall value and location that Comfort Inn & Suites offers. Thank you again for staying with as we value your business and review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berne, Indiana
Level Contributor
105 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2012

Have to say this place has one of the best free breakfasts we have been served, and the chef was great. Enjoyed the pool every night. Rooms we comfortable and clean. Internet was on the slow side. Friendly place stay.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken M, Owner at Comfort Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane, responded to this review, 1 April 2012
Thank you for staying with us at Comfort Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane! We value your business and comments and we are happy that you enjoyed your stay! We are pleased that you enjoyed our Hot Breakfast Buffet and the Indoor/Outdoor pool areas. We are also glad you found our rooms comfortable and clean and our staff friendly and helpful. We do apologize for our internet speed as it does slow a bit when we are full or have a lot of guest in house on the system. Most everyone in the family today has some type of device that accesses the Internet and when our system gets "overloaded" it does slow speeds. We continually review our Interned service and appreciate you letting us know this as we will test the system to see what corrections/improvements that we may need to make. Thank you again for your business and your kind comments. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay and that we met your overall accommodations needs!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane
1.1 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#7 of 89 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 549 reviews
3.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pigeon Forge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#5 of 89 in Pigeon Forge
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,275 reviews
2.9 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
#24 of 89 in Pigeon Forge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,590 reviews
2.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane
Address: 3712 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3814
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#27 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane 2*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kids heated splash pool, Restaurants, Full Hot Breakfast, Trolley Service, Refrigerator, coffee maker, hairdryer, Iron/Board, 32" Flat Panel TV and microwave in every room, All King & Queen Beds, Non-Smoking Property, Indoor & Outdoor Heated Pools, Value Vacation Packages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK) and Ebookers so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites At Dollywood Lane Hotel Pigeon Forge
Comfort Inn And Suites At Dollywood Lane
Comfort Inn Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing