We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wasn't happy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane
Ranked #34 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“wasn't happy”
Reviewed 27 June 2012

I arrived in Pigeon Forge on June 23, 2012 and decided to stay in a Comfort Inn for two days before the rest of my family arrived.Do yourself a favor and stay at another Comfort Inn Suites. There are plenty to choose from down the road. You might pay a couple of dollars more but it will be worth it. This hotel is very old and needs to be seriously remodel. I will say the hotel staff was very friendly, however, it did not make up for all the things that are seriously wrong with this hotel. A few good things, they do have suites and if you are lucky to get on the first floor they have a door that leads out to the parking lot. The bathroom was large, but the ceiling was old and the paint in the corner was chipping. A big plus, the room did have a safe. As far as a suite, we all know the mattress on the sleeper sofa's aren't the best, but this was the worst I have ever seen. It look like it was 10 years old. The mattress was brown and torn. I immediatley went to management and complained and I was told there was nothing they could do and they were sold out and could not switch rooms. I was told the next day I would receive a brand new one. Well when I returned the next day I found a matress that was 5 years old. A plus for the hotel was they have a great free breakfast. They have almost everything you would want to eat. A plus they are the closes Comfort Suites to Dollywood, but do yourself a favor and drive the extra mile.The hotel smells like it needs the carpet clean or replaced. When I informed the hotel staff what I thought, they did say they were getting there carpets clean. I will say I am normally a big fan of Comfort Inn Suites, but this one failed terribly.

Room Tip: don't stay there
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pamcc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Owner at Comfort Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane, responded to this review, 6 July 2012
Hello and thank you for staying with us at Comfort Inn & Suites as we appreciate your business, comments and review. We do apologize for your experience and understand your comments/concerns and want to address each of them best we can. First our hotel was constructed in 1995 (building A) with the addition of building B in 2001 so both buildings on average are a little over 10 - 17 years old. In fact the building/suite you stayed in (building A - unit 7113) had just been remodeled this past winter so we are a bit confused. We have renovated both buildings over the years and continue to do so to offer our guest the best possible accommodations/value and according to Choice Hotels standards. With reference to the sleeper sofa mattress we did replace the mattress at your request with a new mattress per your comments. The replacement mattress was a new mattress and you most likely notice the date on the mattress tag as to when the "manufacture date" was versus the actual age of the mattress. We also do continually clean our room carpet as often as possible based on availability/need in an effort to maintain the cleanest carpet possible for all guests. We are glad that you enjoyed our hot breakfast buffet, the convenience of the hotel/suite, large bathroom and that our staff was friendly and helpful. Again, we do apologize for your experience and hope that we have another opportunity to accommodate you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

499 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    218
    178
    60
    25
    18
See reviews for
234
146
6
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 June 2012

The staff was friendly and the rooms were clean. The courtesy call from the front desk to make sure we got settled in was very nice. I will def be staying here again:) thank you for a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kneece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Owner at Comfort Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane, responded to this review, 26 June 2012
Thank you so much for staying with us at Comfort Inn & Suites Dollywood Lane! We appreciate your business, comments and review and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for complimenting our staff as they do understand that guest service is very much a part of your stay. We call our guests just after check-in to see if there is anything we can do for them and to let them know to call if we can be of further service. We are also happy to hear that your room was clean to your standards and that you will return to stay with us again! Thank you again very much for your business and kind comments! We appreciate you and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fall river, ma.
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2012

hi we stayed here the week of may 30th thru june 3rd 2012staff was helpful with finding places for us to visit room was clean and quiet pool was at a great temperature free breakfast every morning great place to stay if you're a little older trolley stop across the street from the hotel

Room Tip: great vacation hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FallRiver_Ma_Rogmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken M, Owner at Comfort Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane, responded to this review, 16 June 2012
Hello and thank you for staying with us at the Comfort Inn & Suites Dollywood Lane! We very much appreciate your business, comments and review of our hotel and we are very glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us! We are happy that you found our rooms/property clean and quiet and that you enjoyed the pool and our Hot Breakfast Buffet as both are a big hit with most all our guests! We do have a Pigeon Forge Trolley stop at the front of our hotel(s) that will provide convenient access to all that Pigeon Forge has to offer. Thank you again for staying with us at Comfort Inn & Suites and we hope to see you again soon in Pigeon Forge! We appreciate you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington, North Carolina, United States
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2012

I paid a great low price for three nights, the whirlpool in the room was fantastic. Amazing location for the price too. The only two bad things I would have to say is how slow the elevator is, and the over crowded breakfast area. Granted the area was bigger than most but, it was still like climbing over people. ... oh and their pillows... AMAZINGGGGGGGGGGG!

Room Tip: Ask for the suite if possible for you. It has the whirlpool room and it was only 7 dollars more a ni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jennifer N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken M, Owner at Comfort Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane, responded to this review, 9 June 2012
Hello and thank you for your kind comments and review of our hotel. We very much appreciate you staying with us and your business! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you found our whirlpool tub relaxing and our location a good one. We are also glad that you found our hotel and amenities a good value as we strive to offer the best value for the overall amenities and accommodations that we provide. We apologize that the elevator was a bit slow and the Hot Breakfast Buffet room was busy as most all our guest take advantage of the Breakfast Buffet as it is a great value. When we are fully occupied the elevator is slower and the Breakfast room is very busy and we continually work to provide better service with relation to both of these issues and we appreciate your understanding. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our pillows as well as your overall stay. Thank you again for your business, comments and review and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2012

Almost straight shot to Dollywood! Walking distance to the Dixie Stampede. A Denny's on the lot. Waling distance to many things. Very Clean! Nice Staff. Not to bad of a price. You have an indoor pool or you are allowed to use the outdoor pool next door at the Quality Inn. Will stay again the next time we are in town!

Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken M, Owner at Comfort Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane, responded to this review, 9 June 2012
Thank you very much for staying with us as we appreciate your business! We also appreciate your kind comments and review of our property! Most guests do love our location as it is very convenient to Dollywood, Dixie Stampede and many other attractions in the Pigeon Forge area. We also have a Fun Time Trolley stop at the front of our hotel for convenience. Our properties do appeal to most families especially with our indoor/outdoor heated pools (The Comfort & Quality Inns are sister properties and ownership) and splash pool. We strive daily to provide the best accommodation experience for our guests and we are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay and experience! Thank you again and we hope to see you soon in Pigeon Forge and at the Comfort Inn & Suites.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2012 via mobile

The view was nice - we were able to sit on our balcony and see the mountains. The room size was ok but the beds were very hard and left us with backaches. The bathroom was tiny. The pool was nice although a little small. The hot tub was nice sized and relaxing. The hotel was located close to Dollywood and the free hot breakfast was a nice bonus Upon checkout they tried to jack up the price by $40 a night and when my husband tried to tell her she said there was nothing she could do. Thank goodness he had his phone with the email and rates listed right in it. They did end up fixing 2 of the 3 nights Make sure you print your email with your rates to take with you! I know our family won't be staying here again.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MRSBROBINSON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken M, Owner at Comfort Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane, responded to this review, 8 June 2012
Hello and thank you for staying with us and for your comments/review. We are glad you enjoyed the balcony and view of the Great Smokies and the size of the room. We apologize for the hardness of the beds/mattresses but as a "franchise hotel/Comfort Inn" we must adhere to certain specifications, rules and regulations when it comes to room/hotel amenities and our mattresses fall into that category. Most of our guests enjoy the beds/mattresses but we understand that one type does not please everyone and again we apologize for your experience. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our Hot Breakfast Buffet, hot tub and pool as most of our guests do. With relation to your comment that we tried to "jack up" your room price by $40 a night - that issue was resolved at check-out based on my understanding per our GM and please know that we do charge higher rates on certain nights/weekends/holidays as do many hotels across the country but respectfully we want you and others to know that we do not "jack up" room rates in an effort to be dishonest with anyone. Your stay was over Memorial Day weekend (Saturday, Sunday and Monday nights) and our rates are higher on weekends and special event/holiday weekends such as Memorial Day. This specific weekend our rates were higher on Saturday and Sunday nights and then dropped on Monday night. Your reservation was made via Choice Hotels Central Reservation System and not our hotel directly (which typically does not present an issue) and there was a rate difference for one of the 3 nights. However, the front desk person was only going by what she had in our system and we were happy to honor the lower rate for the night in question that you had in your email from the Choice Hotels Central Reservation System. Please also understand for many reasons that most front desk personnel do not have the authority to lower rates or change rates without management approval, but again in your case our management did lower your rate per the Choice Hotels Central Reservation rate and we were more than happy to do so. Thank you again for your business, comments and review and we do apologize for your experience but happy we could work it out for all involved. We certainly hope you will give us another opportunity to accommodate you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cumberland
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2012

This is a great place to stay. Check in was smooth. Only had one very minor maintainence issue, very quickly resolved, and one very minor house keeping issue, very quickly resolved. Breakfast was great. Only problem for me was the shower. It was not intended for someone 6'4" tall.

Room Tip: Ground floor room. Easy access to vehicle.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank julian h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken M, Owner at Comfort Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane, responded to this review, 27 May 2012
Thank you very much for staying with us at Comfort Inn & Suites Dollywood Lane! We appreciate your business, comments and review and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay! We are happy to hear that our service was quick and efficient as prompt and efficient service is very much a part of your overall accommodations. We apologize about the location of the shower head and this is something we need to look into per your point. We are glad you enjoyed our Hot Breakfast Buffet as our breakfast offers something for everyone in the family! Thank you again for your business, comments and review as we very much appreciate it! Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane
2.9 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
#24 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,804 reviews
1.1 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#8 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Pigeon Forge Dollywood
2.3 mi away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#5 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,370 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge On The Parkway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane
Address: 3712 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3814
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#27 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane 2*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kids heated splash pool, Restaurants, Full Hot Breakfast, Trolley Service, Refrigerator, coffee maker, hairdryer, Iron/Board, 32" Flat Panel TV and microwave in every room, All King & Queen Beds, Non-Smoking Property, Indoor & Outdoor Heated Pools, Value Vacation Packages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites At Dollywood Lane
Comfort Inn & Suites At Dollywood Lane Hotel Pigeon Forge
Comfort Inn Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing