We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane
Ranked #37 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 October 2013

I loved this hotel, it was very clean. The rooms were up to date and well kept. Requested a balcony with mountain view, what a beautiful view. Great location. Hotel smells clean when you walk in. Breakfast was average, long lines for waffle maker. Pool and hot tub area also very clean! We will stay here again!!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pschmitt24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura A, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

Pschmitt24,

We are so very glad you will be returning to stay with us in the future and that your stay inspired you to write such a wonderful review for our property! We do apologize about the line at the waffle maker but there are so many other great things to eat. Eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy, yogurt, danishes, muffins, cereal, toast, just to name a few. We cant wait for your next stay and we hope you enjoy it just as much as this one!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (514)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

307 - 313 of 514 reviews

Reviewed 19 October 2013

We stay at Comfort Inn in Dollywood Lane on Oct 2,3,4,2013. we had a king bed room.
We were very please with it ,Bed slept good room clean, enough fluffy towels,shampoos, fireplace ,balcony ,hot tub Jacuzzi, good location ,Breakfast was good nice room to eat and the people was very nice.
I think over all a very nice place to stay at.
I will stay there again.
I think everybody like to stay there because the place was full by supper time.

Betty D

Room Tip: We were on the mountain view just beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steven D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura A, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

Steven and Betty D,

Thank you for your kind words about your stay with us. A trip to Pigeon Forge is always great fun and I am so glad, we helped make your trip even more memorable. We are so happy you enjoyed your mountain view room and look forward to many more visits with you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

We enjoyed staying here on our vacation. We had a top floor room. It had a King bed, jacuzzi hot tub, balcony and fireplace. The room was well stocked with coffee, fluffy towels, soaps and shampoos each day. We didn't have to ask for anything. It was very quiet even though we knew the hotel was full because it was hard to find a parking place each night that we returned and it was hard to find a table at the breakfast room each morning. The food was abundant & hot. The staff kept the food & coffee in well supply even though the crowd was large. We didn't mind sharing a table with another couple because all the guests were friendly and happy to be there. Will definitely stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura A, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

Karen V,

Thank you so much for staying at Comfort Inn and Suites at Dollywood Lane and for your review of our property. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay, and that your room and amenities were to your liking. Glad you had a great nights stay and we hope to have you stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

When traveling with my kids, my priorities are how clean the hotel is and the safety.
I can tell you that this hotel was very clean & in a really good location.

We had the room with two queen beds & a pull out sofa bed. It had a balcony, microwave, refrigerator, fireplace and a very large whirpool tub/shower. Everything clean and wonderful. My only issue was the AC & the placement of the sofa. The AC unit was tucked next to the sofa couch & would freeze those on that side of the room while the bed at the other end of the room was too toasty.

We specifically shop around for a hotel with an indoor pool. While this hotel has one, the water was FREEZING! We were not able to enjoy pool time at all and I could have paid less for a hotel without one.

Breakfast was just a little blah in selections but still hot and tasted good.

The balcony was a nice touch. We had asked for a good view but got a view of the back parking lot. Not an issue, just a bit disappointing.

Staff was always friendly and helpful so in overall, I would recommend this hotel.
If they make it a "HEATED" indoor pool, we will certainly be back!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank astromom4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura A, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2013

astromom4,

Thank you for staying with Comfort Inn and Suites, and for your review of our property. We are so glad you had a good stay with us. We truly appreciate you letting us know what we can do in order to improve our guests stay. As for the pool, it is heated, we apologize if the temperature was incorrect and we will look into that. We hope you will visit us again, and that we can improve upon an already great stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Our first trip to the area and my wife and my first trip as empty-nesters. We were guests by default. We came from another hotel in the area by checking out early from it. There could not have been a starker contrast. The room here was immaculate. Everything worked. Nothing was in need of repair. The staff was friendly and helpful. We felt safe and well looked after. The breakfast was magnificent as well.
We are already thinking about returning to the area. Such was the positive impression that was left with us. We had not been of that mind on our first night. Well Done!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura A, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2013

Rick S,

We are so glad we could help ease your mind, and make your vacation one to remember! As new empty-nesters, a vacation just for the two of you is well deserved and we were so happy to be a part of that. We look forward to having you as our guests again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Donna R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Laura A, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Pro - The beds and pillows were comfortable, the room was a nice size and had a balcony, hot tub was good -sized with strong jets, plenty of towels in pool area, convenient location, decent amount of food at breakfast. Front desk staff took extra charge off the bill after we complained.
Con - Housekeeping did not clean coffee maker or ice bucket, no table on balcony like other rooms, and when one was requested, a dirty, stained one was brought to the room. We asked for a corkscrew to open our bottle of wine and were told that they used to have one but it wasn't returned, so they did not have one anymore. (You can get one for free at one of the wineries with a coupon out of a tourist book, which is what we did the next day.) Only one kind of yogurt available at breakfast, so if you did not like strawberry-banana you were out of luck. We requested a mountain view room and got a room with a view of the parking lot. At checkout, a "safe fee" had been added to the bill. It was not listed on the internet and had not been mentioned when we checked in, and we did not use the safe.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diana J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura A, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2013

Diana J,

Thank you for your review of Comfort Inn and Suites, and for letting us know the positive things regarding your stay, as well as the things we can improve upon. We will be looking into this matter and will be in touch with you regarding our findings. We truly thank you for providing information we can use to propel yours, and future guests stays to the next level.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane
1.1 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#9 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
650 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Pigeon Forge Dollywood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge On The Parkway
2.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
2.9 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
#23 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,900 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane

Address: 3712 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3814
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#27 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range: £53 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane 2*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kids heated splash pool, Restaurants, Full Hot Breakfast, Trolley Service, Refrigerator, coffee maker, hairdryer, Iron/Board, 32" Flat Panel TV and microwave in every room, All King & Queen Beds, Non-Smoking Property, Indoor & Outdoor Heated Pools, Value Vacation Packages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites At Dollywood Lane
Comfort Inn & Suites At Dollywood Lane Hotel Pigeon Forge
Comfort Inn Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing