We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane
Ranked #33 of 90 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Chattanooga
Level Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013

We stayed 3 nights in October 20-21-22. Three adults and one grandchild. The exterior of this property is misleading . It has definately been around for a while but has been well maintained . The parking lot was well marked & the spaces were wide enough for ease of parking. The building we stayed in ( #7 ) was very convienent to the Office , Pool & Breakfast room.The beds were comfortable. We had a microwave , small fridge & two cup coffee maker Every employee we had contact with was very friendly and accomidating. The breakfast was good and the staff were friendly in the eating area. We decided to leave one day short of our planned stay and the desk clerks on duty that evening were very polite and helpful. We would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank derfman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura A, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Derfman,

Thank you for staying with Comfort Inn and Suites at Dollywood Lane, and for your review of our property. We are so happy you had a great stay with us! Our comfortable beds, great breakfast, and friendly staff, really do help you relax and enjoy each visit with us. We cant wait to have you stay with us again in the future. Until then, safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

470 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    204
    169
    59
    23
    15
See reviews for
218
138
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio TX
Level Contributor
55 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

I was somewhat put off by the appearance (exterior and interior), but we ended up really enjoying our time here the room was small, but clean. The beds were comfortable. The location was fine for walking around and just 'chillin' the breakfast was just Ok. I was disappointed that with the rooms so small management wouldn't allow people to sit in he breakfast area which was roomier and had a better TV. I WAS TOLD THEY HAVE TO PROTECT THE FOOD! There was a big football game that Sat would it be so difficult to offer drinks. Drury Inn and others do.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BlairsSanAntonioTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura A, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
BlairsSanAntonioTX,

We are so happy you had an enjoyable time staying with us and that your clean rooms, comfortable beds, and our great location, were to your liking. We apologize that we are not able to open the breakfast area for football games, however we do open our lobby areas to you at all times. With our hot bar, were we serve breakfast extras, (like eggs, sausage, and gravy and biscuits) we have to keep our guests safety and also the sanitation of all our serving areas in mind. We hope you understand this was not to deter your game, but to keep all our guests happy and healthy. We truly hope that we will see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

I loved this hotel, it was very clean. The rooms were up to date and well kept. Requested a balcony with mountain view, what a beautiful view. Great location. Hotel smells clean when you walk in. Breakfast was average, long lines for waffle maker. Pool and hot tub area also very clean! We will stay here again!!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pschmitt24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura A, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Pschmitt24,

We are so very glad you will be returning to stay with us in the future and that your stay inspired you to write such a wonderful review for our property! We do apologize about the line at the waffle maker but there are so many other great things to eat. Eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy, yogurt, danishes, muffins, cereal, toast, just to name a few. We cant wait for your next stay and we hope you enjoy it just as much as this one!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WENDELL
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2013

We stay at Comfort Inn in Dollywood Lane on Oct 2,3,4,2013. we had a king bed room.
We were very please with it ,Bed slept good room clean, enough fluffy towels,shampoos, fireplace ,balcony ,hot tub Jacuzzi, good location ,Breakfast was good nice room to eat and the people was very nice.
I think over all a very nice place to stay at.
I will stay there again.
I think everybody like to stay there because the place was full by supper time.

Betty D

Room Tip: We were on the mountain view just beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steven D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura A, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Steven and Betty D,

Thank you for your kind words about your stay with us. A trip to Pigeon Forge is always great fun and I am so glad, we helped make your trip even more memorable. We are so happy you enjoyed your mountain view room and look forward to many more visits with you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vilonia, Arkansas
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2013

We enjoyed staying here on our vacation. We had a top floor room. It had a King bed, jacuzzi hot tub, balcony and fireplace. The room was well stocked with coffee, fluffy towels, soaps and shampoos each day. We didn't have to ask for anything. It was very quiet even though we knew the hotel was full because it was hard to find a parking place each night that we returned and it was hard to find a table at the breakfast room each morning. The food was abundant & hot. The staff kept the food & coffee in well supply even though the crowd was large. We didn't mind sharing a table with another couple because all the guests were friendly and happy to be there. Will definitely stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura A, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Karen V,

Thank you so much for staying at Comfort Inn and Suites at Dollywood Lane and for your review of our property. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay, and that your room and amenities were to your liking. Glad you had a great nights stay and we hope to have you stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dickson, TN
Level Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

When traveling with my kids, my priorities are how clean the hotel is and the safety.
I can tell you that this hotel was very clean & in a really good location.

We had the room with two queen beds & a pull out sofa bed. It had a balcony, microwave, refrigerator, fireplace and a very large whirpool tub/shower. Everything clean and wonderful. My only issue was the AC & the placement of the sofa. The AC unit was tucked next to the sofa couch & would freeze those on that side of the room while the bed at the other end of the room was too toasty.

We specifically shop around for a hotel with an indoor pool. While this hotel has one, the water was FREEZING! We were not able to enjoy pool time at all and I could have paid less for a hotel without one.

Breakfast was just a little blah in selections but still hot and tasted good.

The balcony was a nice touch. We had asked for a good view but got a view of the back parking lot. Not an issue, just a bit disappointing.

Staff was always friendly and helpful so in overall, I would recommend this hotel.
If they make it a "HEATED" indoor pool, we will certainly be back!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank astromom4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura A, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
astromom4,

Thank you for staying with Comfort Inn and Suites, and for your review of our property. We are so glad you had a good stay with us. We truly appreciate you letting us know what we can do in order to improve our guests stay. As for the pool, it is heated, we apologize if the temperature was incorrect and we will look into that. We hope you will visit us again, and that we can improve upon an already great stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013

Our first trip to the area and my wife and my first trip as empty-nesters. We were guests by default. We came from another hotel in the area by checking out early from it. There could not have been a starker contrast. The room here was immaculate. Everything worked. Nothing was in need of repair. The staff was friendly and helpful. We felt safe and well looked after. The breakfast was magnificent as well.
We are already thinking about returning to the area. Such was the positive impression that was left with us. We had not been of that mind on our first night. Well Done!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura A, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
Rick S,

We are so glad we could help ease your mind, and make your vacation one to remember! As new empty-nesters, a vacation just for the two of you is well deserved and we were so happy to be a part of that. We look forward to having you as our guests again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane
2.3 mi away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#5 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,316 reviews
1.1 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#8 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Creekstone Inn
Creekstone Inn
#28 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 965 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Pigeon Forge Dollywood
2.9 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
#23 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane
Address: 3712 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3814
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#27 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane 2*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kids heated splash pool, Restaurants, Full Hot Breakfast, Trolley Service, Refrigerator, coffee maker, hairdryer, Iron/Board, 32" Flat Panel TV and microwave in every room, All King & Queen Beds, Non-Smoking Property, Indoor & Outdoor Heated Pools, Value Vacation Packages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites At Dollywood Lane
Comfort Inn & Suites At Dollywood Lane Hotel Pigeon Forge
Comfort Inn Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing