We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place To Stay!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane
Ranked #31 of 90 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Georgetown, South Carolina
2 reviews
“Great Place To Stay!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2014

Right in the center of all the action in Pigeon Forge. Stayed for 3 nights in a King Suite - The bathroom was good size and clean - the beds were very comfortable, planning on coming back again real soon!!

Room Tip: Corner suites are large and sunny!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jackie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura A, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Jackie L,

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you found our units spacious and clean. Location is always important when on vacation and we are happy you were right in the middle of everything you wanted to be near. Thank you for your review and we cant wait to have you visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

468 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    204
    167
    59
    23
    15
See reviews for
217
138
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rockholds
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014

the hotel is always clean and offers plenty of adminities...the breakfast is very good too. Its so quiet at night you could hear a pen drop..planning on coming back for me and my husband's 25th anniversary...

Room Tip: close to everything..quiet rooms/priceless
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gracie069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura A, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Gracie069,

Thank you for such a great review of our property. We take such pride in the care of our hotel and it is so nice to know it is noticed by our guests. We are so happy you decided to spend your 25th anniversary with us, and we hope to host many more of your favorite memories.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2014

Stayed two nights an was very quiet an clean.Had a king suite with a fireplace was very nice an lots of room.Bathroom had a jetted tub which was great. Staff were very nice and helpful.Hotel is located next to sum great restaurants.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Goodtimedud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura A, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Goodtimedud,

Thank you so much for staying with us and for this glowing review of our property. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay and that you found our units, staff, and location, to your liking. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future, until then safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MS Gulf Coast
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2014

Arrived for a family vacation to ring in the new year. Was staying December 30th through the 2nd of January. We stayed in a King Suite with pull-out Sofa. The hotel room is nice. The Jetted tub in the bathroom was of nice size and fit both my wife and I at the same time so we could relax together. I never could get my smartphone or tablet to connect to the wifi. When I followed the sheet of paper provided at check in on how to connect I would connect to the SSID and then launch a browser but was never prompted for a login, and then would discover I was no longer connected to the SSID. I gave up quickly as this wasn't the most important thing on my agenda. Others might want to make note that I couldn't connect two android devices to it though.

The fireplace also would go out after only a few minutes. Someone at the front desk advised me this was a safety feature built into the system that when it got too hot it would turn off the flame but the timer would continue to run and it would start up on it's own again when it cooled off. I never heard of this before, and that wasn't our experience either. Again not the most important thing. We wanted to try the pool but didn't have time so I can't comment other than to say every time we passed by the indoor pool, people were in it even though it was freezing outside. The TV had a decent set of channels on it, but I had it connected to my son's Wii U so he could play Skylanders most of the time. It was nice to have an LCD TV with an HDMI port on it for that purpose.

The staff was friendly and I felt they took care of us well. We didn't have too many issues, and I would be tempted to stay there again, especially if the rates are under $100 a night. It's in a nice spot, out of range of the heavy traffic area of down town Pigeon Forge, and only a few short miles to Gatlinburg, and just up the road from Dollywood. The breakfast buffet was nice, on one day they had both regular and chocolate waffle batter, and on another day they replaced the chocolate with spice batter. Two waffle makers, OJ, Apple juice, Milk, Coffee, eggs, sausage links, biscuits and sawmill gravy, cereal, and fresh fruits made for a nice free and hot continental breakfast.

Room Tip: Suites have the Jetted Tub, large enough for 2 adults to sit facing each other.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank travelingnexus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura A, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Travelingnexus,

Thank you for spending your holiday with Comfort Inn and Suites at Dollywood Lane! We are so thrilled you had a great stay with us and that you were able to spend some great quality time with your family. We apologize for the issues with the fireplace and Wi-Fi, and any inconvenience this may have caused. We are truly glad our location, staff, breakfast, and double tubs, helped you experience the most out of our trip to Pigeon Forge. We look forward to providing you with an even better experience during your next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Double Springs, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2013

We stayed on Friday, December 27. Room was good and check in was good. Got a phone call at 10:30 PM saying the computers had been worked on and they had lost all my information. They needed all my information over the phone (Did not happen). "Ryan" was the guy who called. My husband went downstairs and told the clerk - they said it was a hotel scam and they knew it was happening. He had our phones in rooms blocked. He comes back and again goes to bed and the phone rings again. Again "Ryan" asked how room was and he needed the information for both of my room and yes I would get my AARP discount. He knew I had two rooms and used AARP discount. This sounds like an inside job to me. Be careful with this problem at this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Nondato6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura A, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane, responded to this review, 31 December 2013
Nondato6,

We have received alerts by Choice Hotels as to people calling multiple hotel chains and brands requesting information from guests, however we are in no way responsible for these calls. We encourage all our guests to notify us immediately if such information is requested. We would like you to know, that precautions have been taken by us and Choice Hotels in order to protect our customers.
We are so saddened that people would try to take advantage of our guests. They turn what was (from your ratings on everything else) a great stay, into the one issue you remember and take home with you. Which we would prefer were great memories of your wonderful vacation with us. We truly hope you will return for another visit with us and we look forward to providing you with spectacular service in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lehi, Utah, United States
Level Contributor
65 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2013

The property is a mid-level hotel located on the main street of Pigeon Forge. It is close to all the attractions and there are numerous fast food and restaurants near it.

The room was standard - not fancy, but very clean. There was a small fridge and microwave in the room.

My only complaint would be the WiFi. It did now work well.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura A, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane, responded to this review, 24 December 2013
Jim B.

We can see what is important to you...Location, location, location. Because no one comes on vacation and thinks " yes, I want to be stuck in traffic and loose more time with my family". Trust us we get that, that is why we are close to it all. Thank you for letting us know about the Wi-Fi, we will look into it. We are so happy you had a great stay with us and we look forward to many more in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntigntown
Level Contributor
153 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2013

It is a little more costly that some of the hotels within walking distance but it does have a nice indoor pool and the breakfast is very very good compared to two of the hotels near there. The rooms are well off the street so noise is not a problem. Also it has interior hallways. The only thing I found annoying was the strong smell of chlorine near the pool hallway. I guess that could also be a good sign that the pool is safe and well maintained.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jerry-retired
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura A, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane, responded to this review, 20 December 2013
Jerry-retired,

We are so happy you had a terrific stay with us. Our pools, breakfast, and location, are great features which we are very proud of. Thank you for all your kind words about our property and for filling out this review. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane
0.6 mi away
Creekstone Inn
Creekstone Inn
#27 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 949 reviews
2.3 mi away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#6 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
3.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pigeon Forge
1.1 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#8 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane
Address: 3712 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3814
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#27 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane 2*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kids heated splash pool, Restaurants, Full Hot Breakfast, Trolley Service, Refrigerator, coffee maker, hairdryer, Iron/Board, 32" Flat Panel TV and microwave in every room, All King & Queen Beds, Non-Smoking Property, Indoor & Outdoor Heated Pools, Value Vacation Packages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK) and Booking.com so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites At Dollywood Lane
Comfort Inn & Suites At Dollywood Lane Hotel Pigeon Forge
Comfort Inn Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing