We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane
Ranked #37 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Staff very friendly and helpful.Nice rooms, LOVE their pillows. Remodeling was in progress, but you could not tell. Breakfast was very good, but they were storing boxes in the sitting area. this was taken a lot away table space away. I would stay here again.
This has nothing todo with the hotel...
Pigeon Forge is not pedestrian friendly. There is no cross walks on the street. So if you decide to walk to the Stampede or any where else be careful.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeanie h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura A, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Jeanie H,

Thank you so much for this wonderful review of your stay with us. We are so glad you enjoyed your room and that our friendly staff were able to help in any way possible. We are currently applying the finishing touches on our renovations, and we apologize for the boxes. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to have you visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (517)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

270 - 276 of 517 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2014

Stayed here in May 2014 rooms were very clean plenty of towels, washcloths, items needed had coffee maker with coffee in rooms microwave, fridge, and safe for valuables, beds were comfortable everything was very clean staff was friendly and helpful, also the breakfast that comes with the rooms is awesome very good they had eggs, sausage links, biscuits, gravy, waffles, cereal, fruit, juices, pastries, coffee, milk, toast pretty much anything you would need for breakfast, overall its a great place to stay and I would highly recommend staying there will be going back myself also this place is almost in the middle of everything right on the main street thru Pigeon Forge and several restaurants on both sides and the trolley goes right by so if you want to ride it and save gas you can. All I can say is I'm very satisfied great job Comfort Inn.....

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mom_dadof12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura A, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Thank you for this amazing review of our property, we are overjoyed you had such a wonderful time during your stay with us. Our location is always a major ingredient to a terrific stay in Pigeon Forge. With Dixie Stampede right across from us and Dollywood right down the road, it is amazing how much you can see and do in one day. The Trolley is a great way to save money and see the sites, and it stops right in front of our hotel! We are delighted you had a great time and we look forward to having you return for another great stay in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

My Family stayed for a weekend here and really enjoyed the spacious room with a 2 year old running around. Also with several adults in the room there was room for him to run. The breakfast was also good .

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ramona C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura A, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Ramona C,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review! With a family and suitcases in one room, we know it can get crowded quick and we are so glad our units give you space to roam. We are also thrilled you enjoyed our breakfast and we look forward to seeing you all on your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We have stayed here for the past 2 years and enjoyed every minute of our stay! The rooms are very clean, very friendly staff and good location. The staff will go overboard to accommodate your wishes. Beds are comfortable and there is no noise to disturb you. I just love the Comfort Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane. Pictures online are just what you get!

Room Tip: Rooms on south side are away from pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fruitloop52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura A, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Fruitloop52,

Wow, thank you for spending two wonderful years, trusting us with the precious time that you call vacation! We appreciate your repeat business, and we hope to always earn both, the trust and smiles that our job entails. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

My brother and I decided to take a trip to the Smoky Mountains for the first time ever and I selected this hotel for our stay based on the positive reviews on TA, how nice the rooms looked in pictures, and its proximity to Dollywood. Folks, I’m here to say that this establishment lived up to the hype.

The hotel is right at a major intersection in Pigeon Forge where Veteran’s Blvd (the main road coming from Sevierville) meets with the Smoky Mountain Parkway (US 441) that goes into Gatlinburg and the National Park so the location is fantastic. It’s also on the very south end of the Parkway in Pigeon Forge so it’s great that you don’t have too many traffic lights separating you from the G-burg Bypass to directly enter the National Park if that is one of the goals of your visit (and it should be). There are several restaurants within walking distance of the hotel (all are fast food/casual chains) so once you come back from your day’s travels, you can leave the car parked.

The rooms were modernly appointed and had excellent beds and a nice kitchenette with a sink along with a microwave and mini-fridge which was great for storing leftovers and cooling down beverages for the next day’s travels. The hotel wifi seemed to work well for the most part although we did experience a couple blips in Internet service.

We requested a room with mountain views and we were not disappointed. One of the greatest aspects of this hotel is that every room has a balcony so that you can breathe in fresh mountain air. Combine this with the view, and it was a great place to end and start the day.

The breakfast offered by the hotel was also very well done and it was clear that they had given some thought as to how to lay out the breakfast room. It was wide and open so that no one blocked the various food offerings for too long and allowed the breakfast cook the ability to refill the hot food without blocking the chow line. There were well over a dozen tables so that you didn’t have to fight for a place to sit down and eat breakfast.

Overall, all three nights/days that we spent at this hotel were wonderful and I wholeheartedly recommend it for anyone who is looking for a nice up-to-date hotel room at a very reasonable price with a great view of the Smokies in the distance.

Room Tip: Ask for a mountain view room on the south end of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank arw84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura A, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Arw84,

We are overjoyed that your first trip to the Great Smoky Mountains was with us, and that you loved it! Our area is truly an amazing blend of history, modern attractions, and beautiful scenery. We are so glad you felt our location to not only attractions and other city's, but to great restaurants, was an outstanding quality. We were delighted you enjoyed your room amenities as well, we hope you and brother will have another chance to come back again soon, for some more great mountain air!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

This place was wonderful! Great location, within walking distance to many places to eat.
Rooms were very clean. We stayed in building B. Great breakfast, and friendly staff.
Good value. The pool is a bit small, but you have two options...the indoor or outdoor to choose from. I recommend this place, and will stay here again.

Room Tip: Choose this place!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank smn51247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura A, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Smn51247,

Thank you for such a wonderful review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we are truly glad you liked our location, clean rooms, and our great value! We are all about options and we are so glad you liked that we had an indoor and outdoor pool for you to chose from. We look forward to having many more great visits with you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

Liked hotel except for rooms above indoor pool. We had to change rooms due to chlorine smell in room.

Changing rooms was no problem though. Just beware if they give a room above pool.

Location was great and right in middle of PIgeon Forge. The staff at hotel were very helpful with my problem with room.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank belkmant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura A, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Belkmant,

Thank you so much for your kind words. We are overjoyed you loved our location, and that once you were moved to a room away from the pool, you were able to kick back and enjoy a comfortable stay near all your favorite spots in Pigeon Forge. We hope to have the pleasure of having you stay with us again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge On The Parkway
1.1 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#10 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Pigeon Forge Dollywood
2.9 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
#23 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,916 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane

Address: 3712 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3814
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#26 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range: £49 - £103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane 2*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane, an award winner among Pigeon Forge hotels, provides all you want and more, like balconies, in-room coffee, and family and Jacuzzi suites with gas fireplaces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Expedia, Cancelon, Ebookers, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites At Dollywood Lane
Comfort Inn & Suites At Dollywood Lane Hotel Pigeon Forge
Comfort Inn Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing