We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for the family!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane
Ranked #32 of 90 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Danielsville, Georgia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great for the family!”
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We took our 3 grandchildren 10-17 it was so much fun. Indoor and outdoor pool. Close to everything. Can't wait to go back next year with the kids. The room had 2 Q beds and a pull out sofa, sink, refig, microwave, everything we needed.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura A, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Linda F,

We can not wait to have you stay with us for another fantastic trip to Pigeon Forge! We are overjoyed you had a wonderful experience with us and that you loved our pools, rooms, and location. We hope to provide you with an even better experience during your next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

476 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    208
    170
    60
    23
    15
See reviews for
220
141
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
ukfamily
Level Contributor
99 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Unless you have no other choice try staying elsewhere.We mistakenly stayed here thinking it would be close to travel to Gatlinburg .Last year we stayed at Hampton Inn and Suites Pigeon Forge and regret we didn't repeat that choice. The Comfort Inn is getting worn but that doesn't excuse a failure to keep internal corridors clean.The rooms themselves have been refurbed and were comfortable and clean.
However the air con system is from the last century and is not conducive to a good night's sleep.
The Wi-Fi is totally random more often failing than not. If this hotel is to survive it must move with the times.
The attitude of staff to complaints about the Wi-Fi was less than helpful consisting initially of trying to give out a telephone number of some one who might help rather than dealing with the complaint themselves.

Room Tip: Get a room when air con is needed!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank dandave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura A, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
DanDave,

We truly were disheartened to receive this review. While we understand you enjoyed your clean and comfortable room, your issues the unvacuumed hallways and loud AC were regrettable. We have a wonderful maintenance and housekeeping staff that would have been happy to correct each of these issues. As for the WiFi we apologize for that, the number was to our tech support who has remote access to our system which includes resetting our routers. We understand why you felt the way you did, however we truly hope you will consider giving us the chance to prove the quality of service you can expect from us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maylene, Alabama
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Hotel had a VERY bad smell upon arrival near the indoor pool. Smell went all the way up to our floor which was the 4th floor. Room was comfortable and clean but the hallway was dirty, needed vaccuming. Pool was overcrowded. Overall the hotel was not very nice. The free breakfast was acceptable but did not open until 7am. We had plans for the day and expected it to open earlier. Would not recommend this hotel

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 86Geri1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura A, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
86Geri1,

Thank you for taking the time to fill out this review. We are so glad that your room was comfortable and clean. However, we would like to apologize for the issues you experienced with the smell of chlorine. We did have a large group of swimmers, and with the pool doors opening so often, we understand it may get a bit overwhelming in the hallways. We thank you for informing us, regarding the elevator entrances needing vacuumed and that has been addressed with housekeeping. As for the time of breakfast, due hot bar with gravy, biscuits, eggs, and sausage, we must allow our staff preparation time. We truly appreciate your feedback and hope you will give us another chance to provide you with an outstanding stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Staff very friendly and helpful.Nice rooms, LOVE their pillows. Remodeling was in progress, but you could not tell. Breakfast was very good, but they were storing boxes in the sitting area. this was taken a lot away table space away. I would stay here again.
This has nothing todo with the hotel...
Pigeon Forge is not pedestrian friendly. There is no cross walks on the street. So if you decide to walk to the Stampede or any where else be careful.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeanie h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura A, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Jeanie H,

Thank you so much for this wonderful review of your stay with us. We are so glad you enjoyed your room and that our friendly staff were able to help in any way possible. We are currently applying the finishing touches on our renovations, and we apologize for the boxes. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to have you visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taylorsville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Stayed here in May 2014 rooms were very clean plenty of towels, washcloths, items needed had coffee maker with coffee in rooms microwave, fridge, and safe for valuables, beds were comfortable everything was very clean staff was friendly and helpful, also the breakfast that comes with the rooms is awesome very good they had eggs, sausage links, biscuits, gravy, waffles, cereal, fruit, juices, pastries, coffee, milk, toast pretty much anything you would need for breakfast, overall its a great place to stay and I would highly recommend staying there will be going back myself also this place is almost in the middle of everything right on the main street thru Pigeon Forge and several restaurants on both sides and the trolley goes right by so if you want to ride it and save gas you can. All I can say is I'm very satisfied great job Comfort Inn.....

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mom_dadof12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura A, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Thank you for this amazing review of our property, we are overjoyed you had such a wonderful time during your stay with us. Our location is always a major ingredient to a terrific stay in Pigeon Forge. With Dixie Stampede right across from us and Dollywood right down the road, it is amazing how much you can see and do in one day. The Trolley is a great way to save money and see the sites, and it stops right in front of our hotel! We are delighted you had a great time and we look forward to having you return for another great stay in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chatsworth, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

My Family stayed for a weekend here and really enjoyed the spacious room with a 2 year old running around. Also with several adults in the room there was room for him to run. The breakfast was also good .

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ramona C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura A, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Ramona C,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review! With a family and suitcases in one room, we know it can get crowded quick and we are so glad our units give you space to roam. We are also thrilled you enjoyed our breakfast and we look forward to seeing you all on your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, South Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We have stayed here for the past 2 years and enjoyed every minute of our stay! The rooms are very clean, very friendly staff and good location. The staff will go overboard to accommodate your wishes. Beds are comfortable and there is no noise to disturb you. I just love the Comfort Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane. Pictures online are just what you get!

Room Tip: Rooms on south side are away from pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fruitloop52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura A, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Fruitloop52,

Wow, thank you for spending two wonderful years, trusting us with the precious time that you call vacation! We appreciate your repeat business, and we hope to always earn both, the trust and smiles that our job entails. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane
2.3 mi away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#5 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,336 reviews
1.1 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#7 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Creekstone Inn
Creekstone Inn
#28 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 984 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Pigeon Forge Dollywood
2.9 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
#23 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,691 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane
Address: 3712 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3814
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#27 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane 2*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kids heated splash pool, Restaurants, Full Hot Breakfast, Trolley Service, Refrigerator, coffee maker, hairdryer, Iron/Board, 32" Flat Panel TV and microwave in every room, All King & Queen Beds, Non-Smoking Property, Indoor & Outdoor Heated Pools, Value Vacation Packages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites At Dollywood Lane
Comfort Inn & Suites At Dollywood Lane Hotel Pigeon Forge
Comfort Inn Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing