We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Days Inn Pigeon Forge”
Review of Island Drive Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Island Drive Lodge
Ranked #76 of 90 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Xenia
1 review
“Days Inn Pigeon Forge”
Reviewed 2 April 2013

The hotel was prepared with my room before arrival. The only problems I found was the noise from the stairway and elevator being right outside my door and the noise from one of the area attractions. Also could not connect to the Wi-fi very well..

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Barbara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

596 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    101
    151
    142
    89
    113
See reviews for
257
206
17
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milton, Florida
Level Contributor
88 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2013

The room was a mess, the linens had a sour smell to them and the bed was very uncomfortable. The room it self needed remodeling and updated. Staff that I met was not nice and acted like it was killing them to be there. The only thing that worked right was the Jacuzzi but then the room was so over priced as I found out the next day. I stayed in another one almost three nights to this one night and had a Jacuzzi in that room also.

Room Tip: Not one that I seen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beckey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Pigeon Forge hotels

Adolphus
1 review
Reviewed 19 March 2013

We stayed 2 nights. On Friday night I was awakened by other guests whom were really loud after about 30 minutes I stepped outside to ask them to please be quiet. The next morning a dropped my deodorant on the floor and it crumbled I cleaned up what a I could we left the room and all the maid had done when we came back was make the bed and leave more towels that night we were awakened by a girl walking back and forth crying and fighting with her significant other.We did not get any rest at all. It wasn't a pleasant experience.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Beverly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midland, Georgia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2013

There weren't a lot of up scale hotels in the area so we booked at Days Inn. We got a great deal on the internet. We booked the king suite and it was nice. The hot tub was clean and relaxing. The bed was comfortable and they provide many pillows. The carpet wasn't very clean, but wasn't totally horrible. The chair provided had a stain on the footrest so we didn't use it. The fireplace was a definite bonus. The front desk employees were some of the friendliest we have encountered.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen10ant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.2 mi away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge - Parkway
0.3 mi away
Timbers Lodge
Timbers Lodge
#36 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Shular Inn Hotel
Shular Inn Hotel
#45 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 627 reviews
0.9 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
Days Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
#54 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
3.5 of 5 bubbles 671 reviews
2.6 mi away
Wild Bear Inn
Wild Bear Inn
#55 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Island Drive Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Island Drive Lodge

Property: Island Drive Lodge
Address: 2760 Parkway, PO Box 1230, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3212 (Formerly Days Inn Pigeon Forge)
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #76 of 90 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Island Drive Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location, Location Location! We are right in the heart of Pigeon Forge at the Island traffic light -on the trolley line and walking distance to restaurants, shopping and attractions. Start your day with our free hot breakfast and relax in our outdoor pool after a day of Smoky Mountain Fun. Spacious rooms all offer Refrigerators, microwaves, free WIFI and your choice of one king or two queen beds. Need tickets or area info? Our super friendly team is here around the clock with ticket deals and tips on how to make the most of your Pigeon Forge vacation! Ask about our whirlpool suites with fireplaces for the ultimate romantic getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Island Drive Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Pigeon Forge Hotel Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing