We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Look, here comes the single guy!"”
Review of Island Drive Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Island Drive Lodge
Ranked #75 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Reviewed 28 May 2014

"He'll take anything!"

That's what I thought to myself when I drove around to the backside of the far building and saw the three huge hotel dumpsters not 15 feet from my door. And sure enough, this morning was garbage day.

The room was fine. The staff was friendly. And I am used to dumpy accomodations for forty bucks. Everyone at the desk should know about garbage day. Maybe they could forego renting out these "dude rooms" on Tuesday nights?

Oh well, I guess it's still better than listening to babies crying or teenagers humping all night.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joerazz1028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (625)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

328 - 334 of 625 reviews

Reviewed 16 May 2014

We stayed here the last weekend in April and we really enjoyed our stay. We had two rooms and came down for the Loretta Lynn concert and to visit Dollywood. The motel is in a good location. Staff was friendly and check-in was easy. Rooms were great. They must have excellent maids on staff. Couldn't find anything to complain about! Keep up the good work! It's an older motel but it's well kept and clean which is the important things.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank CrissyR1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

I spent the weekend at this property.
Had a wonderful time with friends, good staff, friendly, & helpful. Nice clean rooms. The staff was helpful and so nice..
I WOULD DEFINITELY RECOMMEND THIS PLACE....

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
6  Thank type0chik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We stayed here April 18th- 20th 2014. Our room was adequately stocked with linens. We were supplied with all amenities. Our room appeared clean and refreshing. We were very pleased with our stay here and will do so again when visiting Pigeon Forge TN.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank ConnieW126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Made reservation online and my card was accepted and confirmed. Left NC to head to TN. Got a call around 7 pm from Island Drive Lodge to "Confirm" my reservation and I said yes that I was on my way. She said that they would be waiting for me. Get there around 11pm bc of the car show traffic. Take my sleeping 3 year old in to get my room and the guy at the front desk tells me that he doesn't have a reservation for me bc my card was denied. (and I have used it several times on the way there with NO issues). So I asked him if he could try my card again and he tells me that it won't do me any good, that he no longer had any rooms (even though the Vacancies sign was still lit). So I got a cheaper room elsewhere and my card "Magically" worked there. Needless to say what really happened was they sold my room out from under me. My family, friends, and I come to Pigeon Forge 2 times a year and I told them about the horrible customer service. They will NEVER make reservations here and neither will I! This was completely unacceptable.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
15  Thank AlesciaCaldwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here a while back, and we liked it.It was clean, and the beds were comfortable and we liked the location. Most of the the motels along the strip are fairly decent, and of course some not so decent. But I would stay here again.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank NateB4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

There is a go cart track on one side of hotel that was open late. We were in Rm 136 on the opposite side. If able to reserve room, I would ask for room opposite the track. Clean, comfy and near Magiquest and the Tomb. Oh and The Wheel is directly across street.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aknica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.2 mi away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge - Parkway
0.1 mi away
Shular Inn Hotel
Shular Inn Hotel
#47 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#76 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
162 reviews
2.5 mi away
Smoky Shadows
Smoky Shadows
#69 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
508 reviews
0.3 mi away
Timbers Lodge
Timbers Lodge
#38 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Island Drive Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Island Drive Lodge

Address: 2760 Parkway, PO Box 1230, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3212 (Formerly Days Inn Pigeon Forge)
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #75 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Price Range: £43 - £135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Island Drive Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location, Location Location! We are right in the heart of Pigeon Forge at the Island traffic light -on the trolley line and walking distance to restaurants, shopping and attractions. Start your day with our free hot breakfast and relax in our outdoor pool after a day of Smoky Mountain Fun. Spacious rooms all offer Refrigerators, microwaves, free WIFI and your choice of one king or two queen beds. Need tickets or area info? Our super friendly team is here around the clock with ticket deals and tips on how to make the most of your Pigeon Forge vacation! Ask about our whirlpool suites with fireplaces for the ultimate romantic getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Island Drive Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Pigeon Forge Hotel Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing