We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to spend a few days on a budget !”
Review of Island Drive Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Island Drive Lodge
Ranked #75 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We had been in Gatlinburg for a few days and were leaving to go home. We had one extra day so we went to pigeon forge and found the island drive motel right in the middle of every thing. Across the street is the newest attraction called. The Island. Which has many neat things to do. This motel is one of the newer ones and in very good condition. We got a queen size double with two double beds a fridge and microwave. Nice outside pool and a hot breakfast. Waffles bagels cereal juices and hot coffee. All for 46.00 plus tax. Total 53 and change. Very clean place all around. Three floors with an elevator and baggage carts. Staff was courteous and polite.we stayed on Sunday night. Fri and sat rates will be higher. All in all a very nice and comfortable experience.

Room Tip: Seems like all rooms are well taken care of and pretty quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank pddally7428
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (626)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

307 - 313 of 626 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

You like very outdated/smelly/dirty rooms!
They advertise a nice hot breakfast. ...if there is anything left to eat!
Free fast WiFi.....NOT....was hard to connect and once connected it would only work for a short time.
NOT spacious rooms. ...our Two queen size room was crammed especially for four people. ...the toilet and shower area was only big enough to turn around in....
No privacy since the one sink is wide open to the beds.
We didn't get any sleep. ...a/c barely worked and the beds squeaked so bad with just a slight move!
I bought a groupon for this place. ....so glad I didn't spend more than $60 a night for it.....and only stayed two nights.
The place even grossed out my 17 year old son. ...
The only good thing about this hotel. ...the location. ....but not worth it....take your family else where!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
3  Thank Robin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We called Friday to reserve this motel on a Saturday, well we called in the morning to see the price since you couldnt see it online and they said it would be 89.99 plus taxes, well call back in 2 hours, and they took our reservations because here we thought it would be 89.99 no need to check hte price agian, RIGHT?? Wrong, when we get down there to check in we find out its 119.a night, so we tell the front desk girl (she was nice) about it and she said to talk to them in the morning because that person would be there. So we go to our room, which was clean and smelled fine, but t6he toilet sounded like it was going to fall apart when you sat on it and the beds squeaked like crazy. We get around and go to the Island and when we come back, we have a 10 year old and 11 month old, so we are coming back to get the little one to sleep at 10:30 they have Elvis in the parking lot singing and its so loud that my daughter couldnt go to sleep until it was done. Then in the morning we get up and get our showers and notice mold in the shower head and in the back of the shower. We finish getting around and go to check out. We tell the woman in the front desk what the previous clerk had said and she was very rude and told us that they raise the prices when they get down to just a few rooms and it can go up within a few mins and they cant give refunds back. SO my husband proceeds to tell them all of our complaints and she looks at us like we are lying and says "ok, I will get maintenance on that." Oh yeah, and wifi wouldnt connect us all stay. I will say the only good thing bout the stay is the location. IT was very easy to get to the island and back...

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KMW915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

I would have left if I hadn't already prepaid. There was no where to park, the front desk was rude, I couldn't open the door to my room unless I kicked it. Hard. The room was dirty. Dresser split down middle. Bathroom was HAIRY. Just gross. I don't mind outdated furniture or 1990's TVs, but I do mind if the room just looks like no one cares enough to TRY to make it decent. Go to one of the other 100's of hotels in the area. I will.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Leigha R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We checked in at about midnight. Got a non smoking room that was clearly smoked in....excessively! When we asked about it they said that we asked for a smoking room when we made our reservation. ....wrong! They didn't care at all. Could not sleep because if the smell. Never again! Pay more....stay somewhere else. Not worth the savings.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kerran967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Great experience, staff was very friendly, rooms clean and great breakfast. Located near everything within walking distance. Will stay there again on next trip to Pigeon Forge. Great hotel for the price

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We stayed at this place several years ago when it was days Inn. The new owners have let it go down. We had a room booked for the entire week in July 2014 but left early due too the lack of room service not cleaning our room, no towels no extra lock on door( although after I asked to switch rooms they installed a lock) dirty carpets,walls and overall dirty room. I will never stay at this location ever again. I am sure people will say well thats what you get for a cheap motel but I would be able to charge anyone to stay in these conditions!

Room Tip: wifi will not work
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.2 mi away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge - Parkway
0.1 mi away
Shular Inn Hotel
Shular Inn Hotel
#47 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#76 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
162 reviews
2.5 mi away
Smoky Shadows
Smoky Shadows
#69 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
508 reviews
0.3 mi away
Timbers Lodge
Timbers Lodge
#38 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Island Drive Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Island Drive Lodge

Address: 2760 Parkway, PO Box 1230, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3212 (Formerly Days Inn Pigeon Forge)
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #75 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Price Range: £43 - £135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Island Drive Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location, Location Location! We are right in the heart of Pigeon Forge at the Island traffic light -on the trolley line and walking distance to restaurants, shopping and attractions. Start your day with our free hot breakfast and relax in our outdoor pool after a day of Smoky Mountain Fun. Spacious rooms all offer Refrigerators, microwaves, free WIFI and your choice of one king or two queen beds. Need tickets or area info? Our super friendly team is here around the clock with ticket deals and tips on how to make the most of your Pigeon Forge vacation! Ask about our whirlpool suites with fireplaces for the ultimate romantic getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Island Drive Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Pigeon Forge Hotel Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing