We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“C'mon Friday!”
Review of MainStay Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
MainStay Suites
Ranked #9 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 May 2012 via mobile

Gnats were in the shower.
Next day a wierd bug was crawling in the showe, trying desperatelt to crawl out but kept sliding back down.
The water pressure was near a trickle - trying to conserve water which meant showers took way too long to lather up and rinse off.
Day 3 I was able to sleep in the sunken in and worn mattress only because I had been unable to sleep the previous two nights and I was just exhausted. Why am I still here? A weeklong business meeting - not happy. C'mon Friday! Yuck.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sglover77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MainstaySuitesPF, Manager at MainStay Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2012

Thank you for letting me know about these issues. In reviewing our housekeeping and maintenance log sheets I have no reports of the instances you described, however I will personally check on the issues you have mentioned and see that they are corrected. I am also seeking to personally meet you and do whatever I can to quickly remedy the problems. Since you are scheduled to depart within an hour of this posting I might miss the opportunity to connect with you, but will do my best. I appologize that your stay was effected by what sounds to be simple maintenance issues. Thanks again for your feedback so we can work to correct the issues.
P Campbell, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (650)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

541 - 547 of 650 reviews

Reviewed 29 April 2012

My larger family stayed in one of the suites that could accomodate 6 people. We were very happy with the cleanliness of the general area of the hotel and specifically of our room. The breakfast selection and quality was great, even for my daughter with milk allergies. The kids enjoyed swimming in the indoor pool. The only drawback to the hotel, in our opinion, was the elevator which seemed to need some maintenance. It was shaky and very slow. We would definitely stay here again and recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Laurie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MainstaySuitesPF, General Manager at MainStay Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2016

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

S Payne
General Manager
Mainstay Suites Pigeon Forge
865-428-8350

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2012

We visited this hotel in the fall of 2011. We were pleasantly surprised at the convenient location of the hotel - just off the main highway through town. We had a "suite" which included a living room area, kitchen with stove, sink, refrigerator, dishes, towels, dish detergent, etc. and a bedroom with a door that closed it off from the living area, as well as a nice bathroom.

The hotel provided a good quality free breakfast which always helps cut the cost of traveling. The rooms were exceptionally clean, had a great view of the fields surrounding the hotel, and the staff was professional but friendly and polite.

We recommend this to anyone wanting a great place to stay!

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the pastures/fields to the side of the hotel, also a room on the top floo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TravelingMomRome_Ga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MainstaySuitesPF, General Manager at MainStay Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2016

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

S Payne
General Manager
Mainstay Suites Pigeon Forge
865-428-8350

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2012

Our stay here was exceptional and awesome. The staff was nice and really helpful, the rooms were clean and big. the beds were great. and it was a very great location. The suites are the perfect size and they had a small kitchen with a stove and a refrigerator. The room was in a separate room and it was a pretty decent size. everytime I stay in Pigeon Forge I will definately stay here.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cari W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MainstaySuitesPF, General Manager at MainStay Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2016

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

S Payne
General Manager
Mainstay Suites Pigeon Forge
865-428-8350

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2012

This is a great place to stay while visiting the Smoky Mountaiuns. Every room is a suite, the breakfast is great and the staff is cheerful.A good value for the price.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank c0mmanderray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2012

Stayed 6 nights. Disappointed there was no hot water on day 1; the phone in my room was old and dirty looking; the phone wire had a short in it and when I called about the water I couldn't hear them and vice versa; my carpet needed vacuuming (lots of lint and stuff); my commode was wobbly; and the TV was the old tube style and the picture was very dark. When someone in another room turned stations or turned their TV off, it also did mine! The walls were paper thin and my neighbors were 'gettin' bizzy' and I heard waaay too much! Their headboard abutted mine! Asking for room houskeeping is the only way to get it. You can get light touch or full (w\linen change and vacuum) if you request it by 11 a.m. I needed a luggage cart but none were availble (folks hadn't returned them to the lobby) and staff didn't try to locate any. Couldn'nt get Choice Privileges because of my room rate, they could at least give a portion of the stay some points - stay 6 nites, get 4 nites' points.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sglover77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

This is the top tier of the Choice Hotel brand. The rooms offer a full kitchen and comfortable, modern bedding styles. The suites are of an open floor plan unless you ask for a "one-bedroom" suite, which has the same floor plan, with a wall and a door separating the bedroom from the rest of the suite. In the living area there's a couch and chair, two end tables put together to make up a "coffee table", and a TV. In the rooms with the bedroom separate, there is an LCD in the bedroom and one in the living area. The open floor plans offer a tube TV that swivels to both areas. The rooms have a full granite counter with two full size chairs so that you can eat comfortably. The kitchen is a full size. Plenty of storage and work space. There's also an actual closet to store your things in. The bathroom is small but fully functional. It's all one room, as oppossed to the lavatory being separate. There is a balcony off of the living area for some fresh aire, which is nice. What I noticed that makes me say it "doesn't pop" is that the living area furniture is of an older genre; and the lighting is really really dim. Not bad in most cases, just not over the top. Overall, it's comfortable and very clean. Check it out!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Soundsgood2me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
1.4 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,512 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge On The Parkway
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#5 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,406 reviews
2.0 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
#23 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,901 reviews
0.6 mi away
Country Cascades
Country Cascades
#18 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MainStay Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MainStay Suites

Address: 410 Pine Mountain Rd, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3766
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#9 Business Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#21 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range: £67 - £135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — MainStay Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mainstay Suites an ALL-SUITE hotel located in Pigeon Forge. Indoor/outdoor pools, full breakfast. Located near the new LeConte Center, Dollywood, Dixie Stampede, The all new Island, WonderWorks and Titanic Museum. We also have a convention center for up tp 350 guest with meeting room space available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your MainStay Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mainstay Suites Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge Mainstay Suites
Mainstay Hotel Pigeon Forge
Mainstay Pigeon Forge
Mainstay Suite Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing