We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Moderately priced 4 star gem hidden in Pigeon Forge”
Review of MainStay Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
MainStay Suites
Ranked #7 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Powell, TN
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Moderately priced 4 star gem hidden in Pigeon Forge”
Reviewed 4 November 2013

We spend a lot of time in Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge and thought that we knew all of the lodging opportunities available. Our friends have repeatedly told us about MainStay Suites which is off the parkway by about 1 mile.
We booked by calling the hotel and using our corporate rate we came within a few dollars of the convention folks who were there this last week of October. Upon arrival we were pleasantly greeted at check-in which was quickly accomplished. Note - if you arent going to use the safe tell them right then and they will take the safe charge off your bill. Upon entry to our suite we were pleased to see 2 queen beds, a separate living space containing a full sized fridge, stove, microwave and sink. There was a nicely sized eating/working bar that split the kitchen area from the living area that contained a sofa anda flat screen TV that could be swiveled for watching from the bedroom area. The bathroom was clean as spic and span as was the carpet in the living areas. We stayed here 3 nights. The view from our room (also had a balcony) faced in the direction of Mt LeConte and was breath taking. It is so much quieter being away from the noise of the parkway and you notice right away the care that the staff takes with all facets of the operation to include housekeeping, breakfast and the outside landscaping.
We were impressed with the breakfast offerings which included make your own waffles, scrambled eggs, sausage, biscuits, a variety of breads and cereals as well as oatmeal.
This is a hidden gem which I have attempted to describe as best I can. We were delighted and found our rate to be exceptional in that this was one of the last weeks of leaf looking here in the Smokies. We plan on returning here quite often. This would also be a great place for familes as the sofa makes out into a bed. This property also has a small but adequate fitness facility, a large indoor pool and hot tub and as the season permits a large outdoor pool and lazy river. What are you waiting for? Book it now!

Room Tip: Rooms on 2d -4th floors facing east have best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CNEagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MainstaySuitesPF, General Manager at MainStay Suites, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Thank you so much for staying with us. Great job in describing our property, we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

623 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    372
    177
    48
    18
    8
See reviews for
362
85
8
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
172 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Just returned from Pigeon Forge and stayed here for 4 nights.Price was great. It was wonderful, Big room with full size refrig, 2 burner stove top, dishwasher and sink.
All plates, glasses, eating utensils and pots and pans were provided. The room had 2 beds and a sofa and TV. Breakfast was provided in the eating area. Eggs, sausage, biscuits, toast, gravy, make your own bear shaped waffle. Cereal, milk, juice and lots more for breakfast. The staff and check in were very nice. I'd stay here again. :) :) :)

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbarainnc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MainstaySuitesPF, General Manager at MainStay Suites, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
Thank you for staying with us in Pigeon Forge. We look forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wapakoneta, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

We spent 3 nights at this hotel. It was nice and quiet, great price for mini suite however they added extra daily charge for in room safe that we didn't want or use. We told the clerk upon check in that we did not want or would use the room safe. She told us that if we didn't use the save that we could have the charges removed from our statement upon check out. We did have our bill adjusted upon check out however it took 10 days for the adjustment to show up on our credit card. We have stayed at several hotels and have never been charged for a room safe plus tax and warranty before. If we were it was included in the nightly room rate and not a extra charge.
The room was clean with full size refrigerator, little stovetop, microwave, and sink with dishes, silverware, and little dishwasher. The breakfast selection was good however the food lay out was poor and scattered across the breakfast dining area. Staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lklam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MainstaySuitesPF, General Manager at MainStay Suites, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
Thank you for the nice review of our property. We are always happy to refund safe charges of 1.50 per day. We do disclose that upon check-in and you have the opportunity to remove the charge. We appreciate you staying with us in Pigeon Forge.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indiana, USA
Level 6 Contributor
172 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Got a good deal online for a one night stay here. The suite we had was like an offset, double room. Big enough for family of five, but tighter than some full-on, real multi-room suite offerings. But great deal, imo. This feels like mainstreet USA, neighborhood; and feels miles from the flashy main drag in PF. Good hot breakfast. I got up two hours earlier than the 7 am (?) breakfast start. Socialized with the staff and they fixed me up with food well before I would have ever expected them to. I would say this is good for families not looking for such a din of excitement. The other folks I saw there were of a more advanced age the many families. But that's ok, too. Again, very peace area, babbling brooke adjacent to parking. We will look to stay here again. And we did, in fact, but they were sold out later in the same week as we would have been passing by.

Room Tip: Steps up to side entrances. Not ramp. So be warned for wheelchairs, mobility carts, and even rolling...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JSVTR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MainstaySuitesPF, General Manager at MainStay Suites, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
We are a hidden gem right off the main strip. I am glad you chose Mainstay Suites as your home away from home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plainfield, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

We spent two nights at the Main Stay Suites in Pigeon Forge. We have visited Pigeon Forge several times in the past and stayed at nice hotels, but this was undoubtedly the best. The hotel is about 1/2 mile off the main road, so it was quiet and dark at night. After a couple of long days as tourists, that was greatly appreciated. The room had two queen beds (ours was very firm and slept very well) plus a couch with a pullout bed. There was a fridge, microwave, dishwasher, and sink. The nightly rates were very low, the room was clean and the service was very friendly. The breakfast buffet exceeded our expectations: the food was fresh, the biscuits and gravy were tasty and they had a waffle maker that the kids enjoyed.

We will definitely stay here the next time we visit the area.

Room Tip: Upper floor rooms on the front side of the hotel have a nice view of the grounds and the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dennis W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MainstaySuitesPF, General Manager at MainStay Suites, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
We are so glad that your stay was great here at Mainstay Suites. We are a cozy, family friendly hotel just right off the busy strip for a great relaxing time. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cookeville, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

We loved this hotel. It was nice and clean. Nice looking pools and pretty outside.....but a few things need working on, the breakfast area was to small and there were small containers for food so we never really got any thing that we wanted to eat...the sausage and eggs were always empty....they would only fix small amounts each time and they were taken as soon as they came out, needs to be bigger fuller containers of them, I saw busses there so it was full and no where to sit and then ppl would sit and talk and drink coffee and keep the tables occupied. So the breakfast def needs tweaking. Also the bathtubs were so deep I had a hard time getting in and out of them. I read where other ppl had a safe charge and just checked my bill & I have one also...why is this??....should that not just be included in price & we didn't use it & was never told it would be charged or taken off.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 621Deborah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MainstaySuitesPF, General Manager at MainStay Suites, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Thank you for staying with us and sharing your thoughts of how we can improve our service to our guest. We look forward to having you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delton
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

We enjoyed our stay at the Main Stay. It was a beautiful motel, the room size suited our family.
The trolley stop at the motel made it easy to get around without using our vehicle. The breakfast was yummy...only wished they had fresh fruit instead of canned. Everything else was great. The hotel staff was friendly, and helpful. The pool and hot tub areas were clean, a big plus. So many motels have dirty hot tubs...this one was clean! My mom and my sisters stayed for 5 nights and enjoyed our vacation together with help from Main Stay. We will be using you again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deltongranny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MainstaySuitesPF, General Manager at MainStay Suites, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Thank you for staying with us and look forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
1.4 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,350 reviews
1.2 mi away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#5 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,371 reviews
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
#1 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
207 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge On The Parkway
0.9 mi away
Margaritaville Island Hotel
Margaritaville Island Hotel
#9 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MainStay Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MainStay Suites

Property: MainStay Suites
Address: 410 Pine Mountain Rd, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3766
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#9 Business Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#21 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — MainStay Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mainstay Suites an ALL-SUITE hotel located in Pigeon Forge. Indoor/outdoor pools, full breakfast. Located near the new LeConte Center, Dollywood, Dixie Stampede, The all new Island, WonderWorks and Titanic Museum. We also have a convention center for up tp 350 guest with meeting room space available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your MainStay Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mainstay Suites Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge Mainstay Suites
Mainstay Hotel Pigeon Forge
Mainstay Pigeon Forge
Mainstay Suite Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing