We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
MainStay Suites
Nearby Hotels
Ramada Pigeon Forge North(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Creekstone Inn(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
US$134
La Quinta
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wild Bear Inn(Pigeon Forge)
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Inn On The River(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
US$146
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
US$135
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
ClarionHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$190
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$167
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$291
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Inn at Christmas Place(Pigeon Forge)
US$204
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Twin Mountain Inn & Suites(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
US$106
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (693)
Filter reviews
693 results
Traveller rating
427
190
48
19
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
427
190
48
19
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslazy riverthe main dragmain stayfull size refrigeratorteddy bear wafflesstove topconference centerindoor poolinner tubestwo blocksbiscuitskitchen areaice makersmall kitchenqueen suiteoff the stripfamily reunion
Filter
Updating list...
489 - 494 of 693 reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2014

We stayed at Mainstay Suites just off the Parkway in Pigeon Forge TN. This has to be the best kept facility in town. Mainstay sits on 12 to 15 acres of open land just over the hill from all the shops and attractions of the Parkway located on a little creek that flows through the property for 300 yards or so. You would think you were in the country rather than one of the most popular cities in East TN. They serve a great Breakfast and the facility has great rooms that are well kept. An attached conference center and Large Pool facility make it a good place to visit. The rose garden and covered outside meeting area are great for Weddings and other events. This is an excellent value and very comfortable place to be. We will be back!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank martin_cohron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MainstaySuitesPF, Front Office Manager at MainStay Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

We are glad you enjoyed your stay here at Mainstay Suites and look forward to having you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

My family recently stayed at the mainstay suites in Pigeon Forge. The hotel is located in a neighborhood about a 1/2 mile off of the parkway. It is a really pretty setting with a creek next to it, a number of plants and trees, and a family of ducks that wander the property! The rooms are very clean. Ours had a full kitchen, 2 queen beds and a pull out couch. It was perfect for 2 adults and 3 teenagers! The bathroom was a little small but workable and the deck had a beautiful mountain view. Outdoor pool was clean and had a little pool and lazy river for smaller kids. There was an indoor pool and hot tub that had just been redone and were unusable but looked nice too. Breakfast had eggs,sausage,gravy,biscuits, cereal that was filling even for my 17yr football player! Wished we had longer to stay.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms on the street side. They have the mountain view. we were suite 300.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janine V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MainstaySuitesPF, Front Office Manager at MainStay Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us at Mainstay Suites. We appreciate your nice comments and look forward to seeing you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

the room was as expected, did not find any real complaints. room was fully furnished with a full kitchen and living room. although we did try and use the dishwasher which flooded the room... but it wasn't much of a damper on the rest of the hotel. they were going through some renovations, but the staff made it as easy to work with as possible, definitely would stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gerret H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MainstaySuitesPF, General Manager at MainStay Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Thank you for being our guest and yes what a beautiful view from our hotel. Please come back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

My husband and I just visited Pigeon Forge/Gatlinburg, TN with our two kids, 7 and 10, in April 2014. We chose Main Stay Suites from a travel site and were so happy with the selection when we arrived. The hotel is a few blocks from the hustle and bustle of the main strip of Pigeon Forge where the majority of the other motels are lined up. We could slide open our windows or go on our balcony and hear the bubbling brook outside and see the mountains to our right. There were ducks with babies in the stream and our kids loved spending time there daily. It was quiet especially at night and all rooms are accessed via the main lobby. There was a fabulous breakfast every day with two friendly stewards who would accommodate any request. There were hot eggs, biscuits and gravy, as well as oatmeal with fixings, bagels, toast, juices, milk, coffee, cereals and fresh fruit and it was FREE with the hotel stay. The indoor and outdoor pools were clean and there were indoor and outdoor hot tubs. The motel was renovating and the colors were calming and the floors were clean and everyone was nice and polite and our room was cleaned well. Overall, we would definitely stay again at Main Stay Suites in Pigeon Forge.

Room Tip: Suite rooms are great size and have separate sitting area from beds
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy27599
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MainstaySuitesPF, General Manager at MainStay Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Thank you so much for staying with us and for writing a wonderful review of our property.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We booked this hotel for 2 nights for a quick trip to Dollywood. I wanted something with good reviews but not overly expensive since I knew we wouldn't be hanging out there much. The location was perfect, easy to get to while still feeling a bit more like you are in the mountains. We were welcomed and set up in our room easily, they went over all the details and other discounts available for the area, but didn't mention the strange way the door opened. I had to come back down to figure out how to work the key. It was cold and rainy, so we didn't venture out to the pool area but it looked nice from inside. The room itself worked pretty well, we set up our son in the living room but the bedroom didn't have an air vent, so we had to leave the bedroom door open. There was a fan but it was too loud to sleep, so we ended up keeping the bathroom fan on for noise at night. The kitchen was a nice touch, along iwth the work/eating area. The breakfast filled us up, including biscuits, oatmeal, fruit, cereal, bagels, eggs, waffles and sausage. Overall, it great for a quick trip to the mountains!

Room Tip: We went for the top floor away from the elevator
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AshleyHowerton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MainstaySuitesPF, Manager at MainStay Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Thank you making this your home away from home. We are the hidden gem at traffic light #6 right off the parkway. We look forward to having you back on your next Dollywood trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews