We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,093)
Filter reviews
2,093 results
Traveller rating
893
725
330
83
62
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
893
725
330
83
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskroom was cleanindoor poolwafflescontinental breakfaststay there againthe breakfast arearocking chairsgreat place to staystaff was very friendlyfirst floorconvenient locationenjoyed our staybiscuits and gravyfamily vacationnice stayhot tub
Filter
Updating list...
1,369 - 1,374 of 2,093 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Upon arrival, we were greeted by a very friendly staff. They got us checked in and we went to unload our stuff in our room (which we entered the back side of the building, seeing as our room was closer there). We noticed that when we walked in there was a heavy floral smell in the hall (I knew they were trying to mask an odor). So we went on and went into our room. It was what we expected, seeing the price we paid (still a little more than the room was actually worth). But it was clean and we were tired. So we got settled in and just relaxed. The next morning we got up and notice a faint what seemed like a skunk in our bathroom. We let it pass, thinking it was maybe something outside? So we left our room and visited the area all day, we got back to our room about 6 pm and noticed the smell had gotten stronger, funny thing there was no skunk smell outside? So we just figured it was something in the vents, maybe someone above us or next door was using the bathroom. So we left and went to dinner. When we got back about 10:45 pm, the smell was horrible, our whole room was smelling like a dead animal. We called the front desk and the guy came down and could smell as soon as he got at our room. He gave us the spray they had used the night before and told us he would leave a note for the manager, so they could do something about it. Our only option that late at night was either spray or pack up everything and move to another room, we decided to stay, seeing as we were tired and were already in our pajamas. Well the next day the smell had eased up some, but no one could tell us what was causing it? We stayed our last night and asked to speak to the manager upon check out. We were told that the manager wasn't there and they didn't know if they would be in that day or not. They were not sure of the schedule for the manager and that there was nothing they could do unless the manager was there. This surprised me, seeing most places have a weekday, weeknight and weekend manager?
So we left with the managers phone number and a promise that the manager would call us, just as soon as they got in. Well this was over a week ago and still no call???
Anyway, we were not looking for a free night, we were curious as to what the smell was. It was so funny, that as we were arriving back to our hotel that next day (after the smell was so bad), that there was a pest control truck, pulling out of the front of the hotel? But no one could tell us what was smelling? Oh by the way the jerk of a lady working the front desk told us that she sent the head house keeping staff into our room and they didn't smell anything. I told her of course not, we had sprayed the air freshener they had given us, took a shower, used hairspray, used body wash, and cologne? Of course, you couldn't smell anything, but those things.
It would have been an okay stay had this issue been resolved and we had been given an explanation for it. Nothing was done other than we can move you at midnight to another room?

SO DISAPPOINTED!! We will never stay here again, especially seeing as no one took responsibility. We are spoiled I guess, but from now on it will be worth the extra $15 to stay at a Hilton Property, seeing as they would have moved us into another room and then compensated us for that night.

Room Tip: There is not a good room at this place, only thing I can suggest is that you stay away from the rooms in the main back first floor. It may be less traffic sound, but this was where it was so smelly!!
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vicki H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaPFNorth, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Pigeon Forge North, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Our staff works hard to ensure every guest receives a clean, comfortable stay and we are so sorry we failed to provide you with that during your recent stay. I apologize for not getting the problem solved for you. It sounds like the odor may have been coming from a commode seal.
We understand you want a good value for your money and a clean room. We are embarrassed that we failed. Thank you for your comments as they help us to improve our service and our Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RamadaPFNorth, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Pigeon Forge North, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We had made prior reservations but due to an emergency in the family we had to cancel them; however, we were able to visit later on in the week for a one-night stay. We were so pleased that we were able to get a room on the first floor next to the pool area. The gentleman at the front desk was the nicest person, so courteous and friendly. He was so accommodating and even gave us a room for $20 less than any price advertised by the various travel sites. The room was very nice; clean, and the beds were soooooo comfortable! I loved the rocking chairs outside on the covered porches. There was a nice breeze that evening and it was very enjoyable. I would highly recommend this place to anyone visiting this area. I have stayed in a lot of the hotels in Pigeon Forge but this is definitely the one I will stay at in future visits.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaPFNorth, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Pigeon Forge North, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Wonderful! We are delighted you were able to stay and that you enjoyed your stay. Those rocking chairs are a great way to unwind and relax, so glad you enjoyed them. Thank you for the great review of Ramada Pigeon Forge North. We look forward to serving you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RamadaPFNorth, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Pigeon Forge North, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 June 2014

The hotel location is good. Room & bathroom was clean enough, bed was clean & comfortable. Staffs were very good in service. One thing I must mention the free breakfast was fabulous, I've never before seen so many option in breakfast. I liked the hotel.

Room Tip: This hotel has three level second level room is good.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Montu104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaPFNorth, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Pigeon Forge North, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Thank you for your review of the Ramada Pigeon Forge North. We are delighted you found the beds comfortable and the breakfast fabulous. Come back when you can stay longer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews