We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, convenient, friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
Ranked #23 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Enjoyed a clean room. Very convenient location in Pigeon Forge. Good breakfast. Accommodating abd responsive staff. Would stay again. Good value.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank Judy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaPFNorth, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Pigeon Forge North, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Your review title is exactly what we like to see here at the Ramada Pigeon Forge North. Thank you for your review. Many of our guests find the location very convenient and several great restaurants and attractions within walking distance. Please come again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,900)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,172 - 1,178 of 1,900 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2014

We booked through hotwire, so we had no idea what hotel we would get until paid. I'm quite pleased with their choice. The reception area was very nice, and all the staff including the housekeepers and groundskeepers were very friendly. Our room was clean and well appointed, the only complaint was that we seemed to be near the laundry room which could be loud at times. The water pressure in the shower was amazing, and the beds were comfy and clean. The side entrance is close to the elevator, which I appreciate because I don't like to walk through the lobby every time we enter and exit. The pool area is very small, but it does have a sauna which my husband enjoyed. I prefer a hot tub. We didn't partake in the continental breakfast because our favorite restaurant Wood grill buffet is within walking distance!!! Overall, we had quite an enjoyable stay and plan to stay again. I love being able to support a family owned operation vs. a corporate chain. If you have any doubts about the quality of this hotel, let them go and book your stay.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank COURTNEY G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaPFNorth, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Pigeon Forge North, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Thank you so much for your kind review. We are so happy you were pleased with your stay and found your room to be clean and comfortable. At the Ramada Pigeon Forge North, it gives us great pleasure to have our guests enjoy their visit and want to come back. It's the greatest compliment! Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to share your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Upon arrival, we were greeted by a very friendly staff. They got us checked in and we went to unload our stuff in our room (which we entered the back side of the building, seeing as our room was closer there). We noticed that when we walked in there was a heavy floral smell in the hall (I knew they were trying to mask an odor). So we went on and went into our room. It was what we expected, seeing the price we paid (still a little more than the room was actually worth). But it was clean and we were tired. So we got settled in and just relaxed. The next morning we got up and notice a faint what seemed like a skunk in our bathroom. We let it pass, thinking it was maybe something outside? So we left our room and visited the area all day, we got back to our room about 6 pm and noticed the smell had gotten stronger, funny thing there was no skunk smell outside? So we just figured it was something in the vents, maybe someone above us or next door was using the bathroom. So we left and went to dinner. When we got back about 10:45 pm, the smell was horrible, our whole room was smelling like a dead animal. We called the front desk and the guy came down and could smell as soon as he got at our room. He gave us the spray they had used the night before and told us he would leave a note for the manager, so they could do something about it. Our only option that late at night was either spray or pack up everything and move to another room, we decided to stay, seeing as we were tired and were already in our pajamas. Well the next day the smell had eased up some, but no one could tell us what was causing it? We stayed our last night and asked to speak to the manager upon check out. We were told that the manager wasn't there and they didn't know if they would be in that day or not. They were not sure of the schedule for the manager and that there was nothing they could do unless the manager was there. This surprised me, seeing most places have a weekday, weeknight and weekend manager?
So we left with the managers phone number and a promise that the manager would call us, just as soon as they got in. Well this was over a week ago and still no call???
Anyway, we were not looking for a free night, we were curious as to what the smell was. It was so funny, that as we were arriving back to our hotel that next day (after the smell was so bad), that there was a pest control truck, pulling out of the front of the hotel? But no one could tell us what was smelling? Oh by the way the jerk of a lady working the front desk told us that she sent the head house keeping staff into our room and they didn't smell anything. I told her of course not, we had sprayed the air freshener they had given us, took a shower, used hairspray, used body wash, and cologne? Of course, you couldn't smell anything, but those things.
It would have been an okay stay had this issue been resolved and we had been given an explanation for it. Nothing was done other than we can move you at midnight to another room?

SO DISAPPOINTED!! We will never stay here again, especially seeing as no one took responsibility. We are spoiled I guess, but from now on it will be worth the extra $15 to stay at a Hilton Property, seeing as they would have moved us into another room and then compensated us for that night.

Room Tip: There is not a good room at this place, only thing I can suggest is that you stay away from the room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vicki H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaPFNorth, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Pigeon Forge North, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Our staff works hard to ensure every guest receives a clean, comfortable stay and we are so sorry we failed to provide you with that during your recent stay. I apologize for not getting the problem solved for you. It sounds like the odor may have been coming from a commode seal.
We understand you want a good value for your money and a clean room. We are embarrassed that we failed. Thank you for your comments as they help us to improve our service and our Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank Christal B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RamadaPFNorth, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Pigeon Forge North, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We had made prior reservations but due to an emergency in the family we had to cancel them; however, we were able to visit later on in the week for a one-night stay. We were so pleased that we were able to get a room on the first floor next to the pool area. The gentleman at the front desk was the nicest person, so courteous and friendly. He was so accommodating and even gave us a room for $20 less than any price advertised by the various travel sites. The room was very nice; clean, and the beds were soooooo comfortable! I loved the rocking chairs outside on the covered porches. There was a nice breeze that evening and it was very enjoyable. I would highly recommend this place to anyone visiting this area. I have stayed in a lot of the hotels in Pigeon Forge but this is definitely the one I will stay at in future visits.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaPFNorth, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Pigeon Forge North, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Wonderful! We are delighted you were able to stay and that you enjoyed your stay. Those rocking chairs are a great way to unwind and relax, so glad you enjoyed them. Thank you for the great review of Ramada Pigeon Forge North. We look forward to serving you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
2  Thank Ken S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RamadaPFNorth, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Pigeon Forge North, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 June 2014

The hotel location is good. Room & bathroom was clean enough, bed was clean & comfortable. Staffs were very good in service. One thing I must mention the free breakfast was fabulous, I've never before seen so many option in breakfast. I liked the hotel.

Room Tip: This hotel has three level second level room is good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Montu104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaPFNorth, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Pigeon Forge North, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Thank you for your review of the Ramada Pigeon Forge North. We are delighted you found the beds comfortable and the breakfast fabulous. Come back when you can stay longer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pigeon Forge
0.6 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,511 reviews
3.4 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge South
Ramada Pigeon Forge South
#41 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,044 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Creekstone Inn
Creekstone Inn
#29 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,071 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge On The Parkway
0.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Pigeon Forge North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Pigeon Forge North

Address: 2193 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-2996
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#22 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#26 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range: £48 - £135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Pigeon Forge North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the convenience of our Ramada: less than a mile to over 250 Outlet Stores, Great Entertainment, 3 miles to Dollywood, and 8 miles to the Great Smoky Mountains National Park entrance. You do your thing. Leave the rest to us. Come and get your helping of our great Southern Hospitality at the Ramada! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Expedia, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ramada Pigeon Forge North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Pigeon Forge Hotel Pigeon Forge
Ramada Hotel Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing