We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pet traveler”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Pigeon Forge-Emert ST
Ranked #30 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Reviewed 16 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Sue H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Robin_Mng, General Manager at Super 8 Pigeon Forge-Emert ST, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (662)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

587 - 593 of 662 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2014

Newly renovated. Very clean. Staff very friendly and helpful. Nice breakfast which includes waffles. Nice pool. Beds were very comfortable. Right off the main road with many restaurants within walking distance.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melissa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robin_Mng, General Manager at Super 8 Pigeon Forge-Emert ST, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear Melissa,

That is an excellent review. You said great things about the hotel in a few words and we thank you. You touched on many areas in a wonderful summary.
We love our guest and strive to make return guest. We hope you choose us on your next stay.
From the entire staff at Super 8, thank you again.
Sincerely
Roin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

The Super 8 on Emert Street closed down in January and reopened with new carpet, new bedding, granite vanity and shower walls and a fresh coat of paint inside and out. They welcome pets for a $10 fee and they now locate pet rooms pretty much together so that if the pet actually does disrupt the adjoining room, it is a pet owner who will likely understand. During our stay with a pet, it wasn't the dog barking in the adjoining room that was disturbing...it was the people sitting outside their doors on the walkway (balcony) talking loudly until after 1:30 a.m.

The motel is located behind Long John Silvers and within easy walking distance of IHOP and Arby's. The breakfast at the Super 8 is very basic: buscuits and gravy, a limited number of bagels,toast, and a waffle maker...orange juice and coffee are available.

All in all, considering this is a busy tourist town, particularly in summer, this Super 8 is a good choice of an economical motel. The desk personnel and the housekeeping workers were all very friendly. It is near many activities and attractions.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carie501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robin_Mng, General Manager at Super 8 Pigeon Forge-Emert ST, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear Carie,

We appreciate your great review. Thank you for taking the time to let us about your stay with us. We are glad yu enjoyed our new changes to the hotel. It is a BIG difference from the old hotel. We are very proud of our changes and our staff.
We are centrally located to many resturants, attractions and shows. just minutes from the Great Smoky mountains. Nestled in the heart of Pigeon Forge.
We look forward to seeing you next time you are in the area.
From the entire staff at Super 8, thank you.
Sincerely
Robin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

I was nervous to book a motel at this price point because I wondered how good it could be. After reading many positive reviews from other travelers, I just stayed 3 nights. We were satisfied with our stay. It is newly remodeled and right off Parkway where all the attractions are. There are numerous places to eat, shop, catch a show, etc in the immediate vicinity. The rooms feature nice large photos on the walls and new linens. The bed was comfortable and we found the room to be neat and tidy. Our room did include a mini fridge and microwave. The motel features exterior facing rooms, and the elevator is pretty rickety. We did not experience any issues with the telephone (which we never used,) or the television. The WIFI is very slow though and frequently disconnects - but it is free. Some improvements could be made to the bathrooms, but they were suitable for us. The bath towels are pretty small, thin, and not very soft or absorbent. There were no plastic laundry bags provided in the room but I was able to get some at the front desk. The front desk staff Rachel & Rachel were friendly. Complimentary breakfast is served at the hotel daily. I think this hotel is a great value for the price. Just a note when you are trying to find the place: it is in a cluster of other motels behind a strip of businesses - Baskin Robbins, Arby's, Wendy's, etc. We were getting confused at first trying to find it because Emert Street is a little side street that wraps around the back of those businesses. We were driving in and out of parking lots of surrounding businesses trying to access the motel lot. Easiest way to get there is to turn into Baskin Robbins and drive around to the back lot and you can get to Super 8.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank traveler958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robin_Mng, General Manager at Super 8 Pigeon Forge-Emert ST, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear Traveler,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. Yes we are nestled behind other businesses, which makes for a quiet stay. But yet in the heart of everything. As you said we are close to many many things. We are a hidden jewel with many treasure to enjoy.
We hope you choose us again on your next stay to the area.
From the entire staff at Super 8, thank you again. Have a Super day!
Sincerely
Robin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

the desk clerks were really friendly, breakfast could use some work, not alot of space to sit and eat and need more of a variety. the pool was fun

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robin_Mng, General Manager at Super 8 Pigeon Forge-Emert ST, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Brian,
We enjoy hearing from our guest about thier stay. Our staff strives to make our guest stay special. We have added biscuits and gravy and other items to our breakfast for your enjoyment. I look forward to your next visit to eat our lovely breakfast and relax by our pool.
From the entire staff at Super 8 thank you for letting us know about your stay.
Sincerely
Robin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

First some of the staff has no idea what is happening. And want to charge for items that there web page shows different. And yes the rooms have been up graded but they haven't got the phones working and they stated that the rooms had Microwaves and none in room. Went to front desk and asked and they finally did get that taken care of but never fixed the phone in the room. They stated that there maintenance person doesn't do anything in the wall outlet for the phone. And that the phone company would be the one to take care of that. Upon checking out and returning home found out that I had left a medical arm brace shoulder strap there contacted them and was told that they had found it. But then was stated that it would cost me $20.00 to get it shipped to me even after telling them they could ship it COD. They told me at that time that the express delivery service would contact me. But was never contacted. There house keeper can't speak any English and doesn't seem to care about helping out when asked about things. For she doesn't understand what your saying . Will not stay they again and there improvements haven't mad any difference that is worth talking about..

Room Tip: Do not for the rooms and carpet are dirty and stained even though they say the have completely renov...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Vanessa C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Robin_Mng, General Manager at Super 8 Pigeon Forge-Emert ST, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
2.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
0.7 mi away
Creekstone Inn
Creekstone Inn
#29 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,074 reviews
2.1 mi away
Timbers Lodge
Timbers Lodge
#38 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pigeon Forge
1.6 mi away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
0.4 mi away
Vacation Lodge
Vacation Lodge
#46 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Pigeon Forge-Emert ST? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Pigeon Forge-Emert ST

Address: 215 Emert St, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3803
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range: £38 - £148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Pigeon Forge-Emert ST 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Super 8 Pigeon Forge-Emert St hotel near Dixie Stampede is conveniently located in the heart of the Smoky Mountains. Begin your morning with free SuperStart breakfast bonanza, served daily at our pet-friendly Pigeon Forge hotel, and use free high-speed Internet to stay connected from your hotel room. Each newly renovated guest room offers a plush memory foam topped mattress and 40 inch LED television and more. For additional relaxation and comfort, book one of our Jacuzzi suites or a honeymoon suite with fireplace. Cool off in our seasonal outdoor pool. Non-smoking, smoking and handicapped-accessible rooms are also available, and kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. We look forward to seeing you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Super 8 Pigeon Forge-Emert ST reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Pigeon Forge/Emert Street Hotel Pigeon Forge
Super Eight Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge Super Eight
Pigeon Forge Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing