We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful staff and great place to stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Inn On The River
Ranked #2 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Union, Kentucky
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A wonderful staff and great place to stay.”
Reviewed 10 November 2012 via mobile

We met friends at the Inn on the River and had a wonderful stay. Since the reason for the trip was to see friends we hadn't seen in a year, we spent a lot of time in the very large comfortable lobby.
The staff went out of their way to help us and make us feel welcome. The hotel was clean and breakfast was great.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank schaney26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
R_Urban37863, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn On The River, responded to this review, 12 November 2012
Thank you for your great review! We truly enjoyed having you and your friends visit with us and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,335 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,794
    404
    95
    29
    13
See reviews for
1,132
730
24
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (825)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tazewell, Tennessee, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2012

Was easy to find and get in and out in the traffic. Had a nice view of river. Clean and plenty of bath supplies. The bed slept good but, mine and the boys pillows felt like extra large cotton balls.The bed clothing was extra clean and the extra blankets I really really liked. Not much tv channels but, who comes to Pigeon Forge to watch tv. Didn't have to drive far to find some nice places to eat. Minutes from Wal-Mart for items you forgot.

Room Tip: Rooms next to river was quiet. We were on the 2nd. floor and had nice view and got to watch the gees...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joyce H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
R_Urban37863, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn On The River, responded to this review, 12 November 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your comments and concerns and will use your review constructively. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, Tennessee, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2012

we moved to Inn on the River after a miserable night at another hotel. It was an answer to our prayers. Clean, well kept, well maintained property. Most comfortable beds every, we missed breakfast because we just couldn't pull ourselves out of bed. All staff extremely helpful and friendly. We will be stay there again

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
R_Urban37863, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn On The River, responded to this review, 12 November 2012
Thank you for your wonderful review of The Inn On The River! We are looking forward to seeing you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Princeton, West Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2012

We stayed at this property for the 1st time in October, and was very satisfied with the total experience! To begin, upon arrival, we were greeted by a very friendly gentleman, Shawn, who got us checked in efficiently and quickly. Almost every time we came through the lobby, whether leaving or coming in, we were greeted by one or more desk clerk. The room was nice and clean, no musty smells like some places we've stayed. Breakfast was actually good! Better than some restaurants we visited on a previous vacation! Breakfast was hot, and tasty; as evidenced by the guests. I overheard one lady comment that they had waited 20 minutes for a table! We will definitely stay again at this motel, and encourage others to do the same!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Betty M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
R_Urban37863, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn On The River, responded to this review, 6 November 2012
Thank you for reviewing our hotel! We are please to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2012 via mobile

Great hotel with awesome amenities! Loved the free wifi and the fridge in the room. The sounds of the ducks were hilarious. The breakfast bar was ok. I got some fruit and it was not good, but I enjoyed the grits. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Tracy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
R_Urban37863, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn On The River, responded to this review, 6 November 2012
Thank you for your great review! We enjoyed having you stay with us and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fountain Inn, South Carolina
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 November 2012

We reserved 2 rooms for October 27, 2012 and we really enjoyed staying at The Inn On The River. This was our first time staying at the Inn, but we will definitely be back. We came to Pigeon Forge to see the beautiful leaves. The staff was very helpful when I called to make my reservation and during check in as well. The moment I walked in your motel, I knew I had made the right choice. I was greeted by two very friendly desk clerks. The gentleman explained to me the importance of "the cleaning process with alcohol" and no smoking and no pets which definitely made it my kind of place to stay. I loved walking throughout the Inn and being able to smell the cleaning alcohol, because it let me know that cleaning was taking place. The rooms were perfect, breakfast was very good and I loved getting popcorn. The lobby was very nice and it gave you that "at home" feeling. I was also very impressed when I walked into our room and saw an open Bible on the table with a bookmark that had a message on it from the General Manager. Wish we could have stayed longer. We had a great rate and we will be back.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
R_Urban37863, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn On The River, responded to this review, 6 November 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review The Inn On The River! We are looking forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rogersville, Tennessee, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2012

This is a very nice hotel with a full breakfast. We only had a couple of days to spend here but wished it could have been longer. The staff was very friendly and the rooms were clean. All the amenities of the room were great. I used the wireless internet. We really enjoyed our stay here.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Denise G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
R_Urban37863, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn On The River, responded to this review, 4 November 2012
Thank you for your review! Please let us know when you will be back in town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.2 mi away
The Inn at Christmas Place
The Inn at Christmas Place
#3 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,050 reviews
0.6 mi away
Margaritaville Island Hotel
Margaritaville Island Hotel
#9 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,306 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
#1 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#5 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,370 reviews
0.3 mi away
Music Road Resort Hotel
Music Road Resort Hotel
#20 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
810 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge
Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge
#10 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn On The River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn On The River

Property: The Inn On The River
Address: 2492 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3225
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#3 Green Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#3 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#3 Business Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — The Inn On The River 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn on the River presents 128 newly renovated guest rooms with interior corridors featuring one half with private balconies or patios on the beautiful Little Pigeon River. All tastefully decorated Deluxe Guest Rooms have Serta pillowtop mattresses, white duvet bedspreads, maple furniture, granite counter tops, in-room Keurig coffee makers, mini-fridges, hair dryers, iron and ironing boards. King Suites are available with in-room gas fireplaces, and in-room Jacuzzi tubs. Mini Suites with a sitting area and Queen size sleeper sofas are available along with handicap accessible guest rooms. Along with your room, you'll enjoy a complimentary full hot breakfast, nightly complimentary popcorn in the lobby, and 24 hour coffee and tea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and getaroom.com so you can book your The Inn On The River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn On The River Hotel Pigeon Forge
Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing