We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Inn On The River
Ranked #2 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 24 April 2014

we stayed here 2 times last year and again this week in april 2014 everything has been great all three times rooms and hotel and grounds are nice and clean .they have the best breakfast it is a full hot breakfast biscuits/gravy,sausage,eggs.grits waffles fruit and a whole lot more. they also treat you to fresh popped corn everynight for a nighly snack.i would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a nice clean hotel and convenient to everything also all three times it was stay 3 nights get fourth free which was awsome

Room Tip: we have stayed in different rooms all great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jamelle s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
R_Urban37863, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn On The River, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Thank you for a great review of The Inn On The River! We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,514)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,550 - 1,556 of 2,517 reviews

Reviewed 24 April 2014

We stayed at this hotel for spring break based on the reviews we saw on trip advisor. There was a special where we paid for 3 nights and got the 4th free. It was around $90 per night that way. We had a river view room and loved sitting on the balcony overlooking the river. The breakfast was good and the kids enjoyed making their own waffles. Sometimes it was crowded for breakfast, but we usually got a table fairly quickly. The indoor pool was great too. The only thing missing was a fitness center. The staff was exceptional....We will be back for sure!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mykidsmom_Atlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
R_Urban37863, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn On The River, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Thank you for a great review of The Inn On The River! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

we had so much fun there, and we have only good things to say on the hotel, the staff, the facilities (including the indoor and outdoor pool) and the room.
the hotel was reasonably priced (a little more than 80$ per night for our family of 2+2) and I highly recommend it.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
Thank amir b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
R_Urban37863, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn On The River, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Thank you for reviewing our hotel and for sharing your experience! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

Awesome hotel! ALL staff were exceptionally helpful & very polite. very clean lobby & breakfast area! location is very convenient and well lit outside. We were within walking distance of lots of family entertainment!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stacy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
R_Urban37863, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn On The River, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Thank you for reviewing our hotel and for recognizing our great staff! We hope to see you again next time you are in Pigeon Forge!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

We have only good things to say about our stay here. Everything is very clean, the beds are extremely comfortable, and the staff is exceptionally helpful. Even though Pigeon Forge is not the best town for walking, the hotel is very well placed near a good variety of restaurants.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RuSaBu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
R_Urban37863, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn On The River, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review The Inn On The River! We appreciate your comments and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

We chose this hotel based on the excellent reviews that we read here. My wife and I agreed that while the hotel was OK, it was not all that great and we feel there are better options available. We had a 2 queen suite on the 2nd floor. The location is good and the view of the river is very nice. Calling this room a suite is very mis-leading. It has 2 queen beds with a over-stuffed sofa and chair crammed in at the end of the beds. The beds were good, but there was not a lot of space in the room. The bathroom was very small. The rooms are dated and have the old style individual room heater/air conditioning unit. Ours was very noisy even after we reported it to the front desk and asked that be serviced. The breakfast was OK but no better than average. Never any fresh fruit and the same selections every day we were there. Staff was friendly and accommodating but that did not make up for the shortcomings of the room and the breakfast. I would not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CVL_MI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
R_Urban37863, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn On The River, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We appreciate your comments and your recognition of our great staff!
I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your room. I was able to determine that you stayed in a mini-suite or family room. These rooms are about 50% larger than our standard rooms and do have two queen beds and a queen-sized sleeper sofa. It seems as though a better option for next time would be two connecting rooms, giving you double the sleeping area as well as two bathrooms.
As for the heating and air conditioning units, they were all replaced at the beginning of last year and are all controlled by wall mounted thermostats. I have passed on your comments to our maintenance department to have it re-checked.
Again, we appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. Please feel to contact me with any other concerns or questions about your stay.

Sincerely,
Rebecka Urban
Guest Services Manager
(800) 388-1727

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

We use Inn On The River every time we are in Pigeon Forge, TN for a visit. It's location is awesome with restaurants and lots of attractions within walking distance. The staff is courteous & helpful. The grounds are clean & we so enjoy sitting patio side and watching the geese and ducks floating by. The rooms are always clean & accommodating. The pricing is very reasonable and for this and many more reasons we will continue to use this hotel for visiting Pigeon Forge!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sthrnpeaches
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
R_Urban37863, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn On The River, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We are looking forward to your next trip to Pigeon Forge, TN!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.6 mi away
Margaritaville Island Hotel
Margaritaville Island Hotel
#11 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,381 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Inn at Christmas Place
The Inn at Christmas Place
#3 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,103 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
#1 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge On The Parkway
0.3 mi away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#5 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn On The River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn On The River

Address: 2492 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3225
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#3 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#3 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#3 Business Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range: £68 - £171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Inn On The River 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn on the River presents 128 newly renovated guest rooms with interior corridors featuring one half with private balconies or patios on the beautiful Little Pigeon River. All tastefully decorated Deluxe Guest Rooms have Serta pillowtop mattresses, white duvet bedspreads, maple furniture, granite counter tops, in-room Keurig coffee makers, mini-fridges, hair dryers, iron and ironing boards. King Suites are available with in-room gas fireplaces, and in-room Jacuzzi tubs. Mini Suites with a sitting area and Queen size sleeper sofas are available along with handicap accessible guest rooms. Along with your room, you'll enjoy a complimentary full hot breakfast, nightly complimentary popcorn in the lobby, and 24 hour coffee and tea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers and getaroom.com so you can book your The Inn On The River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn On The River Hotel Pigeon Forge
Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing