We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great, relaxing place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Inn On The River
Ranked #2 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I'm staying here with my mom and dad and we are so glad we picked this hotel. The room is clean and it came with a view pigeon river from our own private balcony. The full breakfast was really good. Eggs, sausage links, biscuit &gravy, fruit, yogurt, muffins, etc. The bath goodies were from bath and body works! I will be coming back soon!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sasbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
R_Urban37863, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn On The River, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Thank you for reviewing The Inn On The River! We appreciate your comments and we are looking forward to your next trip to Pigeon Forge!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,519)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,523 - 1,529 of 2,519 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2014

The hotel has a great location and is right in the middle of town. Denny's is located right next door as well at the Christmas Store. On the other side of the bridge is a Five Guy's Burgers, movie theater and Firehouse Golf.

Looks like the hotel used to be a Hampton Inn. Room was clean and maid service was provided every day. Only complaint would be that there are not enough tables to accommodate everyone at breakfast and I did not see any Security walking the complex. There was a group of pre-teen baseball players and their parents at the pool every night and they acted like they were the only ones staying in the hotel and were super rowdy and aggressive.

Room Tip: Get a room on an upper floor or else you have to hear the screams from the pool until it closes at 1...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
R_Urban37863, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn On The River, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and for sharing your experience! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This hotel was a pleasant surprise. We usually like "chain " hotels so we know what to expect
but we took a chance on this hotel because of good reveiws. Our room was a nice size- very clean - the beds were quite comfortable ( pillows could be better)- very quite even though the hotel was almost full. We had a top floor, river view room in the 2nd building and we enjoyed it .
Staff is very friendly, helpful and although on the small side the pools were very clean .
And for the " Starbucks Fans " there is a Starbucks right acroos the street- no need to even get in your car!

Room Tip: Rooms in the 2nd building away from busy street noise are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank PHDChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
R_Urban37863, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn On The River, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Thank you for reviewing our hotel! We appreciate your comments and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed at The Inn for the third time. They gave us a two day reservation during a three day holiday weekend. Although the hotel was full, breakfast was always hot and plentiful. The desk staff, housekeeping and maintenance staff were always friendly and helpful. Coffee was available 24-7 and fresh popcorn available nightly. It is conveniently located between the shows and attractions we wanted to see. The riverside balcony was nice for viewing and relaxing.

Room Tip: The riverside rooms are prettier although they cost a little more.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eldora S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed for the first time in Pigeon Forge. When visiting this area, we always stay in Gatlinburg. I saw a special on line and decided to stay at this hotel, based on Trip Advisor reviews and pictures. It is located next to the Christmas Place on the Parkway. It is a quiet hotel, and our room and balcony overlooked the river. It was clean, convenient to restaurants, and easy in and out to Gatlinburg and the mountains. The staff was very friendly and helpful, and there were apples and oranges, coffee tea and cocoa that were available in the lobby throughout the day.

Room Tip: I would definitely get a room overlooking the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jolily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

This is one of the best places we've ever stayed! Probably the cleanest place we ever stayed as well. We had two rooms and couldn't have had a better experience. Staff was friendly and knowledgeable (recommended a couple of GREAT restaurants for us); check in and out was a breeze and we really enjoyed the breakfast buffet and sitting on the patio to eat it! It's very centrally located and you can walk to shops, restaurants and activities w/no problem. Will DEFINITELY go back and stay here again.

Room Tip: We stayed on the "parking lot" side and had beautiful views of the mountains; "river...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Judy I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014 via mobile

This was our second time staying here and we weren't disappointed. The staff are extremely nice and helpful. The rooms are large, clean, tastefully furnished, with comfortable beds and lots of pillows. The included breakfast was substantial: cereal, bagels, fresh fruit, yogurt, muffins, waffles, sausage, eggs, potatoes, and biscuits and gravy. The riverside rooms open up to a quiet river with friendly ducks which make you forget at night that you're right in the heart of Pigeon Forge. The kids loved walking across the street to Magicquest and the Mellow Mushroom. And all this for less than $100/night.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Andie-and-Rob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
R_Urban37863, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn On The River, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2014

Thank you for a wonderful review! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.6 mi away
Margaritaville Island Hotel
Margaritaville Island Hotel
#11 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,382 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Inn at Christmas Place
The Inn at Christmas Place
#3 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,103 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
#1 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge On The Parkway
0.3 mi away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#5 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn On The River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn On The River

Address: 2492 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3225
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#3 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#3 Green Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#3 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range: £68 - £170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Inn On The River 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn on the River presents 128 newly renovated guest rooms with interior corridors featuring one half with private balconies or patios on the beautiful Little Pigeon River. All tastefully decorated Deluxe Guest Rooms have Serta pillowtop mattresses, white duvet bedspreads, maple furniture, granite counter tops, in-room Keurig coffee makers, mini-fridges, hair dryers, iron and ironing boards. King Suites are available with in-room gas fireplaces, and in-room Jacuzzi tubs. Mini Suites with a sitting area and Queen size sleeper sofas are available along with handicap accessible guest rooms. Along with your room, you'll enjoy a complimentary full hot breakfast, nightly complimentary popcorn in the lobby, and 24 hour coffee and tea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotels.com, Ebookers and getaroom.com so you can book your The Inn On The River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn On The River Hotel Pigeon Forge
Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing