We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Ramada by Wyndham Pigeon Forge North(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
US$121
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Music Road Resort Hotel(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
US$166
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
US$145
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$134
ClarionHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada by Wyndham Pigeon Forge South(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
US$143
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$150
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
US$123
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge Riverside(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
US$119
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
EconoLodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Inn at Christmas Place(Pigeon Forge)
US$246
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$291
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,736)
Filter reviews
2,736 results
Traveller rating
2,159
427
106
30
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,159
427
106
30
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssweet teafree popcornbath and body worksfire pitice waterwaffleswatching the duckslittle pigeon rivergreat place to stayevery eveningrocking chairsstaff was very friendlyeach morningclean roomsoutdoor poolbreakfast barfirst floor
Filter
Updating list...
1,717 - 1,722 of 2,736 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

We love this hotel! We usually stay here when we visit the area! The breakfast was great they definitely have plenty of good food! I am a huge fan of the waffles! The beds are super comfortable and the rooms are nice! The staff are super friendly and the location is great! I definitely recommend this place!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Costalmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
R_Urban37863, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn On The River, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Thank you for review our hotel! We appreciate your comments and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

The hotel staff were the best! They made every effort to accomodate all of our needs. The managers, the desk personnel, the maintenance personnel were all outstanding and went out of their way to make us know we were welcome guests. The two young ladies, Val and Amy, who took care of us at breakfast were so cheerful and helpful. You could tell they truly enjoyed their jobs and wanted to make sure each guest's needs were well taken care of. We will definitely come back, as we have done for at least the past 10 years, and have already told our friends and family members what a great place this is to stay. Thank you for making our trip so enjoyable and memorable!

Room Tip: See if you can get on the ground floor, riverside. The ducks and other waterfowl are so entertaining and the river is so peaceful
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
R_Urban37863, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn On The River, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Thank you fora wonderful review and for sharing your experience! We are looking forward to your next Pigeon Forge trip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We just arrived home from our third stay at The Inn on the River and it was wonderful! It is the only hotel in Pigeon Forge that makes my whole family happy. It is very clean and the people who work there are very friendly and accommodating. My thanks goes out to Pat who helped me find things and answered all my many crazy questions this weekend. She was very sweet and patient. Breakfast was great and there was enough for everyone, even if you show up past 9:00. I also loved the Bath and Body amenities that are provided. This is the only place that we will stay in Pigeon Forge from now on!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shannon A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
R_Urban37863, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn On The River, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Thank you for a great review of The Inn On The River! We are looking forward to your next stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

We held our army reunion here this year as we did three years ago. They work had to try and please you!!!!!!! Excellent breakfast and quality staff well kept rooms, an indoor and outdoor good size patio Well worth the price!!!!!!!!!!!! Neal & Ellen (Dirty Dog Delta)

Room Tip: The view on the river side is worth a little extra
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank neal e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
R_Urban37863, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn On The River, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We enjoyed hosting your group and we are looking forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

You will have a wonderful stay, for the money, if you choose to stay here. Definitely want to be on the river side of the hotel. My family's favorite part of the stay was always eating breakfast out on the back porch. We enjoyed the ducks and the cool breeze.

The room was clean, and the bed was very comfortable. One complaint was they did away with the exercise room. I think they changed it into a meeting room.

Room Tip: Make sure you're on the river side. The other side looks at the parking lot/Denny's, away from the mountains.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Doina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
R_Urban37863, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn On The River, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and for choosing to stay with us again! We appreciate you comments and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews