We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Ramada by Wyndham Pigeon Forge North(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
US$130
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Music Road Resort Hotel(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$166
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clarion Inn(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
US$161
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge Riverside(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$115
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada by Wyndham Pigeon Forge South(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
US$123
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$167
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
US$123
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park Tower Inn(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$91
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 22/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$246
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,738)
Filter reviews
2,738 results
Traveller rating
2,161
427
106
30
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,161
427
106
30
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssweet teafree popcornbath and body worksfire pitice waterwaffleswatching the duckslittle pigeon rivergreat place to stayevery eveningrocking chairsstaff was very friendlyeach morningclean roomsoutdoor poolbreakfast barfirst floor
Filter
Updating list...
1,714 - 1,719 of 2,738 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2014

I use Tripadvisor for our family vacations all the time.. So when my husband and I decided to take our family on a quick trip to Pigeon Forge.. We choose to stay here. It was a "EXCELLENT CHOICE"! Rooms were very clean.. The room service was AMAZING..the breakfast was great.. And the hotel staff were all so HELPFUL AND KIND! This is the kind of place you want to bring your family! We will be back very soon!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lmc15jdc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
R_Urban37863, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn On The River, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2014

Thank you for an excellent review of The Inn On The River! We are happy to read you comments and hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

We choice this hotel because of the reviews I read on TripAdvisor. The location of the hotel was centrally located to all attractions. Our room overlooked the river with a private balcony. The hotel was very clean; lobby was nice and modern, rooms were basic (nice mattress) and the breakfast buffet was good and offered a nice verity of food. The employees at the front desk were all friendly, helpful and went out of their way to make sure things were right.

We experienced a few issues . . . but, they made it right.

1. We were assigned to a handicapped room, but were not told this. We found this out when we went to our room. The bathroom was oversized with lots and lots of grab bars in the tub/shower, and just a counter top with the underneath cabinet removed so a wheelchair could roll up to the sink. We found this unappealing so we asked for another room with a king bed and they said they could move us the next day. The next morning when we checked in with them about moving they only had a room on the first floor with a king bed on the riverside. We had requested not to be assigned to the first floor when we made our reservations because the rooms did not have private balconies. Then they called us back and said since we were not happy with the first floor room that was available they were going to up-grade us to a room on the second floor on the riverside with a king bed, fireplace and Jacuzzi. The room we moved to was PERFECT!
2. Sunday morning after breakfast we headed out to Cherokee for the day. We left about 10:30 and when we returned to our room around 7:30 we found our DOOR OPEN! The only thing that could have happened is that housekeeping did not secure the door once they finished cleaning our room. They had left the metal safety latch in the door so it could not close. That was very upsetting since we had left our business laptops, personal I-pad, 35 mm camera and Bose headphones in the room along with our other personal items. Luckily our room was the last room at the end or the hall and nothing was stolen out of our room. We reported this to the front desk and they apologized and said they would write up an incident report to go to housekeeping and the manager. After apologizing again they adjusted our room rate which was nice of them, but it was still unnerving and we were lucky nothing was taken!!!

With all of this said… I would go back and give them another chance. The employees at the front desk were great to deal with and did seem to really care about how you felt and for that I thank them!

Room Tip: Spend the extra money and get a room on the riverside on the 2nd, 3rd or 4th floor. Try to stay in the second building, its quiter.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank PGibson61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

So when searching for a hotel I consider price, location, other reviews and character. Not looking for a cookie cutter hotel. The location beside the river offered a nice view along with the mountains in the distance. Requested a microwave when I ordered and one was waiting in the room when we arrived. The hotel was clean, staff was nice and the price was reasonable. The ducks that like to stay by the hotel were a sweet surprise. We would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: We stayed in room 210 which was the first building and had a balcony facing the river. You can see the mountains off to your left. Far enough from the ice machine and elevator to not be noisy but still close enough to be convenient.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kim w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
R_Urban37863, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn On The River, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and share your experience with us! We are looking forward to your next trip to Pigeon Forge!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

This is a great place to stay when you are in the Pigeon Forge/Smoky Mountain area. The rooms were very clean and comfortable and they had the best breakfast buffet of any Hotel we have stayed in. The staff is great and the location is in the middle of everything.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mort451
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
R_Urban37863, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn On The River, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Thank you for reviewing The Inn On The River! We enjoyed having you as our guests and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

Well I had a little higher hopes for the hotel. Three items I would recommend to improve upon- 1) the elevator was broken in the 2nd building from arrival to departure now this happens and they apologized severely and offered to have someone help us with our luggage which we declined. My problem was not with the elevator but with the stairwells we had to use the entire time (they are filthy). They need a good DEEP cleaning so when guests have to use them they are not grossed out. 2). The housekeeping staff could not seem to get it together. The first day we asked for extra towels because we had 4 adults and 1 child and only 4 towels which we would need at least 5 towels and they left only 4. The second day they got it right and left extra towels and did everything so I suppose the cleaning person that day for the second floor is owed their due. The third day we received the extra towels but no toilet paper (enough effort to leave the holder on the counter but no paper to refill). 3). Interior trimmings - I can tell they have done some upgrades but there are a couple of furniture upgrades and door replacements that will really make the interior of the room more attractive and functional. The pool area seemed to be kept clean. The breakfast offering was filling and the popcorn a nice touch. I enjoyed coming into the room with an open bible to Nehemiah chapter 9-10. Relatively decent location to restaurants and a couple of activities. Plus next door to the Christmas village if you enjoy it.

Stayed: June 2014
Thank abrooks1282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews