We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Favorite Place to Stay in Pigeon Forge”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Inn On The River
Ranked #2 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Favorite Place to Stay in Pigeon Forge”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Stayed here twice - always nice. Get a room on the river side with a little balcony. Much nicer than parking lot side. Nice generous and tasty breakfast included in a pretty setting. Outdoor and indoor seating in inviting fireplace lobby. Good location to all attractions. Cute Christmas shop next door. Fresh apples and beverages available all day in lobby. Rooms are comfy with updated bathrooms. Indoor heated pool is nice. Rooms are quiet. My go-to place to stay in the area.

Room Tip: Choose a room overlooking the river - worth it. There are ducks and cranes that are active on the w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ATLgrrrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
R_Urban37863, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn On The River, responded to this review, 6 July 2014
Thank you for review The Inn On The River! We are happy to read we are your favorite place to stay while visiting Pigeon Forge, TN! We are looking forward to your next trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,343 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,802
    404
    95
    29
    13
See reviews for
1,133
732
24
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (826)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Asheboro, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

This hotel really is a gem for pigeon forge. Each time we go it is clean well kept up and nice staff willing to help. The beds are great the room has a kureg coffee maker. The parking was easy and it is on the river which is even better. The breakfast is large and is free

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dustin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
R_Urban37863, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn On The River, responded to this review, 6 July 2014
Thank you for a wonderful review of The Inn On The River! We appreciate your comments and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

I will say that this is still by far the best stay I have had at any hotel. I checked into this hotel after leaving another one due to sanitary issues. The staff here is always nice and really helpful. They even offered to help take the bags to the room since the elevator was down. I wish that they had another room open for tonight so that I could have stayed a second night here. Thank you for giving us a better nights sleep after a hectic evening.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank CharlesM2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
R_Urban37863, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn On The River, responded to this review, 6 July 2014
Thank you for another great review of our hotel! We have enjoyed hosting your vacations and we are looking forward to your next trip to Pigeon Forge, Tennessee!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tollesboro, Kentucky
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2014

This is our second time staying at The Inn on the River. We love it! I didn't write a review before, but will speak for both stays. The room was clean and in good condition. The pillows and mattress were very nice, as we had no trouble sleeping. They offered bath and body works soaps, lotions, shampoo, etc--nicer than several other hotels we have stayed in. The staff was very friendly-even the gentlemen that cleaned the rooms--they always greeted us with "good morning" and wanted to be sure everything was great with our stay. The breakfast is EXCELLENT--not your standard waffle/cereal bar. They offered sausage, biscuits, gravy, and eggs as well as the standard foods. The complimentary popcorn nightly was also a plus. We also booked around a month ahead and got a great deal! We will be back!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KTMJB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
R_Urban37863, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn On The River, responded to this review, 6 July 2014
Thank you for a great review! We appreciate your kind words and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skokie, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

I used TripAdvisor to find a hotel in the Pigeon Forge area. The Inn On The River got high marks and I can see why. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the hotel staff was so friendly and helpful. The breakfast was excellent with plenty of choices and the smell of fresh popped popcorn in the evening was so inviting. If you're looking for a family friendly place with both an indoor and outdoor pool area, this is the place. We will definitely be visiting again! Be sure to get a room with the 'river view balcony'. Absolutely worth it!

Room Tip: Get a river view room with a balcony, definitely worth the little extra that they charge
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sylvia528
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
R_Urban37863, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn On The River, responded to this review, 6 July 2014
Thank you for a perfect review of The Inn On The River! We are looking forward to your return trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Summerfield, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Our family stayed at the Inn on the River for a week's vacation. Our family just fell in love with this property. Super clean, excellent breakfast, very friendly staff. The river view balcony is a must!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsTMy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
R_Urban37863, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn On The River, responded to this review, 6 July 2014
Thank you for reviewing our hotel and sharing your family vacation with us! We hope to see you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fulks Run, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed at the inn on the river. Walking distance to everything. Please was spotless and they understood when I wanted to get my trike close to window to keep an eye on it. We choose to walk to smokey mountain H-D and there was a band across the street at iron bore from the HD dealer. We'll be back with friends so we can take the great rides in that area and use the inn as our place to stay.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Al H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
R_Urban37863, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn On The River, responded to this review, 6 July 2014
Thank you for reviewing our hotel! We hope to see you next time you are in Pigeon Forge, TN!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.2 mi away
The Inn at Christmas Place
The Inn at Christmas Place
#3 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,053 reviews
0.6 mi away
Margaritaville Island Hotel
Margaritaville Island Hotel
#9 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,309 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
#1 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#5 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,371 reviews
0.3 mi away
Music Road Resort Hotel
Music Road Resort Hotel
#18 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
811 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge
Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge
#10 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn On The River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn On The River

Property: The Inn On The River
Address: 2492 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3225
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#3 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#3 Business Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#3 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — The Inn On The River 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn on the River presents 128 newly renovated guest rooms with interior corridors featuring one half with private balconies or patios on the beautiful Little Pigeon River. All tastefully decorated Deluxe Guest Rooms have Serta pillowtop mattresses, white duvet bedspreads, maple furniture, granite counter tops, in-room Keurig coffee makers, mini-fridges, hair dryers, iron and ironing boards. King Suites are available with in-room gas fireplaces, and in-room Jacuzzi tubs. Mini Suites with a sitting area and Queen size sleeper sofas are available along with handicap accessible guest rooms. Along with your room, you'll enjoy a complimentary full hot breakfast, nightly complimentary popcorn in the lobby, and 24 hour coffee and tea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com and getaroom.com so you can book your The Inn On The River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn On The River Hotel Pigeon Forge
Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing