We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Inn On The River
Ranked #2 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 17 August 2014

I had another great stay at The Inn On The River. I just dropped in without calling ahead as I did not know I was going to end up in the area. The Staff is always friendly and helpful. The rooms are always clean and the breakfast was like always every good. I was sorry to find out they have gone up on the price. I still enjoy staying because of how nice it is.

Room Tip: Water side is nice but the parking lot side is easier.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank bobky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
R_Urban37863, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn On The River, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2014

Thank you for reviewing our hotel! We appreciate your comments and hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,412)
There are newer reviews for The Inn On The River
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,324 - 1,330 of 2,412 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2014

We had our family reunion at the Inn on the River and what a wonderful time we had. The staff at this hotel is amazing!! If you are planning on having a family reunion give Barbie a call in the sales office. She was wonderful to work with. Everything was perfect! The front desk staff all were helpful and nice. Renea in housekeeping was awesome!!! The indoor/outdoor pool was great. Having both available came in handy since the weekend we went had on and off rain. The breakfast buffet each morning was delicious and the popcorn at night was a great touch! The location of the hotel is within walking distance to many great attractions. I would definitely come stay here the next time I'm in Pigeon Forge. Thanks for a wonderful weekend!

Room Tip: Pay extra for a room with a river view. The ducks in the morning are fun to watch and the river is...
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Renee W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
R_Urban37863, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn On The River, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2014

Thank you for reviewing our hotel! We appreciate your comments and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

I have reviewed this hotel before and given excellent reviews. I just stayed again this past week and it is now a excellent plus. The same wonderful staff, great location, scenery on the river and wonderful beds and amenities art still great. They now have Kurik coffee makers in each room so that you can easily make a good cup of coffee and enjoy the river and waterfowl on your balcony before going down to have a wonderful breakfast. This hotel is across the street from the new area called The Island. This place is great too that I will review separately.

Room Tip: River side
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Summerfun2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
R_Urban37863, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn On The River, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2014

Thank you for continuing to choose The Inn On The River when visiting Pigeon Forge! We are looking forward to next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Beds could be updated and carpeting was old. Breakfast wasn't hot the two days we ate it there. Staff very helpful and attentive. Pool closed at 10 and where it is situated no reason to close so early, especially when whirlpool is in same enclosure.

Room Tip: River view rooms have chairs on the balcony and the rushing water creates a serene experience. Good...
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank lap7900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innontheriver, General Manager at The Inn On The River, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to respond with comments on The Inn
On The River. Our mattresses are Sealy Cloud Nine beds and do get quite a few good comments, but I’ve found that bedding is a very personal choice. Since we purchased the hotel we have made over $800,000.00 in improvements including a new lobby, outside pool, complete paint, all new flat screen TVs with HD, new glass fiber Wi-Fi system and room heat and AC units complete with wall mounted digital thermostats plus much more. We do have a master multimillion-dollar plan to completely renovate the interior and exterior. Our inside pool is in close proximity to several guest rooms that can hear pool noises so we have to close it at
10 pm. If you would like to discuss your comment further please
contact me personally @ karl@myinnontheriver.com or 865-257-7775.

Sincerely,
Karl Thomas
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We had a family gathering of over 30 people from all over the US meet here for a great weekend. The Hotel is very accommodating with a friendly staff and very clean establishment.

I would recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ray P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
R_Urban37863, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn On The River, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on The Inn On The River!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed our overall stay here. The pool closes at 10 and that is always a disappointment when travelling with children, especially when most attractions end around the same time. Most people would love a dip in the pool or hot tub. This hotel pool happens to be enclosed so keeping the pool open longer wouldn't disturb other guests I found another hotel for the same price with a 24 hour pool. If the pool hours were extended, we would possibly consider staying here again.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank nomoneywasted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
R_Urban37863, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn On The River, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your comments and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Our family spent the weekend here in late February, 2014. This was a great place to stay! It was a beautiful facility with a small river running along one side of the property. Very convenient to everything in Pigeon Forge. The room was so nice with modern decor and plenty of space. Very Clean and well stocked. The staff were all friendly and helpful. They have an outdoor pool and an indoor heated pool which was nice because it was still a little cold when were there. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. We greatly enjoyed our stay. We will definitely be back!

Room Tip: Not all rooms have a view of the river. If you would like a room with a view, you must request one...
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank alankford01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
R_Urban37863, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn On The River, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Thank you for choosing our hotel and for a great review! We are looking forward to your next trip to Pigeon Forge!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.2 mi away
The Inn at Christmas Place
The Inn at Christmas Place
#3 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,067 reviews
0.6 mi away
Margaritaville Island Hotel
Margaritaville Island Hotel
#8 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,328 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
#1 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#5 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,391 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge On The Parkway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn On The River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn On The River

Address: 2492 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3225
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#3 Business Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#3 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#3 Green Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range: £82 - £162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Inn On The River 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn on the River presents 128 newly renovated guest rooms with interior corridors featuring one half with private balconies or patios on the beautiful Little Pigeon River. All tastefully decorated Deluxe Guest Rooms have Serta pillowtop mattresses, white duvet bedspreads, maple furniture, granite counter tops, in-room Keurig coffee makers, mini-fridges, hair dryers, iron and ironing boards. King Suites are available with in-room gas fireplaces, and in-room Jacuzzi tubs. Mini Suites with a sitting area and Queen size sleeper sofas are available along with handicap accessible guest rooms. Along with your room, you'll enjoy a complimentary full hot breakfast, nightly complimentary popcorn in the lobby, and 24 hour coffee and tea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your The Inn On The River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn On The River Hotel Pigeon Forge
Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing