We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Inn On The River
Ranked #2 of 91 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
minneapolis
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good stay”
Reviewed 20 August 2014

We were happy with our room (family suite) although it was smaller than I had expected. The property was clean and well maintained. It was extremely busy when we were there and we felt it. The property is not very large so it did feel very crowded when the house was full. Breakfast was very chaotic and the pools were packed. It was a little odd to walk through the pool area to get to the office and breakfast area. After the huge crowd left it was much more pleasant.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fondej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
R_Urban37863, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn On The River, responded to this review, 24 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review The Inn On The River! We appreciate your comments and hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,272 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,738
    398
    94
    29
    13
See reviews for
1,087
714
23
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (805)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Panama City Beach, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 August 2014

You can't beat this hotel. The convenience of Piegon Forge is right there. We have stayed here for the past 2 years. The staff is very respectable, the breakfast is worth the stay. The rooms are cleaned and well stocked. If you need a place to stay then I highly suggest you consider THE INN ON THE RIVER.

Green Features: Top notch. They are very conservative. The rooms are cleaned daily. They have ducks outside on the river and feed machines to feed them. Even though the ducks are there its totally clean.
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lyne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
R_Urban37863, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn On The River, responded to this review, 24 August 2014
Thank you for reviewing our hotel! The best advertisement anyone can ask for is repeat business! We appreciate that you continue to come back! We are looking forward to your next Pigeon Forge Vacation!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgeton NJ
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Over all the stay was nice. The inn was clean, the staff was friendly and good price for the stay. There was a breakfast every am which was ok. The waffles were good. It was nice to have coffee anytime and tea during the day. I think the popcorn is a great idea for kids. The only drawback was maintaining a temperature in the room.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sunrize1014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
R_Urban37863, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn On The River, responded to this review, 24 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taylors, South Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

We decided to spend a couple of days in Pigeon Forge. We chose Inn on the River as our place to stay. Upon checking in, we noticed a smoky smell in our room. This is a smoke free hotel and even the grounds are smoke free. They immediately exchanged and upgraded our room. John helped us to pack up and move one floor up. Kay, our housekeeper, was very friendly and keep our place looking good and well stocked. Loved the Keurig coffee maker in the room. The outside pool on the river, the inside pool and the dining and lounging area were very nice. We played games down in the lounge area with some friends and were treated to free popcorn. It was a comfortable place to be. Coffee, hot water, and iced tea were available all the time. The breakfast was very good with many choices. The staff was friendly and very helpful. They gave us a very good senior discount. The hotel is in a great location. We will stay here again when we visit the Pigeon Forge area.

Room Tip: The room was very quiet. We were on the third floor. Did hear some road noise when on the balcony...
See more room tips
Green Features: You could reuse your bath towels by hanging them up after use. It was totally up to you.
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 101Jackie101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
R_Urban37863, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn On The River, responded to this review, 24 August 2014
Thank you for a great review of The Inn On The River! We appreciate your comments and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bowling Green, Kentucky
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

I had another great stay at The Inn On The River. I just dropped in without calling ahead as I did not know I was going to end up in the area. The Staff is always friendly and helpful. The rooms are always clean and the breakfast was like always every good. I was sorry to find out they have gone up on the price. I still enjoy staying because of how nice it is.

Room Tip: Water side is nice but the parking lot side is easier.
See more room tips
Green Features: Very good. They keep it very clean around the out side as well as the inside.
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bobky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
R_Urban37863, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn On The River, responded to this review, 24 August 2014
Thank you for reviewing our hotel! We appreciate your comments and hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

We had our family reunion at the Inn on the River and what a wonderful time we had. The staff at this hotel is amazing!! If you are planning on having a family reunion give Barbie a call in the sales office. She was wonderful to work with. Everything was perfect! The front desk staff all were helpful and nice. Renea in housekeeping was awesome!!! The indoor/outdoor pool was great. Having both available came in handy since the weekend we went had on and off rain. The breakfast buffet each morning was delicious and the popcorn at night was a great touch! The location of the hotel is within walking distance to many great attractions. I would definitely come stay here the next time I'm in Pigeon Forge. Thanks for a wonderful weekend!

Room Tip: Pay extra for a room with a river view. The ducks in the morning are fun to watch and the river is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Renee W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
R_Urban37863, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn On The River, responded to this review, 24 August 2014
Thank you for reviewing our hotel! We appreciate your comments and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franklin, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014

I have reviewed this hotel before and given excellent reviews. I just stayed again this past week and it is now a excellent plus. The same wonderful staff, great location, scenery on the river and wonderful beds and amenities art still great. They now have Kurik coffee makers in each room so that you can easily make a good cup of coffee and enjoy the river and waterfowl on your balcony before going down to have a wonderful breakfast. This hotel is across the street from the new area called The Island. This place is great too that I will review separately.

Room Tip: River side
See more room tips
Green Features: Excellent. They have practices in line. I enjoy knowing that a place I stay at is practicing good environmental practices. From trash to linen they work hard and made me feel good.
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Summerfun2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
R_Urban37863, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn On The River, responded to this review, 24 August 2014
Thank you for continuing to choose The Inn On The River when visiting Pigeon Forge! We are looking forward to next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.6 mi away
Margaritaville Island Hotel
Margaritaville Island Hotel
#8 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
1,292 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Inn at Christmas Place
The Inn at Christmas Place
#3 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
2,029 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
#1 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#5 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
2,362 reviews
0.3 mi away
Music Road Resort Hotel
Music Road Resort Hotel
#16 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
798 reviews
0.8 mi away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn On The River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn On The River

Property: The Inn On The River
Address: 2492 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3225
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#3 Business Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#3 Green Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#3 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — The Inn On The River 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn on the River presents 128 newly renovated guest rooms with interior corridors featuring one half with private balconies or patios on the beautiful Little Pigeon River. All tastefully decorated Deluxe Guest Rooms have Serta pillowtop mattresses, white duvet bedspreads, maple furniture, granite counter tops, in-room Keurig coffee makers, mini-fridges, hair dryers, iron and ironing boards. King Suites are available with in-room gas fireplaces, and in-room Jacuzzi tubs. Mini Suites with a sitting area and Queen size sleeper sofas are available along with handicap accessible guest rooms. Along with your room, you'll enjoy a complimentary full hot breakfast, nightly complimentary popcorn in the lobby, and 24 hour coffee and tea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your The Inn On The River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn On The River Hotel Pigeon Forge
Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing