We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Staff, Location, and Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge On The Parkway
Ranked #11 of 91 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Olmsted Falls, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Staff, Location, and Value”
Reviewed 29 July 2012 via mobile

We just completed a two day stay at this hotel and I wish our visit was much longer.

We tried to check in early but they were 100% full the night before and the rooms were not ready. We chose to go out for lunch and the gentleman at the front desk provided us with an excellent restaurant choice as we were not looking for a chain. He recommended the Partridge and Pear. This is a great restaurant and the food was very good.

We got back to the hotel and while the rooms were not quite ready the front desk told us when they would have at least one ready. Within minutes one was ready and we dropped off our luggage and headed out to Dollywood.

The hotel is located in a great location with several popular attractions right across the street!

The rooms are very comfortable and if I had one complaint it would be the flat panel TV is not in HD and the TV needed to be at 90 just to hear. If you don't plan to watch anyTV I am sure this would not be an issue. The TV service does have several information channels that feature area attractions.

The lobby and breakfast areas really shine as they were recently renovated and they did a top notch job on this area.

The pool is very nice and this hotel is set a bit off the road as this road is the main road through Pigeon Forge. Lastly the hotel is very quite which can be a great advantage after a long day out seeing the local sights.

We look forward to our next visit to the area and we will be staying at this Hampton Inn again!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mash62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LindsayDiehl, President Assistant at Hampton Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge On The Parkway, responded to this review, 31 July 2012
Dear mash 62,
Thank you so very much for your wonderful review of our hotel and staff at the award winning Hampton Inn & Suites in Pigeon Forge, Tennessee! We are delighted to read about your enjoyable to stay with us. We are truly looking forward to serving you and your family again the next time you come to visit Pigeon Forge! Lindsay Diehl, Mountain Top Management, LLC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

982 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    705
    173
    70
    22
    12
See reviews for
445
357
21
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Huntsville, Alabama
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2012

We were upgraded to a suite and it was a wonderful treat. The suite was spacious, clean and comfortable. The lobby is unusual and provides plenty of seating area. Breakfast was plentiful and the ladies who maintained it did a great job. The people at the desk were very pleasant and helpful. Having a traffic light at the entrance is a real plus in that area.

We could hear a dog barking and were disappointed to realize it was pet friendly - not our idea of services needed at motels.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nanbama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LindsayDiehl, President Assistant at Hampton Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge On The Parkway, responded to this review, 31 July 2012
Dear nanbama,
Thank you so very much for your wonderful review of our award winning Hampton Inn & Suites in Pigeon Forge, Tennessee! Our wonderful location is a true asset to our property, thank you for pointing that out in your review. I hope that we will be able to serve you again the next time you come to Pigeon Forge! Lindsay Diehl, Mountain Top Management, LLC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lafayette, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2012

Location: Across road from Hatfield and McCoys'/Titanic/Smoky Opry. Has access to light so you can get out in the traffic. No views of mountains.

Facility: Clean. No pet smell. We stayed on pet floor, but didn't bring our house dog. Not bothered by others pets either. Was a little surprised, but in a good way.

Breakfast Offerings: Typical make-your-own waffles, eggs, sausage/gravy, cereals, yogurt, fruit juice/milk/coffee. It was okay. I've had this before at other Hampton Inns and was a little disappointed in this one. Could be the tempting choice of all the pancake houses...hmmm

Only two cons: Parking is difficult if you have a big SUV. Tight spaces. Not their fault, just a warning. Secondly, if you are a light sleeper....this is not the motel for you. I am, and was very frustrated with my neighbors first two nights there. Thank goodness they left. Last three nights were better....

Verdict: I won't be staying at this hotel again. Totally not their fault, hence the four star rating. It's just I didn't rest on my vacation like I would've liked. That being said, if I desperately wanted to bring my house dog, then I would DEFINITELY stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jaclyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LindsayDiehl, President Assistant at Hampton Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge On The Parkway, responded to this review, 23 July 2012
Dear Jaclyn C,
Thank you for choosing to stay at our award winning Hampton Inn & Suites in Pigeon Forge, Tennessee. I am so sorry to read that you would not stay at our property again. It is our desire to create a warm and welcoming atmosphere for all of our guests. I apologize for the disturbances caused by our other guests. Our staff would have been happy to talk with our other guests about their noise level so there would be no more disturbance to you during your stay with us. Our breakfast buffet is the typical Hampton buffet required of all Hampton Inn hotels. We all understand and appreciate the temptations of all the area pancake houses.
Again, I am very sorry to hear that your stay was unpleasant, I do hope, however, that we could have the opportunity to redeem ourselves on a future stay. Lindsay Diehl, Mountain Top Management, LLC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Peters
Level 6 Contributor
428 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 196 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2012

This Hampton Inn has a beautiful and spacious lobby and breakfast area. I liked all the little cubbies and private seating. The breakfast area was fairly standard. They are proud of their new rfid keys - which are the wave of the future.

The rooms are a little small and the pillows are horrible. This is odd for an Hampton Inn. The check in system is antiquated. They aren't really connected to the Hilton Honors early check in system. They are also the only hotel on my 15 day trip that wasn't honoring the triple rewards promotion through Hilton. That was irritating too, because this isn't an elite property

The location on the Parkway is less than ideal if you are visiting the National Park area and traffic in Pigeon Forge is unbearable at peak times.

I did get a reasonable rate and had a comfortable stay. The Hampton Inn in Gatlinburg is closer to the action and provides free parking - but it costs about $70.00 more a night. So, the question is value over convenience. I stayed at both locations - the price is hard to beat at this location.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank barkus1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandusky, OH
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

The property was being updated during my visit, but they were making some very nice improvements. Was a little pricey for a Hampton Inn, but was a good experience overall.

Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank TyleratCP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, President Assistant at Hampton Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge On The Parkway, responded to this review, 12 July 2012
Dear tyadams01,
Thank you for choosing to stay at our award-winning Hampton Inn & Suites during your May visit to Pigeon Forge, Tennessee. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We have recently completed a rennovation of our lobby and public areas. I hope that you will get an opporunity to come back and see our changes. Again, thank you for staying with us! Lindsay Diehl, Mountain Top Management, LLC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2012

We frequently vacation in the Smokies and we stayed here for the first time in late June. We chose the Hampton because they accept large dogs and our Lab would be traveling with us. As soon as we pulled into the parking lot, we were impressed by the cleanliness of the grounds, and we received a warm welcome from George when we checked in. Our room was exceptionally clean and you would never have known it was a pet friendly room - there were no unpleasant odors or stains, and everything was clean and dust-free. The outdoor areas where we walked our dog were clean and plastic "mutt-mitts" were readily available for us to pick up after him. All the staff we met were very friendly and courteous, helping to ensure our visit was an enjoyable one.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 2VolsFans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, President Assistant at Hampton Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge On The Parkway, responded to this review, 12 July 2012
Dear 2VolsFans,
Thank you so much for staying at our award-winning Hampton Inn & Suites in Pigeon Forge, Tennessee! We appreciate your business and your wonderful review of our hotel and staff. I have personally forwarded your compliments to George. Again , thank you for choosing our hotel. We look forward to serving you again! Lindsay Diehl, Mountain Top Management, LLC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2012

We stayed here for three nights right before the 4th of July holiday this year. Check in was easy as this was a pre-pay. They do allow dogs and that was one of the reasons we chose this hotel. It is very close to everything in Pigeon Forge and there is a tram stop right out front. Be aware, however, that if you make your reservations through Hilton Honors, they do not communicate with this hotel that you have a dog. Luckily we were able to have a room even though the "dog floors" (1st and 2nd) were already filled. The front desk staff was very accomodating and gracious. I would recommend calling them directly if you have made reservations on-line just so they are ready for you. Also, there is supposed to be a $25 per night pet fee that is not listed on-line. Since land is at a premium in this area, there is really no place to walk your dog. You must use the edges of the parking lot as this is the only grass around. I was really expecting some sort of dog walk area. Everyone you will meet at the hotel is very nice and cordial. The rooms are super clean and soundproof. The hotel was completely full and we still did not hear anyone at night. The free breakfast is nice and everything is kept well-stocked. The staff at the breakfast is especially friendly and we enjoyed conversation with them as well as the housekeeping staff. Someone from another group complained about the pool having bugs (it had been stormy the night before) and there was immediately a maintenance man out to skim the pool ! I cannot say enough nice things about the staff here. Also, the lobby is beautiful and plenty of comfy spots to relax and enjoy your breakfast. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: The standard rooms are not real big; if that is important to you then you should consider a suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank allaboutcomfort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, President Assistant at Hampton Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge On The Parkway, responded to this review, 9 July 2012
Thank you so very much for your wonderful comments about our staff here at the Hampton Inn & Suites in Pigeon Forge, Tennessee! It is our pleasure to serve all of our guests with the very best in Southern Hospitality. We appreciate your business and are looking forward to serving you again in the very near future. Lindsay Diehl, Mountain Top Management, LLC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge
Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge
#9 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
1,096 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
2,264 reviews
1.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#5 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
2,360 reviews
1.4 mi away
Margaritaville Island Hotel
Margaritaville Island Hotel
#8 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
1,286 reviews
1.2 mi away
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
#1 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge On The Parkway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge On The Parkway

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge On The Parkway
Address: 2025 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-2960
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#5 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#11 Business Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge On The Parkway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge On The Parkway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge On The Parkway Hotel Pigeon Forge
Hampton Inn And Suites Pigeon Forge On The Parkway
Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing